citizenM Glasgow hotel

4

60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow, G2 3BW

Price From 275.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (337)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kate T

  • June 2014

Manages to combine a funky atmosphere with a business like environment

A very conducive place to do business and catch up on work whilst still being in a wonderful location for socialising.

it is very conveniently situated for central Glasgow. Being able to park the car and then walk to all meetings is great and the discount for the parking is welcomed. The interactive technology in the bedroom was irritating and didn't work very well but I wasn't bothered by it. It is like a budget hotel but with no tea and coffee in the room and twice the price so I would recommend it for business purposes but not for those looking for value for leisure. Because of the high price I would struggle to justify staying here again in Glasgow.

  • Adam T

  • June 2014

Terrible customer service

This was my second visit to citizen m glasgow however I was very diasapointed.

The television in our room would not work so I phoned down and was told someone would be up to fix it, no one came. In the morning my partner was getting ready for work and the hairdryer wasn't working so I went down to ask for another one to be told by the girl that it must have overheated, when the hairdryer wouldn't even come on in the first place. I informed her that my partner was in a hurry for work and she said she'd bring another dryer up in 5 mins, 20 mins later she brought the dryer up resulting in my partner being late for work. I am not happy with the customer service at all and the boys can't be bothered attitude when we checked out was the icing on the cake. We will not be staying at citizen m again and most definitely won't recommend to friends . Very disappointed

  • Neeraj M

  • June 2014

beautiful spaceship of a hotel

Incredible looking hotel.

beautiful stuff. staff were really helpful. only issue was that there was no room service. the rooms are a bit... sexual. nothing inappropriate, they just feel a bit like sex pad. which was perfect for us, i'm not complaining and i guess as a kid i would have loved it too. very cool rooms.

  • Katie M

  • June 2014

Great hotel

Was given a warm welcome by lovely staff when checking in to the hotel and it only got better from there.

Checkin was quick and easy and was given the option of late checkout and breakfast. Made our way to our room which was fantastically modern and controlled by a very simple to use tablet. Extremely clean and comfortable with a great selection of films. Spent some time at the bar and ordered some cocktails made to order by the great bar staff. Honestly not a bad word to say about our stay.

  • j wallace

  • June 2014

Best hotel in Glasgow

Super stylish and luxurious, smaller rooms than most hotels but fits so much more in, by far the best place to stay in Glasgow

  • Hannah S

  • June 2014

Fantastic hotel, staff & location

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much bother for them The room was great, having only just got my boyfriend to sign up to e-mail the tablet controls were quite entertaining.

:-)

Breakfast in the morning was lovely with a good variety of hot and cold food being regularly topped up.

Just round the corner from Sauchiehall St. All in all a great stay and just waiting for an excuse to go back

  • Phil Barnett

  • June 2014

1 night at CitizenM Glasgow - Phil Barnett

Bedrooms are ridiculously small.

The double bed takes up the entirety of half the room, extending wall to wall. There is a small pod type bathroom. Premier Travel Lodge provide better accommodation without all the pretentious trendy claptrap this hotel promotes itself with. Very disappointing. Would not stay again

  • S Smith

  • June 2014

Was amazing , honey moon night away ,Room made it so easy to relax

  • Hannah Grech

  • June 2014

Absolutely superb night!

Most gorgeous hotel, perfect location.

Would stay again over and over!

  • lynn c

  • June 2014

Lovely room would go back