No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
60 Renfrew Street , Glasgow, G2 3BW

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, it is quirky but good fun. Huge bed and window, with great view, and right in the middle of Glasgow.

Trendy award winning hotel in the heart of Glasgow! Free wifi, 150 free movies on demand in all genres, big kingsize beds and power rainshowers our guest rooms are 16m2.

At citizenM hotel Glasgow you'll find a 8-floor luxury hotel with 198 rooms with innovative design at a nightly rate that will make any budget smile.

The citizenM hotel is created by award-winning design agency "Concrete" features on the first floor, 24/7 food and beverage outlet: canteenM. Choose from a wide variety of fresh sandwiches, warm breakfast, healthy wraps, sashimi, Italian coffee and much more because citizenM hotel Glasgow knows a good mind comes with a full belly. At night, the bar is stocked with the finest luxury spirits and cocktails.

citizenM hotels offer all guests self check-in service on touch screen terminals with the assistance of citizenM Ambassadors, who are ready to help you at any time of the day or night.
citizenM won numerous awards including World Trendiest Hotel 2010 and 2011 on Tripadvisor and European Design Hotel of the Year.

Picture of citizenM Glasgow hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 457 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A different experience!
As an older traveller I was a bit apprehensive about controlling the lighting etc. from a tablet, but it proved to be easy, I had a spacious room with a huge bed and an excellent shower, and I enjoyed the free movies and Wi-Fi. All the staff I met were friendly and helpful. There was a good selection of food at breakfast, but the hot dishes were lukewarm - my only complaint about what was otherwise a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Moira I

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We loved it!
This was an experiment on the advice of our daughter who loves you. We absolutely revelled on the design and the decor of everything. The tv screen would not power down overnight but did not disturb us. We could have asked for a techie visit but needed to sleep! But thank you for a great overnight travel experience!

Reviewed by
David Dean

From Nethy Bridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Jillian M

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky!
This is a quirky, idiosyncratic hotel, well placed near Sauchehall Street in central Glasgow. Overnight parking is nearby and cheap. The welcome was warm and helpful. The room was clean, well-presented and the bed was huge and very comfortable. I have two negative comments: there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, and the toilet/shower area is a strange cubicle in one corner of the room with thin, translucent walls and a door that doesn't quite reach to the ground. Hence there was little privacy for anyone using the toilet or shower!

Reviewed by
Mike Barker

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Relaxing

Reviewed by
mark alexander

From Port Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
It was a really nice hotel great room very nice decor very clean loved it

Reviewed by
M Love

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel. Great stay at Citizen M
Excellent

Reviewed by
Thomas J

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

space age
Excellent city hotel very space age funky and relaxing !!!

Reviewed by
Lee R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Room was clean and tidy. Very large bed which takes up almost half the size of the room. Shower and toilet area is nice. All electronics incl. lighting and tv etc are controlled off a tablet. The TV and lights worked fine most of the time when the wireless signal to the tablet was connected, but I could not get the radio or any music channels to play. Maybe I was doing something wrong. It would be good to have a user guide. Duvet is a little small for the size of the bed which meant my girlfirend cocooned herself at one end of the bed when going off to sleep and I was freezing with no duvet at the other end of the bed. I didn't eat at the hotel so cannot rate the food. Our room was at the top of the stairs so we heard a number of people go past while walking to their rooms. Staff were pleasant and the self service check-in and check-out process worked fine.

Reviewed by
Brian D

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just thought room could have been a bit cleaner some hair was on white leather trim of bed and shower could have been a bit cleaner but apart from that place was spotless

Reviewed by
Scott Elliott

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next