No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Tower House Hotel & Restaurant

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
MASTER LANE , Halifax, HX2 7EW
The Tower House Hotel & Restaurant is named after the famous landmark Wain House Tower which is overlooking the property. The entire establishment has recently undergone major renovation and has been completely transformed. The Hotel is set in its own grounds with ample free parking, and is ideally situated between Halifax and Sowerby Bridge with the benefit of both local amenities and only a 10 minute walk to Manor Heath. We are only a 10 minute drive from Sowerby Bridge Train Station and 15 minutes from Halifax train station also 20 minutes from the M62.
Free WiFi throughout the establishment.
The Hotel has 11 newly refurbished bedrooms, beautifully decorated to the highest of standards, all of which are en suite. The stunning Tower Restaurant is open for food Monday to Saturday 5.00pm til 9.00pm, Thursday to Saturday lunch time is advanced bookings only. Our mouth watering Carvery is availble every Sunday until 12.30pm till 6.00pm.
We are a local family run business with extremely friendly staff to wait on you and make your stay with us as pleasurable as possible.
Picture of The Tower House Hotel & Restaurant, Halifax at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hotel
I spent one night and found the Tower House to be an ok place to stay, the staff are great . The room was a double and very clean . It was small for two people , would be fine for a single occupant , All the usual niggles you get in uk hotels couldn't watch TV in bed as it didn't tilt , set up by someone standing up . Tiny bathroom although spotlessly clean . Food was a bit pricey nice atmosphere , I'll stay again .

Reviewed by
K Gray

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reunion
The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They were friendly without trying and always accommodating.

Reviewed by
Geoff F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
This is a nice hotel and I would stay again as its close to my customer. Good value for money, clean and breakfast was nice. The only critisisms I have was the the windows were small so lack of air in the room so it was quite warm and stuffy, working desk was tiny and they don't provide shower caps.

Reviewed by
Kelly D

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice place to stay
Very nice place to stay. Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, and a good breakfast (you pay extra for the cooked breakfast, but the continental breakfast was excellent so we didn't see the need to).
Only complaint is that the water pressure for the shower was a little low. Wouldn't stop me staying again though.

Reviewed by
James P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet location, Friendly helpful staff. Excellent extensive quality menu and drinks,
This hotel was very quite when i visited, but the welcome and service in the bar and restaurant were exceptional. Excellent Menu and selection of drinks. All were really good quality and cooked exactly as requested. Rooms were fresh and clean with all facilities needed. Free WFI worked first time.
The Hotel is in a quite location which Sat Nav helped find easily, but it was worth it. Excellent Value for money. Will drive past normal T.L. of H.I. to stay again next time i'm in the Area.

Reviewed by
ANDREW WALKER

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jon
Room lovely, however, the room was extremely warm and that was with the heating off. Could not leave window open as ground floor.

Reviewed by
Jonathan B

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean Room But.......
Our room was very clean but quite small. There were very few guests and although the staff were lovely, there was no atmosphere. It felt deserted & eerily quiet. The food was quite expensive and very unremarkable.

Reviewed by
Sue L

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very good stay at the Tower House Hotel,would recommend it to anyone that are staying in Halifax,

Reviewed by
kathleen b

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable
Nice staff, nice reasonable priced real ale, tidy room, nice bathroom (although the shower needs looking at, temp variation), adequate continental breakfast, a nice stay.

Reviewed by
peter colin forbes

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back to my roots
Welcome and service great. All facilities excellent. Robert and his staff were helpful. With Halifax being my original home town, it was super to be made so comfortable and relaxed. Enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
Joanna B

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next