Reviews - The Woolpack Inn



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Karen A

  • August 2015

First class

Beautiful traditional inn.

Very clean with excellent facilities. Friendly efficient staff.

  • Amanda A

  • March 2015

An unexpected upgrade to a four poster bed, excellent food served in restaurant, clean and friendly, would definitely stay here again.

  • Karen Berry

  • February 2015

Outstanding in every way

If you're lucky enough to find this charming place called Chilham then as you enter the street you will be met by a most marvellous hotel called the Woolpack.

We stayed on Tuesday for one of the best times ever in all of our travelling years, it was so impressive that we returned again and extended our stay on Thursday. We were greeted with great hospitality by a young lady named Isabella who is second to none at her many jobs at the hotel. We enjoyed a few drinks by the fabulous open fire when we arrived. Our room number 5 was simply exquisite, spotlessly clean, full of old original character spacious and extraordinarily comfortable. We dined in the restaurant on our first evening, we were bowled over by the food which was absolutely superb. We could write many pages about the quality, hospitality, surroundings, decor, service, cleanliness, friendliness and comfort of the Woolpack and the enchanting hamlet of Chilham, however we'd like to keep it a secret all for ourselves. Make a point of going there and staying at the Woolpack, you'll be delighted that you did. We'd rate it 10/10 easily ☺


  • February 2015

A great B&B

Friendly atmosphere.

Nice , clean . Lovely comfy Bed , Would stay again.

  • S Foster

  • January 2015


Stay in this old village pub was lovely .

Nice to sit by an open fire . The staff were friendly and the food was good . The menu could have provided more chioce .

The room in the stable block was decorated in good taste was clean and comfortable . The only downside was that there were people above and the noise of them walking wasannoying /a little disruptive .It was good value for the money we paid £60 without breakfast

  • Andrew G

  • January 2015

Hotel room with pub in a chocolate box village !

The Woolpack Inn dates back to the Middle Ages - beams and inglenook fireplaces.

The hotel rooms are in a converted stable block attached. Rooms are quite small but very clean and have everything you would expect. Bit of noise from people moving about upstairs is audible. The breakfast was delicious and good value at £8 each. Pub is used by locals and hotel guests - all very friendly. Chilham is a beautiful village - there's another pub (quieter), village square with castle at one end and church at the other. Very near the main road and easy access to Canterbury and the rest of Kent.


  • December 2014

Excellent comfortable stay

Lovely room, clean and with good facilities, excellent restaurant.

  • K Tarbox

  • December 2014

The Woolpack Inn

Very comfortable family suite.

  • m palmer

  • November 2014

cheap and cheerful

decent sized room clean and newly upgraded, staff helpful and continental breakfast included great value for money, right on the bus route to town and 2mins to train.

  • N Boosey

  • September 2014

Lovely place and great people