No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kendall Guest House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ
Kendall Guest House offers first class clean comfortable Bed & Breakfast accommodation in a friendly environment. We are situated in an ideal position for exploring not only the Beautiful Roman City of Bath (with its natural Thermal Spa) and the Maritime City of Bristol, (home of Brunel's SS Great Britain) but also the many attractions Somerset has to offer. The X39 bus travels from Bath to Bristol and runs every 12 minutes Monday-Friday,every 15 minutes on Saturdays and every 30 minutes on Sundays. The bus stops are just yards away. Newbridge Park and Ride (for Bath) and Bath Road Park and Ride (for Bristol) are also useful alternatives to driving into the city centres, and are a short distance away.

There is an hourly bus service to Bristol Airport (operating times 03.15 - 23.15). The bus stop is outside the guest house.

Kendall Guest House is easy to find, located in the centre of the charming village of Saltford, which has 4 pubs (two on the riverside) all serving a variety of meals. There are also 2 restaurants within a couple of minutes walk serving Thai and Indian cuisine.

We have ample off street parking at the front of the house with easy access from the A4 and for those who wish to use the Bath-Bristol cycle path (5 minutes away) we can store bikes overnight at the rear of the house.

We have two double rooms and one twin room. We can take a maximum of six persons.

We have information leaflets available for you to plan your visit using Kendall House as a central base. All our rooms are en-suite and well appointed and our full English breakfast will keep you going all day.
Picture of Kendall Guest House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for visiting bath
kendall guest house is ideal for visiting Bath,with a bus stop just outside. The hosts are very ameniable and make you very welcome. The breakfasts are superb. The only downside is a noisy road, ask for a back room if pos.

Reviewed by
tony w

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Extremely clean; fabulous breakfast; excellent hosts; noisy road!

Reviewed by
GILLIAN B

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended Bed & Breakfast.
Very easy to find and close enough to Bath via public transport. The room that we stayed in was clean and comfortable as was the rest of this accommodation. The proprietor was friendly and helpful guiding us to the local public transport, which was very much appreciated after a long drive. Nice English breakfast as well.

Reviewed by
Graham Mitchell

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Rose and Bledd lovely hosts and friendly and we were made very welcome. They were helpful with information about surrounding area, bristol and bath are within short distance. Kendall house has some beautiful walks on the doorstep. House was beautifully maintained, clean and tidy; breakfast lovely. Altogether, would thoroughly recommend staying here

Reviewed by
Julie James

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

useful local map showing local pubs and restaurants.

Reviewed by
Andrew N

From Shifnal, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect choice.convenient location. Friendly reception, excellent breakfast & very clean & comfortable.

Reviewed by
B Smith

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Could not ask for anything better.Faultless

Reviewed by
annwen davies

From Llangefni, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay lovely B&b
Stayed for 2 nights could not have stayed in a more helpful and lovely bed and breakfast we arrived early on sunday morning kindly let me store cakes made for a wedding and bring in our clothes and use there car park so we could catch the bus from outside the b&b into Bristol for a days shop so not left in car all day.
very friendly couple and could not be more helpful with local information directions to wedding venue and other places we visited .
fab breakfast recommend the local bird in hand pub lovely meal there sunday evening .
would definitely stay again thank you .

Reviewed by
dawn leach

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay close to Bath and Bristol
Will definitely stay at Kendall Guest House again when visiting Somerset . Very friendly and excellent value for 1 nights stay. Wonderful home cooked breakfast. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Carol S

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is an amazing place to stay. Friendly, clean and cosy.
£13 (ish) for a taxi into and out of Bath which was great for us on an evening.
You could also get a bus if you prefer.
Ample parking, great room, comfy bed, warm shower, delicious breakfast and friendly staff! What more could you ask for?!

Reviewed by
A Hyde

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next