No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Imperial Crown Hotel - a Corus hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42-46 Horton Street , Halifax, HX1 1QE
Built as a coaching inn during the early 1800’s, the Imperial Crown has been transformed into a stylish hotel without losing any of its traditional character. It is located in the town centre, opposite Halifax railway station and with easy access from the M62. The hotel is a great venue for special events with its time honoured library and wood-panelled rooms. The delightful Wallis Simpson Restaurant and Café Bar offer meals, drinks and informal snacks and there is also a relaxing, cobbled courtyard garden.

.
Picture of The Imperial Crown Hotel - a Corus hotel, Halifax at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check out and check times more beneficiary for staff than customers
I had to leave sharp at 11 though could not check in before 2 pm. Most hotels I stayed in before, I remember had two hour difference in check out and in times!

Reviewed by
P Joshi

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Quality Stay
Great stay a little more than I nornally pay but a quality experience

Reviewed by
G Synowski

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best option for central Halifax
Just a nice friendly clean hotel, well situated and with a decent breakfast. Just the job at the price.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Great stay

Reviewed by
A Rose

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and quiet
Our stay was very relaxing...quiet..comfortable..
All the staff very friendly and accommodating.
Will definitely stay here again...

Reviewed by
Kris Davies

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable hotel
The hotel is in a good location. Over the road from the train station. Short walk to the bars and restraunts. I didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. The check in was quick and effeciant. My room was small but comfortable. Decor was modern. It was v hot and could of done with a fan. The bathroom was a little disappointing. The bath had a crack in it and the toilet seat was falling off. Check was slow as is normally the case when its the nightporter who is on.

Reviewed by
Darren F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant
Booked at late notice to break up a journey to York. Very friendly staff, adequate off-road parking (you'll probably need to ask inside the Hotel to find the car park) and excellent value for money, clean rooms. Very accessible for all areas of North Yorkshire. Would definitely stay here again/recommend. Only downside was no air-con/windows in room could not be opened much due to Health and Safety rules - Sweltering on hottest day of the year! As this is untypical of UK climate, would not be put off. Very happy with the experience.

Reviewed by
Martin Roberts

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stop over
All in all, great value for money, excellent staff, very helpful and considerate.
Can be a little noisy due to location, however nothing within the control of the hotel.
Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Pete T

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed the stay at the hotel, the room was clean, staff where helpful and friendly and breakfast was good.. Close to the centre and a car park to..

Reviewed by
L Mullin

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Kate Monks

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next