No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radcliffe (Warwick Conferences)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GIBBET HILL ROAD , COVENTRY, CV4 7AL
Radcliffe combines the comfort of a first class hotel with the dedicated, professional support of a world-class hospitality team. Ideal for the business traveller, from arrival to departure, your convenience is our number one priority - making Radcliffe the ideal choice for your stay.

When it's time to unwind, Radcliffe excels in offering residential facilities of the highest quality. From award winning catering to luxury en-suite bedrooms, Radcliffe is a true home away from home. For the more energetic, there is also a games room, an exercise room and full access to the campus sports facilities including swimming pool.

Each room offers: * study desk area with power and telephone socket * network connection point for use with laptops * direct dial telephone * television * double or twin beds * radio alarm or wake-up calls * tea and coffee * hairdryer * towels and toiletries * iron / ironing board and trouser press

Radcliffe has 154 en suite rooms (including 2 rooms with disabled facilities), available throughout the year. Radcliffe does not accept bookings from under 18's.

We are within 20 minutes easy access to the Birmingham NEC and International Airport.
Picture of Radcliffe (Warwick Conferences), COVENTRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent
Great place to stay with a nice staff and a friendly environment

Reviewed by
A Kim

From Kazakhstan
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard to find but good accommodation
Hotel / accommodation is nice but it took me a while to find the place.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Radcliffe, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison, Head Of Conference Centres

Reviewed by
Edward Gee

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Accommodation
Room is comfortable.
A good thing is that there are free coffee, tea and snacks.

Reviewed by
S Tao

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute requirement
Amazing staff, slightly less amazing room cleanliness. Food not bad and served hot, when appropriate, slightly pricey. Room value for money at 90quid (including breakfast).

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Radcliffe venue. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richard Harrison, Head of Conference Centres

Reviewed by
David P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radcliffe Conference Centre
Extremely friendly and courteous staff. Great location for access to/from Birmingham Airport. Would stay again, but would deal direct with yourselves to secure a better value price.
Many thanks

Reviewed by
s stewart

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect overnight stay when visiting the arts centre.

Reviewed by
T Scholefield

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay 2nd August
The hotel was very clean but a little soul less, very quiet ( We only saw half a dozen other people) and in a bit of a strange location. No doubt ideal for anyone visiting friends and family at the university but isolated for those staying for other purposes.
The staff were all lovely, polite and friendly.
The only real ngative I would say is that our room had a very strange nasty smell, particulary when opening the drawers (Room 140) but as we were only there for one evening and spent litte time in the room it was not necessary to complain. The hotel might want to look into that however as its not pleasant.
All in all ideal for people visiting the uni.

Reviewed by
Vicky G

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Helpful But Not Quite Right
My son booked this for us.
It should have been a twin, upgraded to executive as they couldn't provide a disabled room.
It was a double, that they quickly changed to a twin, but not upgraded, so a little disappointing.
Food ok but could have been better.

Reviewed by
E Parry

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not again!
Me and my girlfriend were only stopping for one night to attend a concert nearby, during 1 night we had 3 members of staff just let them selves into our room after knocking once not giving enough time to even state we was in the room! Customer service at reception was not pleasent but more patronising, as to say we will not be staying again!

Reviewed by
L Barrett

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great overnight stay
Stayed at this hotel for one night and enjoyed it thoroughly. Staff were friendly and location was perfect. Only issue I would mention is that the signposting for the hotel isn't great, so make sure you check out how to get there before the day!

Reviewed by
Robert N

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next