Reviews - Tamworth Arms


Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tony Shelbourne

  • November 2015

Nice little hotel

Very enjoyable stay

  • G Hough

  • October 2015

Great Value Stay

The rooms are seperated from the pub so were quiet.

The room was small but cosy and very clean and modern. Bed was comfortable. Very good value for money with a good breakfast included.

  • Jonathan W

  • July 2015

Business overnight

Have stayed here several times over the last few years, when on business in the area.

I find the location very convenient. The quality of the food & accommodation is always consistent. Only down side this time was the room I was allocated. It was directly over the bar & at the front of the building which is a very busy road. As it was very warm, I needed the window open, which resulted in a very noisy night. Hand basin in the shower room so small it is virtually useless. However, the room was clean & tidy, and it was just bad luck that I ended up with room 11.

  • Andrew Morgan

  • July 2015

Tamworth Arms

Friendly efficient service

  • David T

  • June 2015

A little tired

  • Tomasz S

  • June 2015

Good Value for money

Good for price , nice and clean room

  • Ann S

  • March 2015

The Tamworth Arms staff were all friendly and welcoming, our room was clean but very cramped, the en suite was even more cramped.

I requested a "deep cleaned" room and was not disappointed. The stairs, hall and landings was also clean and newly painted. We heard no noise from the bar or the smoking shelter. The breakfast was served in a pleasant and bright restaurant, the meals was ample and well cooked.

  • Ramchandra D

  • March 2015

Staying near town centre.

Very convenient for attending appointments near town centre.

  • C F

  • February 2015

Always Consistent

Stay here regularly, and do so also at lots of hotels all over the country in different places - and the Tamworth Arms is always consistent value for money, up there with the best.

Friendly, local pub feel, walking distance to the town centre and ample safe parking.

  • Les R

  • February 2015

Cheap and Cheerful

Locals pub with good accommodation.

Food excellent. Close to the National Memeorial Aboretum.