Reviews - Kendall Guest House



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (100)

99% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Hay

  • October 2015

Kendall House

A warm welcome and friendly, helpful service throughout our stay.

The room was spotless with a welcome addition of biscuits as well as ample tea/coffee making facilities.

Kendall House is ideally placed for trips into Bath and Brisol,with an excellent pub in the village nearby. Highly recommended.

  • S Parker

  • September 2015

Excellent stay

We stayed here for three nights.

Everything was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. Rose and Bledd are very friendly they know all about the local buses and gave us a map showing local places to eat. There is a bus stop just outside with regular buses running to the centre of Bath and Bristol which is very handy. The breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty. It was our Wedding Anniversary and Rose left us a small box of chocs in our room. If we are ever in the area again we will be back. Thank you for an excellent stay.

  • Alison M

  • September 2015


Friendly,helpful owners.Great location for Bath and Bristol.

Easy to find and off road parking.Clean and comfortable,although I did have to have the window open all night as I was too hot and as this guest house is on a fairly major road, it was very noisy. Very nice breakfast.

  • K Loveard

  • September 2015

Comfy B&B, good food, friendly helpful hosts.

We chose this B&B because it was in an ideal location for visiting Bath and Bristol, and also because of the great reviews it has.

We were not disappointed.Rose and Bled were friendly and very helpful regarding places to eat and buses etc. our room was spotlessly clean, the shower was lovely and there was plenty of parking on site. Our only complaint was that the beds were very firm.

  • David Lowe

  • September 2015

Great Value, good link for buses

  • Indre Z

  • September 2015

excellent customer service, very clean and quiet place to stay

thank you for brilliant staying in your guest house.

It was perfect place to stay.

  • John G

  • August 2015

Lovely stay

We arrived late & this was not a problem, lovely welcome & very efficient.

Everywhere spotless & everything you need. Breakfast was ample & no trouble if you wanted anything else.

Lovely & friendly but not Intrusive.

Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Elaine R

  • August 2015

Little Gem

Couldn't fault it.

Excellent location, right in the middle of Bath and Bristol. Bus service good with stops just outside the b&b. Lovely hosts, very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast to set you up for the day!. Clean, comfortable...what more could you ask for. We would certainly stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Lindsey E

  • August 2015

Very good accomomdation near to Bath

Good value for money accommodation.

Excellent breakfast.

  • Jean G

  • July 2015

Excellent Guest House

I was supposed to be staying overnight with friends but, unfortunately, they had double booked.

I booked with and stayed at the Kentall Guest House in Saltford, which was very convenient as my car was being serviced across the road. I was met with genuine kindness by the owners, who, as I was not going to be able to stay for breakfast, offered to make a sandwich for me. I declined as I wasn't travelling very far - just very early. My room was lovely, very light and airy and everything was spotlessly clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this guest house and I have been singing it's praises to everyone. I will be returning at some point in the future. Thank you to the owners.