No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tamworth Arms

Not Classified  Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
71-73 LICHFIELD STREET , TAMWORTH, B79 7QL
Tamworth Arms is a grade 11 listed building, it is old on the outside, but modern in the inside, we are situated at the bottom of Lichfield Street, which leads up into the Tamworth Town Centre, so to the locals the pub is know as the 'BOTTOM HOUSE' it has had this name for years. We have a terrace at the rear of the pub and at the front of the pub which most people prefer to sit and watch the world go by, we are a very popular pub we open all day, serve food 12 till 2.00pm lunchtimes and 6.00 - 9.00pm evenings Monday to Saturday and Sundays 12.00 - 6.00pm also offering a 3 course sunday Roast. We show all sporting activates have SKY TV in the bar with 3 plasma TVs. We are one of Tamworths most popular pubs.

We have 21 en-suite bedrooms some are ground floor, and have a car park at the rear.All room have TV, hair-dryer, tea & coffee making facilities. All our rooms have recently been refurbished to a high standard. We have six rooms situated on the ground floor of which 3 are family rooms, which are also easy access for patrons who are averse to steps. All our rooms are NON SMOKING.
We offer a wide range of drinks and Beers including Traditional Beer. We are ideally situated for ........ Tamworth Castle, Drayton Manor Park and THOMAS LAND, (we also sell tickets for entry to Drayton Manor and Thomas land) Twycross Zoo, Birmingham NEC, Tamworth Snowdone

In summary the Tamworth Arms is at the centre of a fun-packed county and offers the patron the best accomodation whilst the attractions are toured.
Picture of Tamworth Arms, TAMWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A+Accomodation
very good stay very friendly staff, nice rooms ,very good well priced food, quiet accommodation ample car parking on site, would stay again if in area.

Reviewed by
stephen d

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and nice rooms
Very friendly helpful staff and nice rooms. Liked the way that the rooms are like little converted barns at the back of the building. It meant there was a nice big courtyard out the back where you could relax.
Room was great. Big comfy bed, and wasn't expecting there to be a second single bed. Good TV. My only negatives would be that there were no toiletries in the bathroom apart from little bars of soap. For a hotel I would expect shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, toothpaste etc.
Also, don't think there was any wi-fi, and if there was it was not made obvious.
Other than that, a good experience. Would stay again. Did the job. Breakfast also spot on.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ordered a packed lunch for 0615 - didn't get it, no attendance in the kitchen!
Shower held together by tape!

Reviewed by
keith holroyd

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful pub, excellent value for money
This pub is a true little gem! Great clean, spacious room with ensuite. No noise problems from pub at all. Dinner and atmosphere in the pub was great. Excellent breakfast too. Kerry was very welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
Natalie L

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly service, room clean and tidy excellent food, great value for money
very pleasantly surprised by the Tamworth Arms. Room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The food was excellent ( the mixed grill almost beat me!) The only slight criticism was that the shower pressure could have been better. Overall this was a great start to our holiday and we have already recommended it to others.

Reviewed by
Tracey D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy
We found are stay at the Tamworth arms very pleasant from the friendly staff to the food and the room quality no bad points all good.

Reviewed by
k drage

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Although the rooms were quite small and the shower cubicle and sink area would be a little difficult for some, due to size, these pub rooms were value for the nightly cost.

Reviewed by
Wilf H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food good value for money,cooked perfect.
rooms clean,and warm.
staff very helpfull.
we all had a good time and may return next year.

Reviewed by
s jones

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and clean and a day out delight!
My stay at the Tamworth Arms was for the purpose of having a base to freshen up and get my head down after a day at Tamworth Castle with my daughter who lives nr Lichfield . The staff at the Tamworth Arms are friendly and helpful . The room was very clean and inviting and the breakfast was fantastic! Thankyou very much and should I return to the area I wil definatley try to stay at your fine establishment!

Reviewed by
K Foster

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant staff very good food excellent value

Reviewed by
Kevin U

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next