Reviews - Dukes Head Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • carolyn g

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel,good service,excellent evening meal,breakfast needed to be warmer

  • Paul Dollery

  • September 2015

Very Nice, very comfortable

We were very pleased with our room, we were upgraded from a small double to a large double and it was lovely.

The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was really clean and tidy. The only complaint I have is that the shower wasn't very powerful which made washing your hair a bit of a mission, otherwise everything was spot on.

  • mary c

  • July 2015

Coastal break

Lovely stay food great staff lovely enjoyed very much thank you.

  • Debbie P

  • May 2015

Let down in some key areas

The front of the hotel is lovely as are the common areas and the rooms in the older part of the hotel lived up to expectation but I was disappointed in one of our rooms which was in the newer part, could have been anywhere and I booked the hotel because of it's history.

The heating in neither room worked, we were given heaters on request but no apology or explanation. The staff in the bar/ lounge were friendly but the reception staff could do with more training on customer relations as neither particularly friendly or helpful ( interested) .

  • lisa h

  • April 2015

Xmas break

Lovely hotel in center of town, on site parking is a plus, staff friendly, hotel clean, no problem with noise of any type.

Weatherspoon for breakfast opposite.

  • j spinks

  • April 2015

Very pleasant enviorement considering right in centre of town

  • Megan Sheer

  • April 2015


We stayed for two nights on a room only basis.

I paid a little extra to ensure a great time in a characterful room and was not disappointed. Ignore comments about modern rooms etc, you get what you pay for and the website clearly states the rooms available. Yes on a weekend there will be noise from the pub next door, but that's what you get for being dead in the town centre. Loved the hotel and would definitely stay again :)

  • Anna C

  • April 2015

Pleasant stay in centre of the town

Really friendly hotel in the centre of Kings Lynn, clean room, no complaints!

  • C Mackintosh-Smith

  • April 2015

Staff very helpful rooms due updating for the money

  • C Gill

  • March 2015

room defined as small but big, clean, modern,lots of towels,bath products,bed v comfy, refreshments

booked rooms, due to funeral in Kings Lynn.

Family members who had got engaged 40 years ago at hotel were very impressed when they met us there. I couldnt find fault with hotel. Delightful, full of history and impressive interior while still being modern with all facilities any one could want or need in a stay. Staff, all polite and friendly. I always look forward to my cooked breakfast when visiting Norfolk and the hotel did not fail in this department. I always buy sausage and 'pigs fry' to take home from Norfolk butchers as the taste is second to none, so I was pleased that the hotel had brilliant sausages in the cooked breakfast.