Reviews - Kenwood Guest House



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Jefferson

  • June 2015

A gem in the wilderness

ideally situated for access to all areas of Stoke, beautifully maintained B&B.

  • Peter Baird

  • June 2015

Very friendly and welcoming!

A friend and I stayed here on our way back from the IOM TT races.

We received a very warm welcome, the room was very comfortable but it's the home made biscuits in the room and amazing breakfast that really stood out.

  • Tom Conniffe

  • June 2015

Outstanding accommodation and service

I have nothing but praise for Kenwood Guest House.

Exemplary accommodation, fabulous food, friendly hosts and even a history lesson on Staffordshire oatcakes (and yes, they were delicious!) All in all, a fabulous stay.

  • Lucy Kempson

  • May 2015

Home from home

We are on our way home from a wonderful stay at the kenwood.

Friendly owners, delicious breakfasts, comfortable rooms and very well accommodating of children. Would highly recommend

  • S Orr

  • January 2015

What a fantastic little find this guest house is

The guest house was lovely, Julie and David were fabulous, and the breakfast the following morning was to die for and very hot just what was needed the morning after the night before :) would definitely come back and would most definitely recommend the Kenwood Guest House to anybody.

  • William H

  • December 2014

Lovely, quiet, little place in the middle of busy Stoke. Hidden gem!

House move complication made me look for a hotel in my hometown.

Checked online and it rationally ended up between this place and the Moat House. No brainer, the Moat House is gross. Never even knew it existed, and the cookies were delicious. P.S. Reading back I realise this review sounds made up: Don't be paranoid - it happened!

  • C Jarvis

  • November 2014

stayed on the 8th nov, very nice people, could'nt do enough for us. room clean. lovely breakfast.

would recommend to anyone.

good value. ideal spot near the theatre.

  • J Ogle

  • October 2014

Lovely B and B, would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Stoke on Trent.

We were made to feel very welcome and the home made complimentary biscuits were delicious!

  • W Barr

  • August 2014

Lovely guest house with very friendly and helpful hosts.

Nice touches like the biscuits,bottled water, & games, much appreciated. Area not the best but wouldn't put us off staying again. The house and garden were very well kept. Location was good for Alton Towers and our hosts gave us useful tips for our visit. The breakfast was excellent and there wasn't a long wait for it. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Helen C

  • August 2014

Enjoyable break

Excellent service and we loved the extra touches like fresh homemade biscuits left in room daily.