Kendall Guest House

0

472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (101)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie Milne

  • November 2014

A real gem for visiting both Bath and Bristol

We are two old school friends who had a 'girly' few days away and were greeted warmly on arrival and shown to our room.

We'd booked a twin room and it was well appointed and immaculately clean, although a little on the small side for 'friends' rather than 'partners'. Breakfast was a real feast and served late enough for us late risers or early for those that wish to get started quicker. The location for visiting both Bath and Bristol couldn't have been better, with easy routes to both by car and with a bus stop right outside too. There are amenities within a very short walk and the price for this area was better than anywhere else I looked at. Definitely recommended!

  • N Burville

  • November 2014

excellent b&b

Would recommend Any one to stay here

  • B Jones

  • November 2014

Fantastic experience for first time Bath/Bristol visitors

Fantastic breakfast, Fantastic room, Great location, Friendly and polite service.

Can't fault it at all.

  • B Routledge

  • October 2014

Very pleasant stay.

Owners were very attentive and friendly.

  • Ruth L

  • October 2014

Excellent place to stay near Bath with plenty of places to visit nearby.

Very friendly and helpful owners.We would definitely stay here again

  • k ward

  • October 2014

short stay

Lovely house ideal for bath, Comfortable room with en suite shower room.

Were able to check in early which was appreciated after a long drive. We had the room at the front which is very nice, but the road is extremely busy, and i am a light sleeper. Otherwise all good. Thankyou.

  • David D

  • October 2014

Wonderful host, very clean, warm & welcoming will stay again ??

Everything Good, Rosie & Bledd great & friendly.

Just one minor gripe.......we had 'last' room at front and could hear vehicular noise from traffic throughout night on main road in

Front of premises, apart from that it was wonderful

  • kayleigh d

  • October 2014

very comfortable stay

We stayed here for one night.

The room was very comfortable and clean with a lovely view of the countryside. The owners are very friendly and helpful and gave us a map showing local places to eat and walks by the river. There is a bus stop just outside with regular buses running to the centre of Bath which we found very handy.

  • Susan Dwen

  • October 2014

lovely stay

Really nice and helpful owners.

Very welcoming.

  • P Lydiate

  • October 2014

weekend

Very friendly reception from the couple who run the guest house.

Our room (the twin) was not very big but once we put the suitcase on top of the wardrobe it was quite adequate. Spotlessly clean. Although it is on the main road and our room was at the front we were not bothered at all by road noise and the bus service to Bath is pretty frequent - we caught the midnight bus back one day and a taxi back after midnight only cost about £15. There's also a park and ride not far away which is handy if you want to visit Bath by day.