No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
60 Renfrew Street , Glasgow, G2 3BW

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, it is quirky but good fun. Huge bed and window, with great view, and right in the middle of Glasgow.

Trendy award winning hotel in the heart of Glasgow! Free wifi, 150 free movies on demand in all genres, big kingsize beds and power rainshowers our guest rooms are 16m2.

At citizenM hotel Glasgow you'll find a 8-floor luxury hotel with 198 rooms with innovative design at a nightly rate that will make any budget smile.

The citizenM hotel is created by award-winning design agency "Concrete" features on the first floor, 24/7 food and beverage outlet: canteenM. Choose from a wide variety of fresh sandwiches, warm breakfast, healthy wraps, sashimi, Italian coffee and much more because citizenM hotel Glasgow knows a good mind comes with a full belly. At night, the bar is stocked with the finest luxury spirits and cocktails.

citizenM hotels offer all guests self check-in service on touch screen terminals with the assistance of citizenM Ambassadors, who are ready to help you at any time of the day or night.
citizenM won numerous awards including World Trendiest Hotel 2010 and 2011 on Tripadvisor and European Design Hotel of the Year.

Picture of citizenM Glasgow hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 466 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tea facilities in room
Loved citizen m

Reviewed by
s Rooney

From inverness, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun and funky
We've stayed at CitizenM a few times and always found it to be excellent, and this stay was no different. The hotel is funky, different, modern and functional, with probably the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! Yes, the room is small, but with the massive bed and huge walk in shower, there is everything you could want for a short stay. Staff are very helpful and friendly, the location of the hotel is fantastic being bang in the middle of Theatreland. The only (very small) gripe we had was the remote that controlled all our electronics (mood lighting, TV, window blinds etc) was obviously running low on batteries because everything either took an age to respond or didn't respond at all. It was a very small issue in an overall great stay though, certainly nothing to put me off staying again. The food and drink is very over-priced, but the bar and bistro eating areas are so funky you actually don't mind!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth S

From Grangemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
I absolutely love this hotel! Very modern and unique! Huge bed and so comfy. Loved the shower and how you can control everything with one remote. Amazing and we will be back again!!

Reviewed by
Lauren O

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good rooms, good bed, any issues fixed almost instantly!

Reviewed by
J Holton

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab!!!!
Everything about our stay was first class. The only issue we had was the lack of hanging space. But overall a fantastic experience, we will book again!!

Reviewed by
k mcgarr

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top hotel
I would encourage anyone to stay when visiting Glasgow had an awesome time playing with the gadgets in the room, check in etc the staff are lovely and I would stay here again in a heart beat

Reviewed by
J Campbell

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall the hotel in which me and my partner stayed at was beautiful, very modern and stylish for a young couple just like ourselves, i do however think that the price i paid for one night was a little too much.

Reviewed by
Suzanne Tepper

From Port Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressive and value for moey!!
Loved the look of the hotel from the reception area to our room. Staff very friendly and helpful but not in your face! Cleanliness of the room was to high standard also very comfortable. Easy to find and central what more do you want! You certainly get what you pay for. Would recommend this hotel 100%

Reviewed by
wendy p

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for a short stay
This is a great place to stay for a short stay. With interesting features that moat hotels do not have it gives you the sense of luxury! Would definitely be back to stay again!

Reviewed by
c hutchison

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay
Fantastic room. Loved the mood pad set up.
Small room but space used well. Never felt cramped at all.
Spotlessly clean.
Only downside was no tea or coffee facilities unless you go to the canteen floor. A coffee/tea machine on each floor would have made it perfect.
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Jennifer M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next