Reviews - Kendall Guest House


Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (98)

99% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Whitehead

  • March 2015

All good at Kendall Guest House

This is a great spot to stay if you're travelling around between Bristol and Bath.

Easy, free parking, on the main road between the 2 towns but quiet. Easy bus trip into Bath or Bristol if you don't want to park in the towns ( and you really don't want to!). Friendly, helpful owners; very clean room; great breakfast. If you are there in the evening try the Thai restaurant across the road (if you can get in) or the Bird in Hand, a 10 min walk, does excellent meals.


  • February 2015

Hosts extremely pleasant ,a very good few days.

Hotel very well situated for travel around the area.

  • stephen b

  • February 2015

Home from home

Absolutely wonderful, very good welcome and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Simon G

  • January 2015

Highly Recommended

We stayed for just one night, but were made most welcome.

The room was very clean and comfortable, and we had a good breakfast. We were also given advice on where to eat locally and had a very good meal at the recommended pub. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stephen D

  • December 2014

First Class Stay

We arrived (by car) on a dark, wet and horrible evening and were worried about finding the guest house as visibility was poor.

The sign outside was easily spotted and we were able to drive straight into the parking area - what a relief. The front door was opened as soon as we rang the bell and we received a very warm welcome. We were given a good sized room with its own shower and toilet room, the wash basin was in the main part of the room. Although the shower cubicle itself was a bit cramped we were offered use of the main bathroom which was very roomy, however we used the shower in our room and found it adequate. We were particularly impressed with the quality of the bed and linens. The dining room was spacious with separate tables for each room. Breakfast was plentiful and well and healthily cooked using good quality, fresh food. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate was available in the room and replenished each day. We also had clean towels each day.

  • David Chawner

  • December 2014

Staying in Bath

Kendall Guest House provides a good quality room and food at a competitive price.

Highly recommended.

  • norma h

  • December 2014

bath christmas market

A warm friendly welcome, ideally situated for our purpose.

Would highly recommend the Kendall B&B for visiting this area. The breakfast was very good, the rooms had tea coffee and biscuits.

  • John W

  • December 2014

Christmas Market Weekend

Came down for Bath Christmas Market.

Although out of the city the 20 minute bus ride (a bus every 15 minutes all through the day - and hourly well into the late evening) was extremely convenient for bus pass holders who do not wish to pay city hotel or car parking charges. Excellent accommodation and hosts - nothing too much trouble. I don't often say I would recommend a place to others but this one I do.

  • D Curtis

  • December 2014

Kendall Guest House

Ideally situated to visit both bath and are made very welcome and the rooms are clean and comdortable.

  • H McConnachie

  • November 2014

Friendly, comfortable and good location.

Friendly and comfortable stay, only stayed one night.

Convenient location for visiting Bath as on the main road into Bath. Good cooked breakfast, comfortable beds, the only let down was the shower which wasn't very powerful. I have already recommended this guest house to some friends.