You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - citizenM Glasgow hotel

4

60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow, G2 3BW

Price From 161.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (158)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keri W

  • October 2014

A Very Happy Citizen

Cannot rate this hotel more highly.

Its brilliant. Its quirky, fun, interesting, and gadgety. clean as a whistle, and the staff were amazing. Couldnt have done more for us. Free Cocktails on arrival, and an extended check out as a birthday treat. they allowed me to have birthday cake delivered to the hotel and ran it up to my room for us. Absoulte privacy, and quiet. Total comfort, and the shower.... well that is the best shower i've ever had. The AM and PM Body washes smelled incredible, i wish i could have taken them home, packaging lovely. bed was huge, could have easily slept 5 people it was massive. Tablet worked seamlessly, excellent job. will be back.

  • M Conquer

  • October 2014

Best hotel ever

There is nothing about our stay at CitizenM that I can fault.

On arrival at the hotel we were immediately greeted by a very friendly member of staff who explained the simple and quick self-check in process. The hotel room was extremely cozy and the tablet controlled system was easy to use and a very modern touch. The rain shower was amazing and the mood lights made it 10 times better. The bed was extremely comfy. After settling in we went to the bar where we were served by Jo, Grant and Dominika who were all extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Dominika, especially, went out of her way to ensure that our time there was as pleasant as possible. The breakfast was delicious and there was a very large selection of fresh juices and foods including croissants, yogurt, fresh fruit, Scottish breakfast, cereal ect. There was also a rather large selection of herbal teas at no extra cost. The only slight downfall was that there was no square sausage. Our hairdryer stopped working but after we called reception a member of staff brought us a replacement within a few minutes without any fuss. Service was always with a smile and when the staff aren't too busy they're more than happy to chat to customers. We will certainly be back very soon.

  • Simon W

  • October 2014

Quirky but nice

Good hotel located in a central position.

Touch pad controls took a bit of getting used to when operating lights and TV but bed was comfortable and room was clean. Electronic blind shut out light efficiently enabling a good night's sleep. Food at breakfast was fresh and wholesome. Would stay again.

  • ANNABEL J

  • September 2014

An acquired taste

This hotel is the IKEA of hotels.

The room is the smallest I have ever seen, only made feasible by good design. There is very limited food. The two people on front desk were delightful, and tried their hardest to make up for the weaknesses of the hotel. All of which made this extremely expensive.

  • Elaine M

  • September 2014

A fun and quirky hotel with a difference.

It has a trendy appearance which was surprisingly very relaxing and the staff were very helpful. The bedroom was great with adjustable mood lighting and the huge bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Graeme Bell

  • September 2014

x

x

  • R Hughes

  • September 2014

Lovely modern room and loved how the iPad controlled the whole room , was a night stay .

  • C Macaulay

  • September 2014

CitizenM Chic & Cheerful

CitizenM is my favourite place to stay for a night or two in Glasgow.

Central location & great quality service. I cannot ask for more.

  • Elizabeth S

  • September 2014

Funky hotel in a great location

I love this hotel; it's a quirky "room in a box" concept but it works really well.

Yes the rooms are small, but they have everything you could possibly need - a huge bed, a massive shower (big enough for two people!), a desk to work at (and free wi-fi, other hotels take note). You wouldn't want to spend a week here, but only because there is so little storage and hanging space. The hotel is very centrally located in Glasgow's theatreland and is well placed for dozens of top quality restaurants, a smattering of great bars and right in the middle of several theatres and a multiplex cinema - as well as being only a few yards from one of the busiest shopping areas in the city. You couldn't ask for better. We didn't eat at the hotel because the food is over-priced and unimaginative; but with so many good eateries in the immediate vicinity, there's no need to be stuck.

  • A Mackey

  • September 2014

1 Night Getaway

Fantastic quirky hotel, feels almost like a night club when you enter.

Automated check in process make this feel like the Argos/IKEA of hotels, but in a positive, efficient way. Lift operated by keycard rather than allowing anyone upstairs is a nice touch of security too.

The room itself was excellent, cosy and modern and something a little different, with the notices you'd find in usual hotels given a playful friendliness. I particularly enjoyed the text on the hairdryer bag.

The bed was expansive and comfortable, which more than enough extra pillows and blankets on offer. The bathroom feels like something off the Enterprise, with user designated mood lighting in the large rain shower a nice touch. Water pressure and consistent heat from the shower a real plus and the wet room design means no water gets into the rest of the room.

The real draw of the room is the tablet controlled environment, a single handheld controlling lighting, temperature, entertainment and windows. This was a lovely gadget and 95% of people will not be able to resist the urge to play with this as soon as they arrive. It does occasionally suffer from connection issues, possibly from an overload of commands, so the inclusion of some basic instructions on how to reset the device if this occurs, for the less tech savvy, may be a helpful inclusion for the future.

The entertainment selection was nicely varied, very up to date films. The radio stations are run of the mill, my partner and I resorting to our Iphones as nothing was to our taste. Perhaps a Spotify app would be nice, although I am sure this may have been left out to discourage too much loud music throughout the night.

We did not use the 24 hour canteen downstairs, rather went out to dinner so I cannot comment on the facilities there, however with such a comfortable room which urges you to stay in, a room service option would have been nice.

All in all a great nights stay, we left well rested and sure to stay again. If you stay in hotels often and would like to try something a bit different, I would highly recommend it.