No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BIRMINGHAM ROAD , West Bromwich, B70 6TU
A fresh and vibrant hotel situated within its own grounds and ideally located at Junction 1 of the M5 motorway and offering free car parking to all residents..

Whether you are travelling on your own, with family or in a small group on either Business or Leisure the Park Inn Birmingham West is a relaxing and refreshing little haven offering 168 contemporary styled rooms in warm colours and fabrics near the vibrant city of Birmingham.

All guest rooms are ensuite and feature comfy beds with cotton duvets, climate control, WiFi and flat screen Televisions with pay-movie channels and offer a selection of rooms suitable for familes as well as Executive upgrades.** Now with free WiFi **

A choice of dining in a relaxing and unrushed environment in RBG awaits you and choose from either a sumptuous carvery or your favourite dish from our daily choice menu whilst our waiting staff recommend a wine to complement your meal from our extensive wine list picked from around the world. To start or end the evening, relax in the Lounge Bar with a cocktail.

Our on-site leisure club "Pace Health & Fitness Club" is complimentary to all hotel residents and offers a indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath as well as a fully equipped gymnasium. Opening hours are:
06:30 - 22:00 (Mon - Thu)
06:30 - 21:00 (Fri)
08:00 - 19:00 (Sat - Sun)*
08:00 - 16:00 (UK Bank Holidays)*

*Please note that there are limited hours for children.

Beauty treatments are also available and are subject to availability and must be booked in advance, please contact us for product and price list.

Hotel also features 17 flexible meeting rooms which can accommodate upto 180 delegates and function suites suitable for weddings, parties and private dining.

The hotels location offers easy access to the surrounding towns of Walsall, Dudley West Bromwich and the major midlands motorway networks of M5, M6, M40 & M42 and is only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) and 4 miles from the city centre of Birmingham with its key business districts, popular theatres, concert halls and arenas as well as fantastic shopping and vibrant nightlife.

With its ideal location public transport options of Metro Tram, Bus or Train give quick, safe and easy access to the city, LG Arena, NEC events, surrounding towns and attractions from the hotel. Metro Tram stop is within 5min walk of the hotel, several bus stops with frequent services are located within 5mins walk from the hotel, with 3 train stations either Sandwell and Dudley Train Station, The Hawthorns or Smethwick Galton Bridge are all within a 25 minute walk or 10 minute drive and all offer free car parking at the station.

If you fancy investigating the many west midlands attractions on offer, the hotel acts as an ideal base for exploring and heres a handful to get you started on:- Bullring Shopping Centre, The Public, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, Merry Hill, West Midlands Safari Park, Cannock Chase, Severn Valley Steam Railway, Dudley Zoo & Castle, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and is a great location and short drive as a NEC Hotel for events such as Spring Fayre, IFSEC, Top Gear, BBC Good Food Show, Crufts and Horse of The Year Show.

Please be advised that bookings of 6 rooms or more from same party will be classed as a group booking and a contract will be issued which may have different cancellation and payment policies applied which are different to the terms and conditions on this website.
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, West Bromwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
A Works Function was held at this Hotel on this Night. We stayed in the Hotel and I have to say , the Room was very clean , modern and comfortable.

Reviewed by
D Clark

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

6/6/2014
Disappointed as booked an upgraded room for which you get a fruit basket water and newspaper. Arrived and they had no fruit so got given some nuts and no newspapers are given on Sundays so why promote it on line as free newspaper!!!! We got woken up on day of departure at 9 asking to clean the room when check out wasn't till 1200. Overall will not stay here again.

Reviewed by
DAVID F

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service
I marked this down because on arrival there were 3 staff on reception, all with their heads down, and although they knew we were there did not acknowledge us at all. It was only when the supervisor came back on duty that she dealt with our registration. You could tell from her demeanour that she couldn`t believe that the staff had ignored us. The other matter was being woken at 4.30am by a group of young adults who were arguing, slamming doors and running up and down the corridor. This went on for over an hour during which the arguments got more heated and things were being smashed. Needless to say I got no more sleep that night. At checkout I complained that the hotel hadn`t dealt with this. The receptionist said that they "had sent someone up" but I didn't hear this and I was in the next room. Obviously if they had sent someone it had had no effect. She apologised and said other people on the floor had also complained but that was no consolation for my disturbed night. If this had been a Premier Inn I would have got my money back. The least she could have offered was a reduction but she didn't.
Finally, I booked this stay through Laterooms.com and understood that I had paid the full amount, to them, at the time. When I checked out, however, I was told that the account had not been paid. My debit card was charged at checkout. I explained that I had booked through Laterooms and thought that the payment had been taken by them. I am now waiting for my bank statement to arrive so that I can check that I haven't paid twice!!!

Reviewed by
Iris Kennell

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
Good value hotel with free wi-fi

Reviewed by
P Milne

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing,superb,fantastic,awesome stay.see you again soon!!
Staff: friendly
Location: okay
Room: very nice..
Swimming pool: felt summer again on a rainy and cold (outside) (November)
Gym: we did not use it but what we saw was awesome.
Spa: it wasnt available unfortunately when we came
We booked early so, at around 40ish £ for two you would think of paying more in other hotels..

Reviewed by
Andreus D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A few niggles, but generally a good stay
The room wouldn't warm up, but staff dealt with it straight away and put an electric radiator in the room. Nice tidy room with decent en-suite.
Had a bar meal which was not very good and rather expensive. Would stay again but just not eat there.

Reviewed by
R Costin

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
A very nice hotel, rooms clean, staff frendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
P burn

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and staff are very friendly

Reviewed by
G Holmes

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Excellent - Apart from over priced drinks and food at the Bar

Reviewed by
Henry L

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, well presented and great customer service
Was greeted at reception by a member of staff. Very efficient and gave good information. Room was good and clean, but a plug socket by the bed would have been useful. telephone looked a bit tatty and needed cleaning, also a more detailed local guide and contact numbers for room service etc would be great. Bar and restaurant area clean and staff friendly and attentive. Food was to a high standard as were the drinks served.

Reviewed by
richard castle

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next