No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
60 Renfrew Street , Glasgow, G2 3BW

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, it is quirky but good fun. Huge bed and window, with great view, and right in the middle of Glasgow.

Trendy award winning hotel in the heart of Glasgow! Free wifi, 150 free movies on demand in all genres, big kingsize beds and power rainshowers our guest rooms are 16m2.

At citizenM hotel Glasgow you'll find a 8-floor luxury hotel with 198 rooms with innovative design at a nightly rate that will make any budget smile.

The citizenM hotel is created by award-winning design agency "Concrete" features on the first floor, 24/7 food and beverage outlet: canteenM. Choose from a wide variety of fresh sandwiches, warm breakfast, healthy wraps, sashimi, Italian coffee and much more because citizenM hotel Glasgow knows a good mind comes with a full belly. At night, the bar is stocked with the finest luxury spirits and cocktails.

citizenM hotels offer all guests self check-in service on touch screen terminals with the assistance of citizenM Ambassadors, who are ready to help you at any time of the day or night.
citizenM won numerous awards including World Trendiest Hotel 2010 and 2011 on Tripadvisor and European Design Hotel of the Year.

Picture of citizenM Glasgow hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 447 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely modern room and loved how the iPad controlled the whole room , was a night stay .

Reviewed by
R Hughes

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funky hotel in a great location
I love this hotel; it's a quirky "room in a box" concept but it works really well. Yes the rooms are small, but they have everything you could possibly need - a huge bed, a massive shower (big enough for two people!), a desk to work at (and free wi-fi, other hotels take note). You wouldn't want to spend a week here, but only because there is so little storage and hanging space. The hotel is very centrally located in Glasgow's theatreland and is well placed for dozens of top quality restaurants, a smattering of great bars and right in the middle of several theatres and a multiplex cinema - as well as being only a few yards from one of the busiest shopping areas in the city. You couldn't ask for better! We didn't eat at the hotel because the food is over-priced and unimaginative; but with so many good eateries in the immediate vicinity, there's no need to be stuck.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth S

From Grangemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night Getaway
Fantastic quirky hotel, feels almost like a night club when you enter. Automated check in process make this feel like the Argos/IKEA of hotels, but in a positive, efficient way. Lift operated by keycard rather than allowing anyone upstairs is a nice touch of security too.
The room itself was excellent, cosy and modern and something a little different, with the notices you'd find in usual hotels given a playful friendliness. I particularly enjoyed the text on the hairdryer bag.
The bed was expansive and comfortable, which more than enough extra pillows and blankets on offer. The bathroom feels like something off the Enterprise, with user designated mood lighting in the large rain shower a nice touch. Water pressure and consistent heat from the shower a real plus and the wet room design means no water gets into the rest of the room.
The real draw of the room is the tablet controlled environment, a single handheld controlling lighting, temperature, entertainment and windows. This was a lovely gadget and 95% of people will not be able to resist the urge to play with this as soon as they arrive. It does occasionally suffer from connection issues, possibly from an overload of commands, so the inclusion of some basic instructions on how to reset the device if this occurs, for the less tech savvy, may be a helpful inclusion for the future.
The entertainment selection was nicely varied, very up to date films. The radio stations are run of the mill, my partner and I resorting to our Iphones as nothing was to our taste. Perhaps a Spotify app would be nice, although I am sure this may have been left out to discourage too much loud music throughout the night.
We did not use the 24 hour canteen downstairs, rather went out to dinner so I cannot comment on the facilities there, however with such a comfortable room which urges you to stay in, a room service option would have been nice.
All in all a great nights stay, we left well rested and sure to stay again. If you stay in hotels often and would like to try something a bit different, I would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
A Mackey

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and gadgets!
Hotel was very modern, bed was so comfy didn't want to get out it...and a tablet by your bed to work tv, lighting, room temp and blinds!!!! If I hadn't the theatre to go to id have never left the room 😃 loads of movies to choose from and internet...what more do you need! Loved it and would recommend...I'll definitely be back x

Reviewed by
leanne t

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CitizenM Chic & Cheerful
CitizenM is my favourite place to stay for a night or two in Glasgow. Central location & great quality service. I cannot ask for more.

Reviewed by
C Macaulay

From Invergordon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room spotless,was attending a concert so location was perfect for shuttle buses leaving from Buchanan street.
Beds super comfy.
Only gripe was there should be a mirror beside desk as it's the most obvious place for putting on make up but no mirror to do so!
Definitely recommended

Reviewed by
y nicol

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed position not good and having to access the bed from the bottom is not good. Sink in bedroom is not hygienic and should be in the bathroom to promote good hygiene. Room very small, very little hanging area for clothes, not sure how you would manage if you were on holiday for one week. Rooms definitely require tea and coffee facilities. Hair dryer poor quality. However staff excellent and room serviced professionally each day.

Reviewed by
Jessie Buttery

From Ramsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small room, not as clean as could be also the ipod server crashed for 2 hours meaning tv/internet did not work.

Reviewed by
Lesley S

From Glasgow, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant room, would def stay again

Reviewed by
Grant P

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city hotel
Great hotel, good service, modern approach, would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
H Clark

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next