Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel


60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow, G2 3BW

Price From 248.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (223)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Erin M

  • November 2014

Thought it was a good hotel to stay at, wish I booked 2 nights instead of 1 as I didnt want to leave in the morning.

  • W Mackenzie

  • October 2014

Recommended A ++

  • Siabhon Page

  • October 2014

Room was clean and bed was massive also very comfortable had everything we needed

  • G Harris

  • October 2014

Citizen M Hotel Glasgow

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Staff very helpful,polite and efficient. Hotel spotlessly clean and loved bar area and hotel had a relaxed feel to it. My only apprehension is the size of the room. If you love querky it's right up there . Loved experience and would recommend to friends.

  • Louise M

  • October 2014

Relaxing break

Nice relaxing atmosphere, perfect for just having a night away together.

  • L Pryde

  • October 2014

Citizen M

Overall okay experience.

On arrival we check├Ęd into our room, we were given a disabled access room which was no problem as it was really spacious however I think this should have been disclosed to us at check in. I've previously stayed at citizen m and really liked the seperate bathroom of the disabled room. The bathroom was overall relatively clean however there was some noticeable grime on tiles and there was a large chunk of wood out of the door frame which was unsightly. As the bathroom was a wet room we could frequently smell the drain which was rather unpleasant. We were pleased with the location of citizen m as it was situated close to the bus station and there was loads of entertainment around such as the pavilion theatre, Cineworld cinema and a large selection of great bars, clubs, restaurants and shops. There was also a 24 convenience store nearby which came in handy. After we came home from our meal we got into bed to watch a movie only to find that our television was not corresponding with our Samsung tablet. We phoned the front desk of the hotel who sent a member of staff to assist us within ten minutes. She was friendly and fixed the problem quickly however it was still a bit of an inconvenience as we expected it to work efficiently after the money we paid. The room was extremely hot all night despite us setting the temperature of the room to just 17 degrees. We came to the conclusion that our air conditioning was broken.

  • l brown

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel, very clean , very retro , would highly recommend stay

  • Keri W

  • October 2014

A Very Happy Citizen

Cannot rate this hotel more highly.

Its brilliant. Its quirky, fun, interesting, and gadgety. clean as a whistle, and the staff were amazing. Couldnt have done more for us. Free Cocktails on arrival, and an extended check out as a birthday treat. they allowed me to have birthday cake delivered to the hotel and ran it up to my room for us. Absoulte privacy, and quiet. Total comfort, and the shower.... well that is the best shower i've ever had. The AM and PM Body washes smelled incredible, i wish i could have taken them home, packaging lovely. bed was huge, could have easily slept 5 people it was massive. Tablet worked seamlessly, excellent job. will be back.

  • M Conquer

  • October 2014

Best hotel ever

There is nothing about our stay at CitizenM that I can fault.

On arrival at the hotel we were immediately greeted by a very friendly member of staff who explained the simple and quick self-check in process. The hotel room was extremely cozy and the tablet controlled system was easy to use and a very modern touch. The rain shower was amazing and the mood lights made it 10 times better. The bed was extremely comfy. After settling in we went to the bar where we were served by Jo, Grant and Dominika who were all extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Dominika, especially, went out of her way to ensure that our time there was as pleasant as possible. The breakfast was delicious and there was a very large selection of fresh juices and foods including croissants, yogurt, fresh fruit, Scottish breakfast, cereal ect. There was also a rather large selection of herbal teas at no extra cost. The only slight downfall was that there was no square sausage. Our hairdryer stopped working but after we called reception a member of staff brought us a replacement within a few minutes without any fuss. Service was always with a smile and when the staff aren't too busy they're more than happy to chat to customers. We will certainly be back very soon.

  • Simon W

  • October 2014

Quirky but nice

Good hotel located in a central position.

Touch pad controls took a bit of getting used to when operating lights and TV but bed was comfortable and room was clean. Electronic blind shut out light efficiently enabling a good night's sleep. Food at breakfast was fresh and wholesome. Would stay again.