No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
60 Renfrew Street , Glasgow, G2 3BW

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, it is quirky but good fun. Huge bed and window, with great view, and right in the middle of Glasgow.

Trendy award winning hotel in the heart of Glasgow! Free wifi, 150 free movies on demand in all genres, big kingsize beds and power rainshowers our guest rooms are 16m2.

At citizenM hotel Glasgow you'll find a 8-floor luxury hotel with 198 rooms with innovative design at a nightly rate that will make any budget smile.

The citizenM hotel is created by award-winning design agency "Concrete" features on the first floor, 24/7 food and beverage outlet: canteenM. Choose from a wide variety of fresh sandwiches, warm breakfast, healthy wraps, sashimi, Italian coffee and much more because citizenM hotel Glasgow knows a good mind comes with a full belly. At night, the bar is stocked with the finest luxury spirits and cocktails.

citizenM hotels offer all guests self check-in service on touch screen terminals with the assistance of citizenM Ambassadors, who are ready to help you at any time of the day or night.
citizenM won numerous awards including World Trendiest Hotel 2010 and 2011 on Tripadvisor and European Design Hotel of the Year.

Picture of citizenM Glasgow hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 424 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, staff & location
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much bother for them
The room was great, having only just got my boyfriend to sign up to e-mail the tablet controls were quite entertaining! :-)
Breakfast in the morning was lovely with a good variety of hot and cold food being regularly topped up.
Just round the corner from Sauchiehall St.
All in all a great stay and just waiting for an excuse to go back

Reviewed by
Hannah S

From Leven, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have to say that we were totally inpressed with this hotel...

Reviewed by
George M

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room would go back

Reviewed by
lynn c

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night at CitizenM Glasgow - Phil Barnett
Bedrooms are ridiculously small. The double bed takes up the entirety of half the room, extending wall to wall. There is a small pod type bathroom. Premier Travel Lodge provide better accommodation without all the pretentious trendy claptrap this hotel promotes itself with.
Very disappointing. Would not stay again

Reviewed by
Phil Barnett

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern room, fantastic location

Reviewed by
K Caldwell

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very easy and user friendly check-in system. Great if your needing a break away from the norm. No bad points whatsoever, great stay. I'll be back!

Reviewed by
Mark Bergant

From Taynuilt, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yet again a great time in this hotel and love the rooms

Reviewed by
I Proff

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow turns Purple....
Excellent place to stay. Easily the coolest hotel in Glasgow. We'll be back

Reviewed by
S McIntosh

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, but take plenty money...
Yip, nice funky hotel - however, I was charged twice. Apparently at check in my card "didn't process" so had to check in again later on. On checking my bank account two amounts had been debited. Three emails later, one amount is being refunded apparently - still waiting over a week later, and you'd have thought some gesture would've been made for the inconvenience. Afraid not.

Reviewed by
K Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long Weekend - Completely Magical
We stayed here last weekend due to travelling up to see Katy Perry in concert. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a huge smile by a young lady at reception who was friendly & very helpful. It took a short while to get used to the controls of the room as it's all done via a Samsung tablet but it was great & a nice touch. There was a small issue throughout Saturday evening where a large group had decided to party in the room next to us but after a short call to reception at 3.40am, all was sorted very quickly! The shower is amazing as well as the mood lighting and the VERY comfy king size bed!!! Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again in the future.

Reviewed by
Laura D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next