Kendall Guest House

0

472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (101)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Margaret Mitchell

  • September 2014

Very friendly owners. Good food. Have recommended to friends

  • Nick W

  • September 2014

Recommended

Very friendly and welcoming.

Helpful advice about where to eat (recommend the Crown pub - food was excellent, good quality and lots of it!)

  • L Kennedy

  • August 2014

Good location!

Very nice B&B and good value for money.

Ensuite was a cute little room and wondering if it used to be an in-built wardrobe, but clean room which is all we cared about. Good location near some shops and the Thai Cafe restaurant across the road was lovely. The only shock I got during my stay was the Park and Ride which charged per person rather than per car, so not sure if there's much incentive not to drive directly into town. Overall, a nice short break and a visit to Bath is a must for history fans!

  • c bourne

  • August 2014

the accommodation was very good food excellent.

the owners were very welcoming and made you feel very much at home, would certainly consider returning .

  • J Williams

  • August 2014

Excellent/Ardderchog

A superb find.

Perfect location for visiting Bristol and Bath-bus stop just outside gate. Rose and Bledd were very helpful and welcoming hosts. We enjoyed walking to the local pubs along the riverside using the map provided by our host. Our room was bright and sunny. Everything was crisp and clean. Breakfast was excellent with the added bonus of gluten free bread as requested. Diolch am y croeso.

  • Rosalinde Giddings

  • August 2014

Couldn't fault our stay.

  • M Wright

  • July 2014

Great location on a regular bus route into Bath and easy to find.

Rose was a lovely host and very accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable and toiletries were provided in the bathroom which was a nice personal touch. Breakfast was good but the full english would have been complete with thick farmers sausage and baked beans!

  • J Tuton

  • July 2014

Great Stay

Very friendly and helpful hosts.

Great bed, good shower and nice room. Had a great stay and will recommend it to others.

  • Sandra Crofts

  • July 2014

Highly recommend

Fantastic could not fault anything...would recommend!

  • tony w

  • July 2014

ideal for visiting bath

kendall guest house is ideal for visiting Bath,with a bus stop just outside.

The hosts are very ameniable and make you very welcome. The breakfasts are superb. The only downside is a noisy road, ask for a back room if pos.