No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rox Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
17-23 MARKET STREET , ABERDEEN, AB11 5PY
Welcome to the Rox Hotel
One of Aberdeen’s premier hotels located right in the heart of the city centre.
The Rox is a stunning new four star hotel combining many contemporary and classical features. With eight floors, 32 luxurious bedrooms, a magnificent grand ballroom, restaurant and dining areas, the Rox is all you would expect of a top quality hotel.

From the moment you walk in you will be captivated by the bright airy surroundings, the luxurious marble floors and the magnificent glass balconies.

The Rox Hotel is situated in Market Street, Aberdeen close to rail and ferry links and a mere twenty minute drive from Aberdeen Airport. It is on the doorstep of Aberdeen’s latest and largest shopping and leisure complex, Union Square with over 60 shops and a 10 screen cinema just a short walk from the hotel.

Guests can relax and look forward to a comfortable night’s sleep in our stylish bedrooms and when it comes to fine dining, the Rox offers a choice of dining areas where guests can choose from our superb menus and enjoy our outstanding cuisine. There are also relaxing bar areas, the perfect setting to unwind with a cocktail or traditional whisky.

Our magnificent grand ballroom is a sight to behold and has been designed to stage the grandest weddings, the most impressive banquets, and receptions to make the right impression. The Rox also has meeting and function rooms for conferences, out-of-office meetings and other important business events.

Join us at the Rox and enjoy the wonderful atmosphere of this magnificent new hotel where our dedicated staff will make your visit a memorable one.

There is an additional charge of £15 per child per night, to book a family room, which can sleep a maximum of two children, please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of Rox Hotel, ABERDEEN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coming back is a must !
Spent a really wonderful time with girlfriend in a very neat ,clean and nice room ,, coming back again for sure !!

Reviewed by
Ahmed A

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and really helpful staff

Reviewed by
Susan M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for exploring Central Aberdeen

Reviewed by
C Gray

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient situation, very close to the train and bus station Staff very welcoming and helpful, room was good with little extras such as fruit and bottled water which was appreciated...not to mention the bath robes and slippers. Usually only get extras like this in much more expensive hotels!.

Reviewed by
p casey

From kingston upon thames, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, but not sure I would rate 4 star. The room was a little tired, then we left our breakfast order on the door to have in our room and it wasn't collected. The barman on duty was very charming and so was the foreign lady on reception, she couldn't do enough.

Reviewed by
Hazel M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4th time at the rox. first class every time. always an excellent nights sleep.

Reviewed by
G Mcknockiter

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service
Wouldn't stay again, shouldn't be a 4star hotel. Service was very poor.

Reviewed by
W Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok, booked a single room. Not very exciting but does the job. All room extras have to be booked from reception e.g ironing board, blankets, extra towels etc.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden Aberdeen gem
This hotel stands out above many; if all of the hotels in Aberdeen. Is luxurious decor and fittings allows you to enjoy and relax away from the busy city. My wife and I enjoyed a romantic stay and will be certainly returning.

Reviewed by
John S

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Lovely big room, lovely staff and excellent food

Reviewed by
Simon M

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next