No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Farmers Arms

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Lowick Green , Ulverston, LA12 8DT
The Farmers Arms Hotel is set in the beautiful English Lake District, with views of the Crake Valley and the Old Man of Coniston.

We are situated 5 miles outside Ulverston near Coniston Water

The building offers a superb bar/restaurant serving home cooked food from our main menu plus a 'specials' menu which is updated each month. There is also a Stables Bar that dates back to the 14th century with original stone floor. There are also two outside seating areas to front and rear of property.

There are 10 guest rooms for all visitors to the Lake District, including single rooms for walkers, beatifully appointed rooms for couples and a four poster room for a romantic getaway. There is also a large car park to the rear of the property.
Picture of The Farmers Arms, Ulverston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly great value inn
Was a bit apprehensive at paying £35 for a single room and breakfast but needn't have worried. This place is charming. The actual bedroom was a bit 70s and quite small but had everything that I needed.

Reviewed by
j livingstone

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Repeat visit
Excellent service and accommodation

Reviewed by
Mike L

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Just sheer value for money, Friendly staff, excellent food, just perfect for a country pub experience.

Reviewed by
j mason

From Bedford, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Good value for money - in an ideal location for the Lake District (South). Good service and good food choice - recommended

Reviewed by
H Chapman

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What more can.you want for £35 b and b.in mid July ??

Reviewed by
pat jackson

From ambleside, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant short break - the food at the hotel was excellent, the room and facilities were comfortable, clean and relaxing and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
David B

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walking weekend
The room was comfortable and clean. Plenty of hot water after a long walk. Best of all was the food . I had kippers for breakfast best I have had. The evening meals were very good. I had a small meal . I had lasagne the first night and gammon the next. Would go back anytime.

Reviewed by
C Atkinson

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful Hotel and Location
Was really pleased with all aspects of the hotel, full of charm, clean, good service and food at sensible prices. Added to this location is great for exploring the lakes. Would certainly recomend.

Reviewed by
a horton

From Shifnal, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beyond my wildest expectations
If you are looking for authentic historical charm and ambiance, this is the place for you. Good service, great food, pastoral scenery, and more!!!!

Reviewed by
roger slagle

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
We stayed for a four day break and could not fault it. Our room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The food is excellent, a good choice for breakfast and evening meals in the restaurant are hearty and large. We would recommend it to anyone and stay there again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next