No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
60 Renfrew Street , Glasgow, G2 3BW

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, it is quirky but good fun. Huge bed and window, with great view, and right in the middle of Glasgow.

Trendy award winning hotel in the heart of Glasgow! Free wifi, 150 free movies on demand in all genres, big kingsize beds and power rainshowers our guest rooms are 16m2.

At citizenM hotel Glasgow you'll find a 8-floor luxury hotel with 198 rooms with innovative design at a nightly rate that will make any budget smile.

The citizenM hotel is created by award-winning design agency "Concrete" features on the first floor, 24/7 food and beverage outlet: canteenM. Choose from a wide variety of fresh sandwiches, warm breakfast, healthy wraps, sashimi, Italian coffee and much more because citizenM hotel Glasgow knows a good mind comes with a full belly. At night, the bar is stocked with the finest luxury spirits and cocktails.

citizenM hotels offer all guests self check-in service on touch screen terminals with the assistance of citizenM Ambassadors, who are ready to help you at any time of the day or night.
citizenM won numerous awards including World Trendiest Hotel 2010 and 2011 on Tripadvisor and European Design Hotel of the Year.

Picture of citizenM Glasgow hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 450 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Room was clean and tidy. Very large bed which takes up almost half the size of the room. Shower and toilet area is nice. All electronics incl. lighting and tv etc are controlled off a tablet. The TV and lights worked fine most of the time when the wireless signal to the tablet was connected, but I could not get the radio or any music channels to play. Maybe I was doing something wrong. It would be good to have a user guide. Duvet is a little small for the size of the bed which meant my girlfirend cocooned herself at one end of the bed when going off to sleep and I was freezing with no duvet at the other end of the bed. I didn't eat at the hotel so cannot rate the food. Our room was at the top of the stairs so we heard a number of people go past while walking to their rooms. Staff were pleasant and the self service check-in and check-out process worked fine.

Reviewed by
Brian D

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

space age
Excellent city hotel very space age funky and relaxing !!!

Reviewed by
Lee R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing! So modern! Will be back! Would recommend to anyoneThank you very much

Reviewed by
Lauren K

From Erskine, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just thought room could have been a bit cleaner some hair was on white leather trim of bed and shower could have been a bit cleaner but apart from that place was spotless

Reviewed by
Scott Elliott

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best budget hotel on Scotland
If you want something off-the-wall, not overly expensive and more an experience than a box, this is for you. Brilliant interior, well thought out rooms and good service.

Reviewed by
J Harris

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
very clean and very modern. Lovely for a romantic retreat.

Reviewed by
Sarah R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Magical night
Our second visit to Citizen M and we love it's cool quirkiness.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Gordon

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow Trip
Very quirky modern hotel - self service check in and check out - but it WORKS!! Rooms compact - and modern. Had a few issues with the technology - everything is i-pad controlled... but no complaints

Reviewed by
Dean Marks

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place very modern!
Excellent hotel. Lode the huge bed! All mod cons ! Flat screen tv and great selection of free movies!!!!

Reviewed by
A Lamb

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean and modern room
The room was very clean, modern-looking. We had a nice stay in the hotel and had rather fuss-free checkin and checking out. We were rather impressed with the common facilities (sitting area, iMac and reading area) provided to guests.

Reviewed by
T NG

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next