No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kendall Guest House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ
Kendall Guest House offers first class clean comfortable Bed & Breakfast accommodation in a friendly environment. We are situated in an ideal position for exploring not only the Beautiful Roman City of Bath (with its natural Thermal Spa) and the Maritime City of Bristol, (home of Brunel's SS Great Britain) but also the many attractions Somerset has to offer. The X39 bus travels from Bath to Bristol and runs every 12 minutes Monday-Friday,every 15 minutes on Saturdays and every 30 minutes on Sundays. The bus stops are just yards away. Newbridge Park and Ride (for Bath) and Bath Road Park and Ride (for Bristol) are also useful alternatives to driving into the city centres, and are a short distance away.

There is an hourly bus service to Bristol Airport (operating times 03.15 - 23.15). The bus stop is outside the guest house.

Kendall Guest House is easy to find, located in the centre of the charming village of Saltford, which has 4 pubs (two on the riverside) all serving a variety of meals. There are also 2 restaurants within a couple of minutes walk serving Thai and Indian cuisine.

We have ample off street parking at the front of the house with easy access from the A4 and for those who wish to use the Bath-Bristol cycle path (5 minutes away) we can store bikes overnight at the rear of the house.

We have two double rooms and one twin room. We can take a maximum of six persons.

We have information leaflets available for you to plan your visit using Kendall House as a central base. All our rooms are en-suite and well appointed and our full English breakfast will keep you going all day.
Picture of Kendall Guest House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay.
We stayed here for two nights as we were visiting the City of Bath. The room was basic but had everything that was required for an overnight stay and everything was spotless. Owners were extremely friendly and courteous. Breakfast was fine. Overall we were very pleased.
Fantastic location to explore Bath and Bristol!

Reviewed by
Katarzyna M

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great place for a city break
The hoteliers are very welcoming, have good local knowledge and are happy to help. The breakfast has a good choice of cereals, fruit, yogurts with a full english to follow. We would definitely stay there on future trips.

Reviewed by
Julia T

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

JUST GREAT
This lovely run quest house is very welcoming and helpful and serves a great breakfast. It is located in a good position near to local transport, if needed, and also excellent pubs within a few minutes walk. If I was to visit Bath again I would not hesitate to book here again.

Reviewed by
john s

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would highly recommend.
Spotlessly clean, made to feel very welcome. Excellent breakfast. Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
Julia C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Steve and Lyn went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable. Nothing was to much trouble and every thing was spotless and the meals superb.
We have no hesitation in recommending them to all travelers.The bus stop was right at their front door with a bus every 12 minutes which saved the hassle of driving and parking in Bath.
Thank you Steve & Lyn

Reviewed by
Stan Savage

From Aroona, Australia
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really Friendly and Warm Welcome
I was made very welcome. The accommodation was very good, a nice size room and a very comfy bed. Steve was very helpful in suggesting places to visit and eat. Breakfast the next morning was very good.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay
Not much to say - everything was great! I highly recommend the place. The owners were super nice and hospitable.

Reviewed by
Maciej P

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You wont regret staying here
Clean and comfortable, every thing you need is supplied.
The house is nicely presented and well cared for with ample off road parking.
The owners are very pleasant and will serve you up a first rate breakfast.
It's what you need for an perfect over night stop.

Reviewed by
P Wade

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Accomadation
Excellent value for money guest house in a great location with close access to Bath and to Bristol park and ride .I used this accommodation on a business trip, but would have no hesitation on returning with my wife for a leisure visit to this area .

Reviewed by
steven mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value all round
Ample parking, a warm welcome and a lovely quiet, clean room,with a comfortable bed and sparkling bathroom. Breakfast was more than good, We were really made to feel welcome. We could not have been luckier to find somewhere so nice for the money, and all due to the owners' hard work and attention to detail.

Reviewed by
V Hewitt

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next