No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Imperial Crown Hotel - a Corus hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42-46 Horton Street , Halifax, HX1 1QE
Built as a coaching inn during the early 1800’s, the Imperial Crown has been transformed into a stylish hotel without losing any of its traditional character. It is located in the town centre, opposite Halifax railway station and with easy access from the M62. The hotel is a great venue for special events with its time honoured library and wood-panelled rooms. The delightful Wallis Simpson Restaurant and Café Bar offer meals, drinks and informal snacks and there is also a relaxing, cobbled courtyard garden.

.
Picture of The Imperial Crown Hotel - a Corus hotel, Halifax at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprising experience
Very helpful reception staff. Good clean room with a good on suite shower. Parking places. Very handy for the town amenities. An all round quality service at a very reasonable price. If in area will defiantly re-use this Hotel again. Had a very enjoyable weekend. Thanks

Reviewed by
G Smith

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Deal with Late rooms ,over priced if I wouldn't have got discount.
Reception staff where excellent ,thorough and informative.
My room had a little booklet in it explaining where things in town where and how I could get to them I found this a nice touch however , poorly photocopied sheets and the grammar has a little to be desired ( I mention this not to be picky but if you're going to charge £95 for a room things need to be right rite ..?)
The shower door was no longer attached and had been replaced with a curtain which was stuck on a pole precariously balanced on the top of the shower cubicle ,holes in the bottom of the ouside of the shower basin along with a decent amount of female dark hair on the shower mate and bathroom floor ,my bed had a hole in the side where a piece of metal caught my leg causing a graze (Reception staff acted very well and an accident form was promptly filled out) ,I got down for breakfast a little late 09.30 two slices of bread left in the toast pile ,most Items running low and a waitress with the personality not fitting with the surroundings.Breakfast wasn't really all that special by the time I got downstairs I was disappointed with my over night stay anyway.
All in all not a very good stay ,£95 far too much for my single room .

Reviewed by
A PADGETT

From HAPTON, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money!
We used the Imperial Crown Hotel as a base for a reunion of friends and found the hotel friendly, clean and great value for money. The rooms could do with a little updating but for the price we paid we couldn't fault the hotel. The staff were very accommodating and helpful and seemed like 'real people' rather than the robotic, customer focused response you get in some places! Would definitely recommend this hotel to all except those who like 100% luxury in furniture, fittings etc. Breakfast was also great value with the voucher we were given. Thank you!

Reviewed by
P Raiswell

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conveniently placed, good breakfast, room clean but bathroom could do with an update.

Reviewed by
S Rumble

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check out and check times more beneficiary for staff than customers
I had to leave sharp at 11 though could not check in before 2 pm. Most hotels I stayed in before, I remember had two hour difference in check out and in times!

Reviewed by
P Joshi

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Quality Stay
Great stay a little more than I nornally pay but a quality experience

Reviewed by
G Synowski

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Great stay

Reviewed by
A Rose

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best option for central Halifax
Just a nice friendly clean hotel, well situated and with a decent breakfast. Just the job at the price.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and quiet
Our stay was very relaxing...quiet..comfortable..
All the staff very friendly and accommodating.
Will definitely stay here again...

Reviewed by
Kris Davies

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable hotel
The hotel is in a good location. Over the road from the train station. Short walk to the bars and restraunts. I didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. The check in was quick and effeciant. My room was small but comfortable. Decor was modern. It was v hot and could of done with a fan. The bathroom was a little disappointing. The bath had a crack in it and the toilet seat was falling off. Check was slow as is normally the case when its the nightporter who is on.

Reviewed by
Darren F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next