No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
60 Renfrew Street , Glasgow, G2 3BW

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, it is quirky but good fun. Huge bed and window, with great view, and right in the middle of Glasgow.

Trendy award winning hotel in the heart of Glasgow! Free wifi, 150 free movies on demand in all genres, big kingsize beds and power rainshowers our guest rooms are 16m2.

At citizenM hotel Glasgow you'll find a 8-floor luxury hotel with 198 rooms with innovative design at a nightly rate that will make any budget smile.

The citizenM hotel is created by award-winning design agency "Concrete" features on the first floor, 24/7 food and beverage outlet: canteenM. Choose from a wide variety of fresh sandwiches, warm breakfast, healthy wraps, sashimi, Italian coffee and much more because citizenM hotel Glasgow knows a good mind comes with a full belly. At night, the bar is stocked with the finest luxury spirits and cocktails.

citizenM hotels offer all guests self check-in service on touch screen terminals with the assistance of citizenM Ambassadors, who are ready to help you at any time of the day or night.
citizenM won numerous awards including World Trendiest Hotel 2010 and 2011 on Tripadvisor and European Design Hotel of the Year.

Picture of citizenM Glasgow hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 451 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is very well kept, staff very friendly and rooms are cool inside

Reviewed by
A Stewart

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing break
Such a fabulous hotel, was amazing. The mood lighting was so cool:)! Definitely be staying again!

Reviewed by
R Meehan

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Amazing place would recommend it to anyone I come across very good prices and brilliant staff

Reviewed by
Daniel Barratt

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
Would definetly come back to this hotel very modern and central perfect for a night out

Reviewed by
Nicole Stewart

From Mauchline, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a pleasure...
I visit Glasgow a few times a year either for shopping or the odd concert. This has been my no1 hotel choice now for the past 3 visits it's in a great location, the rooms are great and everything is just easy and relaxed. Staff are always helpful if required but checking in and out it is quick and easy with the screens. Always a pleasure staying here ... See you next time.

Reviewed by
Charlotte A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liked the set up--very quirky. Only down side was at breakfast. Would have liked a more formal setting with table and chairs rather than sitting at the breakfast bar in the bar.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible customer service
This was my second visit to citizen m glasgow however I was very diasapointed. The television in our room would not work so I phoned down and was told someone would be up to fix it, no one came. In the morning my partner was getting ready for work and the hairdryer wasn't working so I went down to ask for another one to be told by the girl that it must have overheated, when the hairdryer wouldn't even come on in the first place. I informed her that my partner was in a hurry for work and she said she'd bring another dryer up in 5 mins, 20 mins later she brought the dryer up resulting in my partner being late for work. I am not happy with the customer service at all and the boys can't be bothered attitude when we checked out was the icing on the cake. We will not be staying at citizen m again and most definitely won't recommend to friends . Very disappointed

Reviewed by
Adam T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manages to combine a funky atmosphere with a business like environment
A very conducive place to do business and catch up on work whilst still being in a wonderful location for socialising. it is very conveniently situated for central Glasgow. Being able to park the car and then walk to all meetings is great and the discount for the parking is welcomed. The interactive technology in the bedroom was irritating and didn't work very well but I wasn't bothered by it. It is like a budget hotel but with no tea and coffee in the room and twice the price so I would recommend it for business purposes but not for those looking for value for leisure. Because of the high price I would struggle to justify staying here again in Glasgow.

Reviewed by
Kate T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Was given a warm welcome by lovely staff when checking in to the hotel and it only got better from there. Checkin was quick and easy and was given the option of late checkout and breakfast. Made our way to our room which was fantastically modern and controlled by a very simple to use tablet. Extremely clean and comfortable with a great selection of films. Spent some time at the bar and ordered some cocktails made to order by the great bar staff. Honestly not a bad word to say about our stay.

Reviewed by
Katie M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful spaceship of a hotel
Incredible looking hotel. beautiful stuff. staff were really helpful. only issue was that there was no room service. the rooms are a bit... sexual. nothing inappropriate, they just feel a bit like sex pad. which was perfect for us, i'm not complaining and i guess as a kid i would have loved it too. very cool rooms.

Reviewed by
Neeraj M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next