Reviews - The Tower House Hotel & Restaurant



Price From 126.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • P Hirst

  • August 2015

One Overnight Experience

Excellent and friendly service.

Good standars accommodation.

  • john f

  • March 2015

tower house review

Initial impression of the hotel is not very welcoming but the checking in was very good as was the room and breakfast.

The only complaint I would have was that there was no shaver point in the room, the same as the previous room at this hotel, nor was there a light over the mirror for my wifes make up!!. The decor of the hotel was very good throughout

  • Lynne H

  • November 2014

Had to ask for the heating; no toilet roll; not enough towels; no croissant with breakfast tray; no water provided.

Nice room but glad it wasn't my wedding night in the bridal suite!

  • Geoff F

  • August 2014

The reunion

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

They were friendly without trying and always accommodating.

  • K Gray

  • August 2014

Friendly Hotel

I spent one night and found the Tower House to be an ok place to stay, the staff are great .

The room was a double and very clean . It was small for two people , would be fine for a single occupant , All the usual niggles you get in uk hotels couldn't watch TV in bed as it didn't tilt , set up by someone standing up . Tiny bathroom although spotlessly clean . Food was a bit pricey nice atmosphere , I'll stay again .

  • Kelly D

  • June 2014

nice hotel

This is a nice hotel and I would stay again as its close to my customer.

Good value for money, clean and breakfast was nice. The only critisisms I have was the the windows were small so lack of air in the room so it was quite warm and stuffy, working desk was tiny and they don't provide shower caps.


  • June 2014

Lovely quiet location, Friendly helpful staff. Excellent extensive quality menu and drinks,

This hotel was very quite when i visited, but the welcome and service in the bar and restaurant were exceptional.

Excellent Menu and selection of drinks. All were really good quality and cooked exactly as requested. Rooms were fresh and clean with all facilities needed. Free WFI worked first time. The Hotel is in a quite location which Sat Nav helped find easily, but it was worth it. Excellent Value for money. Will drive past normal T.L. of H.I. to stay again next time i'm in the Area.

  • James P

  • June 2014

Very nice place to stay

Very nice place to stay.

Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, and a good breakfast (you pay extra for the cooked breakfast, but the continental breakfast was excellent so we didn't see the need to). Only complaint is that the water pressure for the shower was a little low. Wouldn't stop me staying again though.

  • Jonathan B

  • May 2014


Room lovely, however, the room was extremely warm and that was with the heating off.

Could not leave window open as ground floor.

  • Sue L

  • April 2014

Clean Room But.......

Our room was very clean but quite small.

There were very few guests and although the staff were lovely, there was no atmosphere. It felt deserted & eerily quiet. The food was quite expensive and very unremarkable.