No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
60 Renfrew Street , Glasgow, G2 3BW
Trendy award winning hotel in the heart of Glasgow! Free wifi, 150 free movies on demand in all genres, big kingsize beds and power rainshowers our guest rooms are 16m2.

At citizenM hotel Glasgow you'll find a 8-floor luxury hotel with 198 rooms with innovative design at a nightly rate that will make any budget smile.

The citizenM hotel is created by award-winning design agency "Concrete" features on the first floor, 24/7 food and beverage outlet: canteenM. Choose from a wide variety of fresh sandwiches, warm breakfast, healthy wraps, sashimi, Italian coffee and much more because citizenM hotel Glasgow knows a good mind comes with a full belly. At night, the bar is stocked with the finest luxury spirits and cocktails.

citizenM hotels offer all guests self check-in service on touch screen terminals with the assistance of citizenM Ambassadors, who are ready to help you at any time of the day or night.
citizenM won numerous awards including World Trendiest Hotel 2010 and 2011 on Tripadvisor and European Design Hotel of the Year.

Picture of citizenM Glasgow hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 412 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, stylish hotel
this is the 5th time I have stayed at Citizen M in the past. It's a lovely hotel, very helpful staff and has everything required for a comfortable trip. The only issues we had this time was that the fan in our room would not switch off so we had to sleep with cold air blasting on to us. It seems the tablet to control things may have been faulty. If we could change anything then longer pillows would be best as the pillows are very small and are more like cushions. For a very large bed the bedding should match. However, we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Zara C

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a wonderful stay and the staff were brilliant

Reviewed by
C Wood

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

citizen m
Really enjoyed stay at your hotel,excellent for the shops,friendly staff an customers,pleasant atmosphere in bar.

Reviewed by
G Whyte

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic room, everything controled by a tablet which was fun. Great facilites and a comfy bed!

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Natalie M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel, we really enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by
I Nelson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Citizens make Glasgow
Excellent one night stay in a clean and efficient quirky hotel. Free films, free adult films, mood lighting and blinds to play with and a massive bed. Perfect overnight stay in the city. Just think about leaving your car behind or you will incur hefty parking charges.

Reviewed by
Al C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Continental breakfast wasn't so great

Reviewed by
g currie

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Not a bad word to say about this place!! Just wish check out wasn't as early because getting out of that bed is really hard !!

Reviewed by
N Boyd

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Big comfy bed..free wifi..free movie's. Great staff..

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next