The Farmers Arms

3

Lowick Green, Ulverston, LA12 8DT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Bannon

  • April 2015

Perfect

Enjoyed everything will definitley be back

  • Alison H

  • April 2015

The Farmers Arms

Very nice place.

Couldn't do enough for you. Really friendly and food was excellent.

  • P Randles

  • April 2015

short stay

room small and dated and a little worn.

area good, service good.

  • B Hooper

  • April 2015

Great overnight stay.

We needed an overnight stay prior to a week in a cottage.

The room was spacious and comfortable and dinner was outstanding.

  • D Graham

  • April 2015

Tip top

Really impressed with the warm welcome, comfortable room, and lovely food.

  • A U

  • April 2015

Enjoyable Easter at The Famers Arms

Very pleasant pub accommodation and at excellent prices (£35 single shared bathroom room)which was adequately furnished.

Excellently placed for orienteering at JK 2015

Tasty breakfast and evening meal taken one night was of good quality if a little expensive. Fish and chip shop within 5 miles. Noisy after 11.30 on Friday night but it is a pub but even so guests are trying to sleep, but pleased Saturday night was quieter. Would recommend it and stay again.

  • R Ward-Dooley

  • February 2015

Greart place to stay for business or leisure

Lovely staff, great food and service.

Highly recommend.

  • v mcfarlane

  • February 2015

Great weekend in the Lakes

Really enjoyed our night away have booked again for two more weekends during March.

  • Damon Cox

  • February 2015

The Fabulous Farmers Arms

This place is a gem tucked away near penny bridge, old, characterful and quirky.

The breakfasts are amazing with a great range of choice, this is also the case for the lunch and evening menus. The room I stayed in was advertised as a single ensuite, it presented itself with a double bed and good size bathroom including all the usual extras (TV, selection of beverages, kettle and toiletries in the bathroom). The decor of this room suites the character of the hotel and is most likely not to every travellers taste, but, this was top draw value for money and probably unbeatable in the area. I loved it and look forward to staying there again. Damon

  • Paul H

  • February 2015

Friendly but disappointing

Friendly enough staff in a charming old pub and I didn't expect much for my single room rate, but was disappointed nevertheless with the quality of the room (no.

10). This was very dated and allowed plenty of noise in from both the nearby road and bar / gents toilets below. Most frustrating of all given that I needed internet access for work I needed to catch up on and for planning my hikes was the very poor wifi. On day one, no access possible at all, on day two, some very limited access for a minute or so at a time. Response from the bar staff was 'yes - it's rubbish and doesn't work well with iPhones'. I'd treat this as an urgent technical issue to fix if they want repeat customers. Food was good for evening meals and popular with both locals and visitors. Breakfast quality could have been better. Overall an average experience and I expected much more.