No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
60 Renfrew Street , Glasgow, G2 3BW

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel, it is quirky but good fun. Huge bed and window, with great view, and right in the middle of Glasgow.

Trendy award winning hotel in the heart of Glasgow! Free wifi, 150 free movies on demand in all genres, big kingsize beds and power rainshowers our guest rooms are 16m2.

At citizenM hotel Glasgow you'll find a 8-floor luxury hotel with 198 rooms with innovative design at a nightly rate that will make any budget smile.

The citizenM hotel is created by award-winning design agency "Concrete" features on the first floor, 24/7 food and beverage outlet: canteenM. Choose from a wide variety of fresh sandwiches, warm breakfast, healthy wraps, sashimi, Italian coffee and much more because citizenM hotel Glasgow knows a good mind comes with a full belly. At night, the bar is stocked with the finest luxury spirits and cocktails.

citizenM hotels offer all guests self check-in service on touch screen terminals with the assistance of citizenM Ambassadors, who are ready to help you at any time of the day or night.
citizenM won numerous awards including World Trendiest Hotel 2010 and 2011 on Tripadvisor and European Design Hotel of the Year.

Picture of citizenM Glasgow hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 420 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow Trip
Very quirky modern hotel - self service check in and check out - but it WORKS!! Rooms compact - and modern. Had a few issues with the technology - everything is i-pad controlled... but no complaints

Reviewed by
Dean Marks

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place very modern!
Excellent hotel. Lode the huge bed! All mod cons ! Flat screen tv and great selection of free movies!!!!

Reviewed by
A Lamb

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean and modern room
The room was very clean, modern-looking. We had a nice stay in the hotel and had rather fuss-free checkin and checking out. We were rather impressed with the common facilities (sitting area, iMac and reading area) provided to guests.

Reviewed by
T NG

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cool, fun and comfortable!
We stayed one night at this hotel, and loved it! The 'ambassadors' who work there are very friendly and welcoming, the design of the hotel is modern, quirky and has a real sense of fun throughout. The features of the room are all controlled via tablet eg. lights, TV, curtains etc. and you can browse the internet on there all you want. My favourite thing about the room was the huge kingsize bed and the awesome shower with colourful mood lighting! I would definitely stay here again, as it was as much an exciting part of our trip staying there, as the rest of the activities we got up to in Glasgow!

Reviewed by
Rachael B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Rooms are a bit quirky. Bed fills entire section out to window - so you can't walk round it. On the other hand you can't fall off it. Self check-in is easy. Bar is good, and bar staff know what they are doing.
Recommend strongly - good location in centre.

Reviewed by
A Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow City
Great accommodation in a great location central to all transport links. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in (and I've slept in a few!)
Good breakfast if you have the time to give it justice

Reviewed by
William G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Amazing hotel

Reviewed by
Jennifer M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The room is awesome. Not alot too it, but the beds are huge and comfy. Shower is brilliant and features you can control with tablet are brilliant.

Reviewed by
S Duncan

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Concept
I really liked the modern feel and style of the hotel; makes such a change from dreary chain hotels.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was nice, different to anywhere previously stayed and in good location. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
H Hughes

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next