Tamworth Arms

0

71-73 LICHFIELD STREET, TAMWORTH, B79 7QL

Price From 78.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ann S

  • March 2015

The Tamworth Arms staff were all friendly and welcoming, our room was clean but very cramped, the en suite was even more cramped.

I requested a "deep cleaned" room and was not disappointed. The stairs, hall and landings was also clean and newly painted. We heard no noise from the bar or the smoking shelter. The breakfast was served in a pleasant and bright restaurant, the meals was ample and well cooked.

  • Ramchandra D

  • March 2015

Staying near town centre.

Very convenient for attending appointments near town centre.

  • C F

  • February 2015

Always Consistent

Stay here regularly, and do so also at lots of hotels all over the country in different places - and the Tamworth Arms is always consistent value for money, up there with the best.

Friendly, local pub feel, walking distance to the town centre and ample safe parking.

  • Les R

  • February 2015

Cheap and Cheerful

Locals pub with good accommodation.

Food excellent. Close to the National Memeorial Aboretum.

  • Ian Austin

  • February 2015

No Complaints

Excellent value for money.

Room sparkling clean. Warm. Handy location for the town centre.

  • Robert P

  • January 2015

Basic good hotel good break fast and friendly. Staff

  • David Rae

  • January 2015

One night stop

Stopped here as stayed here before.

O.k. Nothing special but good guiness at a decent price in the bar, private secure parking on site, room fairly small and very difficult to acess toilet with no toilet roll holder but room warm enough, bit of noise at night but stopped after closing time and it was friday night. Good food in bar/eating area plus wetherspoons just up road if required. Lights in bathroom must have fused during night but call to reception. In morning had relays reset within 10 minuits so good response. Will stop here again if in area.

  • Richard M

  • December 2014

Good value for money

Overall it was good value for money (I got a good rate by booking well in advance).

The bed was comfortable, room was clean, the shower worked etc.

  • Stephen C

  • December 2014

One night stay to visit NEC

Arrived late due to traffic and a little confusion as to whether i had a double or single room, although i had booked a single.

Given keys to a double room upstairs and found a double bed up against the wall. Fine for me but would have been a problem had my wife been with me, Comfortable and clean room although shower was a little temperamental. Breakfast in the morning was of a very good standard with cereal, juice, coffee and a cooked breakfast included.

All in all good value and a great location for attending NEC. I will definitely be back.

  • beryl evans

  • November 2014

Tamworth Arms

A Bizzey Pub close to the city centre.

We booked for two nights but stayed for three. The food and accommodation were good. Our room was out in the courtyard so it was quiet. The bar in the Pub became very noisy during Friday and Saturday Nights. Football on two big screens and the music system on at the same time, It would have been nice to have a quieter residence space to sit and talk to friends. But all in all, it was a good weekend, I would recommend.