No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
60 Renfrew Street , Glasgow, G2 3BW

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, it is quirky but good fun. Huge bed and window, with great view, and right in the middle of Glasgow.

Trendy award winning hotel in the heart of Glasgow! Free wifi, 150 free movies on demand in all genres, big kingsize beds and power rainshowers our guest rooms are 16m2.

At citizenM hotel Glasgow you'll find a 8-floor luxury hotel with 198 rooms with innovative design at a nightly rate that will make any budget smile.

The citizenM hotel is created by award-winning design agency "Concrete" features on the first floor, 24/7 food and beverage outlet: canteenM. Choose from a wide variety of fresh sandwiches, warm breakfast, healthy wraps, sashimi, Italian coffee and much more because citizenM hotel Glasgow knows a good mind comes with a full belly. At night, the bar is stocked with the finest luxury spirits and cocktails.

citizenM hotels offer all guests self check-in service on touch screen terminals with the assistance of citizenM Ambassadors, who are ready to help you at any time of the day or night.
citizenM won numerous awards including World Trendiest Hotel 2010 and 2011 on Tripadvisor and European Design Hotel of the Year.

Picture of citizenM Glasgow hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 436 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yet again a great time in this hotel and love the rooms

Reviewed by
I Proff

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow turns Purple....
Excellent place to stay. Easily the coolest hotel in Glasgow. We'll be back

Reviewed by
S McIntosh

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, but take plenty money...
Yip, nice funky hotel - however, I was charged twice. Apparently at check in my card "didn't process" so had to check in again later on. On checking my bank account two amounts had been debited. Three emails later, one amount is being refunded apparently - still waiting over a week later, and you'd have thought some gesture would've been made for the inconvenience. Afraid not.

Reviewed by
K Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long Weekend - Completely Magical
We stayed here last weekend due to travelling up to see Katy Perry in concert. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a huge smile by a young lady at reception who was friendly & very helpful. It took a short while to get used to the controls of the room as it's all done via a Samsung tablet but it was great & a nice touch. There was a small issue throughout Saturday evening where a large group had decided to party in the room next to us but after a short call to reception at 3.40am, all was sorted very quickly! The shower is amazing as well as the mood lighting and the VERY comfy king size bed!!! Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again in the future.

Reviewed by
Laura D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A different experience!
As an older traveller I was a bit apprehensive about controlling the lighting etc. from a tablet, but it proved to be easy, I had a spacious room with a huge bed and an excellent shower, and I enjoyed the free movies and Wi-Fi. All the staff I met were friendly and helpful. There was a good selection of food at breakfast, but the hot dishes were lukewarm - my only complaint about what was otherwise a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Moira I

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We loved it!
This was an experiment on the advice of our daughter who loves you. We absolutely revelled on the design and the decor of everything. The tv screen would not power down overnight but did not disturb us. We could have asked for a techie visit but needed to sleep! But thank you for a great overnight travel experience!

Reviewed by
David Dean

From Nethy Bridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Relaxing

Reviewed by
mark alexander

From Port Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Jillian M

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
It was a really nice hotel great room very nice decor very clean loved it

Reviewed by
M Love

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky!
This is a quirky, idiosyncratic hotel, well placed near Sauchehall Street in central Glasgow. Overnight parking is nearby and cheap. The welcome was warm and helpful. The room was clean, well-presented and the bed was huge and very comfortable. I have two negative comments: there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, and the toilet/shower area is a strange cubicle in one corner of the room with thin, translucent walls and a door that doesn't quite reach to the ground. Hence there was little privacy for anyone using the toilet or shower!

Reviewed by
Mike Barker

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next