No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
60 Renfrew Street , Glasgow, G2 3BW

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, it is quirky but good fun. Huge bed and window, with great view, and right in the middle of Glasgow.

Trendy award winning hotel in the heart of Glasgow! Free wifi, 150 free movies on demand in all genres, big kingsize beds and power rainshowers our guest rooms are 16m2.

At citizenM hotel Glasgow you'll find a 8-floor luxury hotel with 198 rooms with innovative design at a nightly rate that will make any budget smile.

The citizenM hotel is created by award-winning design agency "Concrete" features on the first floor, 24/7 food and beverage outlet: canteenM. Choose from a wide variety of fresh sandwiches, warm breakfast, healthy wraps, sashimi, Italian coffee and much more because citizenM hotel Glasgow knows a good mind comes with a full belly. At night, the bar is stocked with the finest luxury spirits and cocktails.

citizenM hotels offer all guests self check-in service on touch screen terminals with the assistance of citizenM Ambassadors, who are ready to help you at any time of the day or night.
citizenM won numerous awards including World Trendiest Hotel 2010 and 2011 on Tripadvisor and European Design Hotel of the Year.

Picture of citizenM Glasgow hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 456 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city hotel
Great hotel, good service, modern approach, would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
H Clark

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Lovely rooms, hotel staff very helpful - Richie told us all the best places to go and remembered us the next day and asked how are evening was! Loved the mood lighting shower & roof to floor bathroom in our friends room! Very modern and great value!

Reviewed by
Y Rosie

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

delighted
excellent hotel, not sure at first checking myself in but it was quick and easy and great room

Reviewed by
L WILSON

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern and quirky
This hotel is very modern and quirky with friendly staff. The hotel is very clean and although the rooms are quite compact the space is smartly utilised. In the room, the lights/blinds/tv/music can be controlled using a tablet provided, which also has a selection of movies. The bar is quite cool with a great selection of drinks and cocktails. The breakfast was a buffet style with the option of cooked and continental. All in all, this is a funky and modern hotel that was perfect for our one night stay. We will be back and I would recommend it for a weekend stay.

Reviewed by
William D

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved this hotel, immaculately clean, fantastic shower and great night's sleep. Also great location

Reviewed by
Rosaleen F

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Fabulous hotel. Features and service were fantastic! Cant rate the hotel and staff highly enough!

Reviewed by
Z Henry

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city break
Easy checkin
Easy check out
Bar always open.
Freindly staff

Reviewed by
r mearns

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Not our first time staying at the citizen m, we just keep going back. Rooms are great with everything you need all fitted into a clean modern room. Bathroom, lighting and all the mod cons are great! Love it!

Reviewed by
R Coulthard

From Brodick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location

Reviewed by
Kellie M

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stop
When we arrived the staff member talked us threw the check- in process. We were delighted with our compact room and though the tablet controller was cool. The mood lighting amused us.
The cocktails were good and the grovy seating was so different.
We had breakfast, there was a good choice of food on offer.
We enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Susan Mcclelland

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next