Reviews - Kendall Guest House



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (98)

99% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B Jones

  • November 2014

Fantastic experience for first time Bath/Bristol visitors

Fantastic breakfast, Fantastic room, Great location, Friendly and polite service.

Can't fault it at all.

  • B Routledge

  • October 2014

Very pleasant stay.

Owners were very attentive and friendly.

  • Ruth L

  • October 2014

Excellent place to stay near Bath with plenty of places to visit nearby.

Very friendly and helpful owners.We would definitely stay here again

  • k ward

  • October 2014

short stay

Lovely house ideal for bath, Comfortable room with en suite shower room.

Were able to check in early which was appreciated after a long drive. We had the room at the front which is very nice, but the road is extremely busy, and i am a light sleeper. Otherwise all good. Thankyou.

  • David D

  • October 2014

Wonderful host, very clean, warm & welcoming will stay again ??

Everything Good, Rosie & Bledd great & friendly.

Just one minor gripe.......we had 'last' room at front and could hear vehicular noise from traffic throughout night on main road in

Front of premises, apart from that it was wonderful

  • kayleigh d

  • October 2014

very comfortable stay

We stayed here for one night.

The room was very comfortable and clean with a lovely view of the countryside. The owners are very friendly and helpful and gave us a map showing local places to eat and walks by the river. There is a bus stop just outside with regular buses running to the centre of Bath which we found very handy.

  • Susan Dwen

  • October 2014

lovely stay

Really nice and helpful owners.

Very welcoming.

  • P Lydiate

  • October 2014


Very friendly reception from the couple who run the guest house.

Our room (the twin) was not very big but once we put the suitcase on top of the wardrobe it was quite adequate. Spotlessly clean. Although it is on the main road and our room was at the front we were not bothered at all by road noise and the bus service to Bath is pretty frequent - we caught the midnight bus back one day and a taxi back after midnight only cost about £15. There's also a park and ride not far away which is handy if you want to visit Bath by day.

  • Chris Miles

  • October 2014

Wonderful visit.

The accommodation and food were excellent.

Our hosts were very friendly and couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome, even to the extent of going shopping to buy a particular type of tea, which my wife had asked for. We had a wonderful stay at Kendal House for 3 nights and will certainly go there again, if the opportunity arises.

  • J Clegg

  • October 2014


Great service, can't speak highly enough of the owners (sorry it was a while ago and I have forgotten their names!), Despite our late arrival and leaving late, they could not have been more lovely and accommodating.

The room was good value for money, only drawback was the small bathroom as we were getting ready to go to a wedding!