No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kendall Guest House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ
Kendall Guest House offers first class clean comfortable Bed & Breakfast accommodation in a friendly environment. We are situated in an ideal position for exploring not only the Beautiful Roman City of Bath (with its natural Thermal Spa) and the Maritime City of Bristol, (home of Brunel's SS Great Britain) but also the many attractions Somerset has to offer. The X39 bus travels from Bath to Bristol and runs every 12 minutes Monday-Friday,every 15 minutes on Saturdays and every 30 minutes on Sundays. The bus stops are just yards away. Newbridge Park and Ride (for Bath) and Bath Road Park and Ride (for Bristol) are also useful alternatives to driving into the city centres, and are a short distance away.

There is an hourly bus service to Bristol Airport (operating times 03.15 - 23.15). The bus stop is outside the guest house.

Kendall Guest House is easy to find, located in the centre of the charming village of Saltford, which has 4 pubs (two on the riverside) all serving a variety of meals. There are also 2 restaurants within a couple of minutes walk serving Thai and Indian cuisine.

We have ample off street parking at the front of the house with easy access from the A4 and for those who wish to use the Bath-Bristol cycle path (5 minutes away) we can store bikes overnight at the rear of the house.

We have two double rooms and one twin room. We can take a maximum of six persons.

We have information leaflets available for you to plan your visit using Kendall House as a central base. All our rooms are en-suite and well appointed and our full English breakfast will keep you going all day.
Picture of Kendall Guest House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable stay
We stayed here for one night. The room was very comfortable and clean with a lovely view of the countryside. The owners are very friendly and helpful and gave us a map showing local places to eat and walks by the river. There is a bus stop just outside with regular buses running to the centre of Bath which we found very handy.

Reviewed by
kayleigh d

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great service, can't speak highly enough of the owners (sorry it was a while ago and I have forgotten their names!), Despite our late arrival and leaving late, they could not have been more lovely and accommodating.
The room was good value for money, only drawback was the small bathroom as we were getting ready to go to a wedding!

Reviewed by
J Clegg

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent/Ardderchog
A superb find. Perfect location for visiting Bristol and Bath-bus stop just outside gate. Rose and Bledd were very helpful and welcoming hosts. We enjoyed walking to the local pubs along the riverside using the map provided by our host. Our room was bright and sunny. Everything was crisp and clean. Breakfast was excellent with the added bonus of gluten free bread as requested. Diolch am y croeso.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the accommodation was very good food excellent. the owners were very welcoming and made you feel very much at home, would certainly consider returning .

Reviewed by
c bourne

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault our stay.

Reviewed by
Rosalinde Giddings

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location on a regular bus route into Bath and easy to find. Rose was a lovely host and very accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable and toiletries were provided in the bathroom which was a nice personal touch. Breakfast was good but the full english would have been complete with thick farmers sausage and baked beans!

Reviewed by
M Wright

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
Fantastic could not fault anything...would recommend!

Reviewed by
Sandra Crofts

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Great bed, good shower and nice room. Had a great stay and will recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
J Tuton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
Really nice and helpful owners. Very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Susan Dwen

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for visiting bath
kendall guest house is ideal for visiting Bath,with a bus stop just outside. The hosts are very ameniable and make you very welcome. The breakfasts are superb. The only downside is a noisy road, ask for a back room if pos.

Reviewed by
tony w

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next