Reviews - The Imperial Crown Hotel - a Corus hotel


42-46 Horton Street, Halifax, HX1 1QE

Price From 106.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • D Bramall

  • June 2014

Gone downhill

  • Dawn Fleming

  • May 2014

Sadly, got a tiny room

Got a room above a local taxi rank, so was kept awake till 4am by the noise, then was woke up at 7am by constant scrubbing noise, not good on a sunday.

Use this hotel weekly to get away from the kids, but may try somewhere else this week. Not Happy!

  • A Hurley

  • May 2014

Good location - cental in halifax & close to railway station- friendly staff & good value

  • G Smith

  • April 2014

Surprising experience

Very helpful reception staff.

Good clean room with a good on suite shower. Parking places. Very handy for the town amenities. An all round quality service at a very reasonable price. If in area will defiantly re-use this Hotel again. Had a very enjoyable weekend. Thanks


  • April 2014

Good Deal with Late rooms ,over priced if I wouldn't have got discount.

Reception staff where excellent ,thorough and informative.

My room had a little booklet in it explaining where things in town where and how I could get to them I found this a nice touch however , poorly photocopied sheets and the grammar has a little to be desired ( I mention this not to be picky but if you're going to charge £95 for a room things need to be right rite ..?)

The shower door was no longer attached and had been replaced with a curtain which was stuck on a pole precariously balanced on the top of the shower cubicle ,holes in the bottom of the ouside of the shower basin along with a decent amount of female dark hair on the shower mate and bathroom floor ,my bed had a hole in the side where a piece of metal caught my leg causing a graze (Reception staff acted very well and an accident form was promptly filled out) ,I got down for breakfast a little late 09.30 two slices of bread left in the toast pile ,most Items running low and a waitress with the personality not fitting with the surroundings.Breakfast wasn't really all that special by the time I got downstairs I was disappointed with my over night stay anyway. All in all not a very good stay ,£95 far too much for my single room .

  • G Synowski

  • April 2014

Great Quality Stay

Great stay a little more than I nornally pay but a quality experience

  • P Raiswell

  • March 2014

Great Value for Money!

We used the Imperial Crown Hotel as a base for a reunion of friends and found the hotel friendly, clean and great value for money.

The rooms could do with a little updating but for the price we paid we couldn't fault the hotel. The staff were very accommodating and helpful and seemed like 'real people' rather than the robotic, customer focused response you get in some places. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all except those who like 100% luxury in furniture, fittings etc. Breakfast was also great value with the voucher we were given. Thank you!

  • S Rumble

  • March 2014

Conveniently placed, good breakfast, room clean but bathroom could do with an update.

  • P Joshi

  • February 2014

Check out and check times more beneficiary for staff than customers

I had to leave sharp at 11 though could not check in before 2 pm.

Most hotels I stayed in before, I remember had two hour difference in check out and in times.

  • A Rose

  • December 2013

Very good

Great stay