You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel

4

60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow, G2 3BW

Price From 214.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D More

  • June 2016

citizenM Glasgow hotel

Modern, clean room with a massive bed.

  • Adam P

  • May 2016

Lovely stay

Lovely stay, very impressed with the room and facilities

  • B Simpson

  • April 2016

Not acceptable

Upon entering the citizenM reception, my partner and I were very much impressed.

This stayed with us until we enerered our room for the next three nights, where on our bed we found a ripped condom wrapper. Obviously, this is not okay. He took the wrapper down to reception, where the manager was clearly mortified. The manager offered us a change of room, and a complimentary drink in the bar. We refused both. As if that is the standard cleanliness level of citizenM rooms, who's to say we wouldn't find something else unwelcome in another room. And as far as the drinks were concerned, it doesn't quite rectify the situation, does it.

On a whole, it spoiled our stay. We felt like nothing was actually clean, and couldn't enjoy ourselves in what is, an athstetically pleasing hotel.

  • A Iwute

  • April 2016

Anniversary break

The ipad needed to stay on charge because it ws very slow charging and died fast so was a pain the bed was comfy room was clean view of the city on the 7th floor.

I think maybe breakfast should be added in as it is expensive. But this is our 2nd time at this hotel we like it. I love the shower and the blackout blinds.

  • Caroline K

  • April 2016

Great hotel!

Clean, friendly staff, funky hotel .

Drinks a bit pricey !.

  • Alexander M

  • April 2016

Nice hotel, but..

We really like citizenM and will definitely return.

However, a few areas just missed the mark in my opinion. The lift buttons weren't clear (although that might have been me!). I took the stairs down and ended up in the back yard (you have to leave on the first floor and go down via the Canteen, but no signs to say this) The Apple speaker dock had the old 30-pin connector, so sat unused. The (free) Movie Screen had hundreds of great thumbnails, but they weren't available.

All small things but a bit of a shame considering the hotel's aim to offer a well designed experience.

But it offered a good check-in/out experience, good location, discounted parking near-by, clean and spacious rooms and a lot of public space if you needed it. Plus the movies were free as was wifi.

  • Amanda M

  • March 2016

Great location

Hotel is in great location if wanting to be in city centre, room is very clean with comfy bed would defo recommend!

  • K Moore

  • March 2016

Fabulous Hotel

Great place to stay in city centre.

Spacious room and very clean. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Lisa Rainey

  • March 2016

Citizen M Review

I booked the Citizen M to stay for a night with my boyfriend for his birthday and it was totally worth it.

Although the room is pretty small, I loved it. Check in/out was easy and only took a minute or so. The room is controlled with an Ipad where you can change the temperature, open/close the blinds and set the lights to whatever colour you want. The shower was really powerful and they supplied shampoo and conditioner, but I used my own. The tv also had loads of free movies to choose from, including movies that had just been released on dvd. I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

  • Moira W

  • February 2016

A new experience!

This was a different style of hotel from where we usually stay but it was a good experience.

Staff were on hand to help with Check-in (which you do yourself), and organised coffee because there is none in the room - but there is 24 hour availability in the hotel. The room was not huge but it had everything. The bed was excellent (would have liked more pillows though) - very big and comfy. The bathroom was spotless and had coloured "mood lighting". Great shower but not keen on curtain which clings to you.