No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kendall Guest House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ
Kendall Guest House offers first class clean comfortable Bed & Breakfast accommodation in a friendly environment. We are situated in an ideal position for exploring not only the Beautiful Roman City of Bath (with its natural Thermal Spa) and the Maritime City of Bristol, (home of Brunel's SS Great Britain) but also the many attractions Somerset has to offer. The X39 bus travels from Bath to Bristol and runs every 12 minutes Monday-Friday,every 15 minutes on Saturdays and every 30 minutes on Sundays. The bus stops are just yards away. Newbridge Park and Ride (for Bath) and Bath Road Park and Ride (for Bristol) are also useful alternatives to driving into the city centres, and are a short distance away.

There is an hourly bus service to Bristol Airport (operating times 03.15 - 23.15). The bus stop is outside the guest house.

Kendall Guest House is easy to find, located in the centre of the charming village of Saltford, which has 4 pubs (two on the riverside) all serving a variety of meals. There are also 2 restaurants within a couple of minutes walk serving Thai and Indian cuisine.

We have ample off street parking at the front of the house with easy access from the A4 and for those who wish to use the Bath-Bristol cycle path (5 minutes away) we can store bikes overnight at the rear of the house.

We have two double rooms and one twin room. We can take a maximum of six persons.

We have information leaflets available for you to plan your visit using Kendall House as a central base. All our rooms are en-suite and well appointed and our full English breakfast will keep you going all day.
Picture of Kendall Guest House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will return
Nice and convenient for Bristol. Good sized room in very good order with lovely breakfast and no hassle. Plenty of parking. Nice couple who run the place.

Reviewed by
David F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable weekend
Handy location and pleasant/friendly place to stay for access to Bath and Bristol.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

THOROUGHLY RECOMMENDED
We were delighted with the standard of accommodation at Kendall Guest House. The beds were very comfortable and the shower just right: no need to fiddle with it to get the right temperature. Breakfast was delicious, cooked just right. And the proprietress and her husband were very friendly and hospitable. We'd stay there again anytime. Excellent value.

Reviewed by
Alaric Birkett

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and good value
My partner and I stayed one night at this little guest house. The couple who own it were very nice and the room was clean, comfortable and warm. Breakfast next morning was great. The local pub is a 10 minute walk away and is very nice. Food in the pub was average. Only 15 mins drive into Bath.

Reviewed by
D Flanagan

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accomadation was excellent
We were welcomed by the owners, a very helpfull and pleasant couple. The accomadation was spotless and the breakfast beautifully cooked and presented. We wished our stay could have been longer

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice owners

Reviewed by
Catherine Z

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Very pleasant service, friendly, clean enviroment.Lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
sara m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay at Kendall Guest House. Very comfortable, clean and welcoming.
Easy to get to Bath city by the close by park and ride.
I would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
H Beardsell

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saltford for the night
We were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble- our room was very pretty. The ensuite was adequate. The breakfast was lovely-large helpings and well presented.

Reviewed by
Valerie C

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home From Home
Our hosts, Lynn and Steve, made us very welcome. Lynn took the trouble to check our time of arrival to make sure she was there to greet us . The breakfast was fabulous, with plenty to choose from, and set us up for the day. We were very impressed with the veggie option. Our hosts provided us with local knowledge for places to eat and attractions to visit. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Although the B&B was on a busy main road it certainly did not detract from a very enjoyable stay. We would not hesitate to stay with Lynn and Steve again.

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next