No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BIRMINGHAM ROAD , West Bromwich, B70 6TU
A fresh and vibrant hotel situated within its own grounds and ideally located at Junction 1 of the M5 motorway and offering free car parking to all residents..

Whether you are travelling on your own, with family or in a small group on either Business or Leisure the Park Inn Birmingham West is a relaxing and refreshing little haven offering 168 contemporary styled rooms in warm colours and fabrics near the vibrant city of Birmingham.

All guest rooms are ensuite and feature comfy beds with cotton duvets, climate control, WiFi and flat screen Televisions with pay-movie channels and offer a selection of rooms suitable for familes as well as Executive upgrades.** Now with free WiFi **

A choice of dining in a relaxing and unrushed environment in RBG awaits you and choose from either a sumptuous carvery or your favourite dish from our daily choice menu whilst our waiting staff recommend a wine to complement your meal from our extensive wine list picked from around the world. To start or end the evening, relax in the Lounge Bar with a cocktail.

Our on-site leisure club "Pace Health & Fitness Club" is complimentary to all hotel residents and offers a indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath as well as a fully equipped gymnasium. Opening hours are:
06:30 - 22:00 (Mon - Thu)
06:30 - 21:00 (Fri)
08:00 - 19:00 (Sat - Sun)*
08:00 - 16:00 (UK Bank Holidays)*

*Please note that there are limited hours for children.

Beauty treatments are also available and are subject to availability and must be booked in advance, please contact us for product and price list.

Hotel also features 17 flexible meeting rooms which can accommodate upto 180 delegates and function suites suitable for weddings, parties and private dining.

The hotels location offers easy access to the surrounding towns of Walsall, Dudley West Bromwich and the major midlands motorway networks of M5, M6, M40 & M42 and is only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) and 4 miles from the city centre of Birmingham with its key business districts, popular theatres, concert halls and arenas as well as fantastic shopping and vibrant nightlife.

With its ideal location public transport options of Metro Tram, Bus or Train give quick, safe and easy access to the city, LG Arena, NEC events, surrounding towns and attractions from the hotel. Metro Tram stop is within 5min walk of the hotel, several bus stops with frequent services are located within 5mins walk from the hotel, with 3 train stations either Sandwell and Dudley Train Station, The Hawthorns or Smethwick Galton Bridge are all within a 25 minute walk or 10 minute drive and all offer free car parking at the station.

If you fancy investigating the many west midlands attractions on offer, the hotel acts as an ideal base for exploring and heres a handful to get you started on:- Bullring Shopping Centre, The Public, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, Merry Hill, West Midlands Safari Park, Cannock Chase, Severn Valley Steam Railway, Dudley Zoo & Castle, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and is a great location and short drive as a NEC Hotel for events such as Spring Fayre, IFSEC, Top Gear, BBC Good Food Show, Crufts and Horse of The Year Show.

Please be advised that bookings of 6 rooms or more from same party will be classed as a group booking and a contract will be issued which may have different cancellation and payment policies applied which are different to the terms and conditions on this website.
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, West Bromwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, well presented and great customer service
Was greeted at reception by a member of staff. Very efficient and gave good information. Room was good and clean, but a plug socket by the bed would have been useful. telephone looked a bit tatty and needed cleaning, also a more detailed local guide and contact numbers for room service etc would be great. Bar and restaurant area clean and staff friendly and attentive. Food was to a high standard as were the drinks served.

Reviewed by
richard castle

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sloppy & abrupt receptonists. Appalling food. Good guy on the bar in the late afternoon. Room & bathroom very good. Good location if visiting The Hawthorns for the football.

Reviewed by
David Eblett

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff very politely and quickly gave us a new room after we asked to be moved due to the room smelling of cigarettes. We were actually given an upgraded room. Hotel itself was perfect - only downside was that it was further away from public transport than was advertised on the website.

Reviewed by
J Wormald

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
My friend and I stayed in room 119 twin room .. The room was great , clean and everything you need. We used the pool and gym which was free and good to have .. Got free ice bucket if you get it from the bar .. Breakfast was great.
The lady on reception was very helpful a so friendly would Defo us again .

Reviewed by
karen e

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay.
I stayed the night before an event at West Bromwich FC - certainly it's very convenient if you need to travel there. The welcome was very friendly and the room was clean and Wifi worked well and easy to get onto etc.
The only negative for me seemed to be the food. It seemed a little overpriced with a fairly narrow menu though everybody has different standards. Unfortunately some of the breakfast items such as hash browns were very undercooked. The difficulty is that the hotel isn't in the centre so you would have to travel into town for other restaurants etc.
However, I'll admit the pool and leisure facilties made up for it - its a nice pool, steam room and jacuzzi etc - it opens early which I appreciated.
Overall a good stay and I had a good sleep which was just what I needed!

Reviewed by
J Piper

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay Birmingham
Accommodation is very dated and could do with a redecoration and I paid for the executive room so dread to think what the cheaper rooms are like. Dinner was good but breakfast was very limited, only scrambled egg, bacon, sausage and beans not worth the money paid.

Reviewed by
Doug C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service needs help .
I've stayed in alot of hotels but this was the worst , bad customer service , swimming pool attendant rude in front of a lot of people as I had my phone by the pool and hadn't brought £1 for locker and the way he spoke was embarrassing , I also was told to leave the pool after only 20mins as children couldn't swim after 6pm , the receptionist didn't say this , she said 7pm so after a day out in Birmingham the whole point of the stay was so that my son could swim and as he's 12 he was lane swimming anyway , ruined our day , also hotel bedroom hadn't been hoovered for weeks .

Reviewed by
T Quinn

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Access to the hotel
Access to the hotel is not straight forward as I struggled to find the road that I expected to be off A41. Also the postcode on my confirmation the psot code was incorrect hence navigator could not find the right place. Had to ring the hotel and get the correct directions and postcode. Otherwise it was wonderful stay.

Reviewed by
R Parmar

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was nice, with the exception of a broken side light that had not been fixed, the room was nice and big, but the bathroom was very small and it needs hand rails to get in and out of the shower as the shower floor gets very slippery. the pillows on the bed, what a waste of time, they never supported your head! they just went flat

Reviewed by
N Simpson

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location great staff
Very nice room, comfortable bed. Swimming pool very pleasant. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Main down side was that we travelled on a Sunday and purchased the dinner, bed and breakfast deal and I hoped to get a carvery meal. However, the carvery was only at lunch time and there was very little choice on the menu. The menu for the restaurant and bar were exactly the same which was disappointing.

Reviewed by
L Everett

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next