You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Woolpack Inn


The Street, Chilham,, Canterbury, CT4 8DL

Price From 128.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Christine Lowe

  • September 2016

The hairdryer was suitable for a small child as it was fixed to the wall and you couldn't extend it so had to kneel down.

No breakfast was included which is very unusual as the full English Breakfast was expensive and no one in England seems to be able to cook pancakes like the Americans. No ghost appeared!

  • Ian S

  • March 2016

Delightful Country Inn

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay at this well run establishment.

Our well decorated room was in the courtyard which was warm and welcoming. We ate in the restaurant bth nights and enjoyed the food on offer

  • M G

  • January 2016

Could do better.

Low rating of accommodation due to excessive noise from plumbing.

Kitchen seems slightly erratic. This is a nice place to stay but with a little attention to detail it could be good.

  • Karen A

  • August 2015

First class

Beautiful traditional inn.

Very clean with excellent facilities. Friendly efficient staff.

  • Amanda A

  • March 2015

An unexpected upgrade to a four poster bed, excellent food served in restaurant, clean and friendly, would definitely stay here again.

  • Karen Berry

  • February 2015

Outstanding in every way

If you're lucky enough to find this charming place called Chilham then as you enter the street you will be met by a most marvellous hotel called the Woolpack.

We stayed on Tuesday for one of the best times ever in all of our travelling years, it was so impressive that we returned again and extended our stay on Thursday. We were greeted with great hospitality by a young lady named Isabella who is second to none at her many jobs at the hotel. We enjoyed a few drinks by the fabulous open fire when we arrived. Our room number 5 was simply exquisite, spotlessly clean, full of old original character spacious and extraordinarily comfortable. We dined in the restaurant on our first evening, we were bowled over by the food which was absolutely superb. We could write many pages about the quality, hospitality, surroundings, decor, service, cleanliness, friendliness and comfort of the Woolpack and the enchanting hamlet of Chilham, however we'd like to keep it a secret all for ourselves. Make a point of going there and staying at the Woolpack, you'll be delighted that you did. We'd rate it 10/10 easily ☺


  • February 2015

A great B&B

Friendly atmosphere.

Nice , clean . Lovely comfy Bed , Would stay again.

  • S Foster

  • January 2015


Stay in this old village pub was lovely .

Nice to sit by an open fire . The staff were friendly and the food was good . The menu could have provided more chioce .

The room in the stable block was decorated in good taste was clean and comfortable . The only downside was that there were people above and the noise of them walking wasannoying /a little disruptive .It was good value for the money we paid £60 without breakfast

  • Andrew G

  • January 2015

Hotel room with pub in a chocolate box village !

The Woolpack Inn dates back to the Middle Ages - beams and inglenook fireplaces.

The hotel rooms are in a converted stable block attached. Rooms are quite small but very clean and have everything you would expect. Bit of noise from people moving about upstairs is audible. The breakfast was delicious and good value at £8 each. Pub is used by locals and hotel guests - all very friendly. Chilham is a beautiful village - there's another pub (quieter), village square with castle at one end and church at the other. Very near the main road and easy access to Canterbury and the rest of Kent.


  • December 2014

Excellent comfortable stay

Lovely room, clean and with good facilities, excellent restaurant.