No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kendall Guest House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ
Kendall Guest House offers first class clean comfortable Bed & Breakfast accommodation in a friendly environment. We are situated in an ideal position for exploring not only the Beautiful Roman City of Bath (with its natural Thermal Spa) and the Maritime City of Bristol, (home of Brunel's SS Great Britain) but also the many attractions Somerset has to offer. The X39 bus travels from Bath to Bristol and runs every 12 minutes Monday-Friday,every 15 minutes on Saturdays and every 30 minutes on Sundays. The bus stops are just yards away. Newbridge Park and Ride (for Bath) and Bath Road Park and Ride (for Bristol) are also useful alternatives to driving into the city centres, and are a short distance away.

There is an hourly bus service to Bristol Airport (operating times 03.15 - 23.15). The bus stop is outside the guest house.

Kendall Guest House is easy to find, located in the centre of the charming village of Saltford, which has 4 pubs (two on the riverside) all serving a variety of meals. There are also 2 restaurants within a couple of minutes walk serving Thai and Indian cuisine.

We have ample off street parking at the front of the house with easy access from the A4 and for those who wish to use the Bath-Bristol cycle path (5 minutes away) we can store bikes overnight at the rear of the house.

We have two double rooms and one twin room. We can take a maximum of six persons.

We have information leaflets available for you to plan your visit using Kendall House as a central base. All our rooms are en-suite and well appointed and our full English breakfast will keep you going all day.
Picture of Kendall Guest House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious room and perfect location for Bristol or Bath
Excellent B&B - really enjoyed our stay. Very clean room, excellent food in the morning and a nice relaxing atmosphere. Would happily stay again.

Reviewed by
D Vill

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay. We would go back.
We had a lovely stay at Kendall house, it was great to have a few restaurants within walking distance. It's ideally located for Bristol and bath days out. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The owners were very hospitable and lovely people. We shall hopefully return again to see more of bath. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Christina H

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelente
very good service.very nice,clean and comfortable room.everything was perfect

Reviewed by
Aneta Atanasova Rusinova

From Dimitrovgrad, Bulgaria
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay here. Mr and Mrs Phillips were very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and breakfast was really nice.

Reviewed by
lesley M

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If your looking for a place to stay near Bath
I would thoroughly recommend staying here the food was excellent the rooms spotless and people friendly , we will retun hopefully later this year very enjoyable experience!!
Plenty of parking space
Although just outside Bath the buses run frequently if you didn't want to drive into Bath

Reviewed by
P Kears

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant Stop on a Father and Son Trip to Bristol
This place was recommended to me be Charles Ware's Morris Minor Centre, Board and breakfast booked on line the night before it was very reasonably priced. Wifi was a little hit and miss but there was pleasant conversation and plenty of breakfast in the morning. I'd recommend this top value for money B&B to anyone!

Reviewed by
Alexander P

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent bed and breakfast accommodation. Very comfortable and extremely friendly. A good selection of drinks in room and no problem providing gluten free food. Based in the lovely village of Saltford with lovely walks. We tried two of the four pubs namely The Jolly Sailor and The Bird in Hand - both very good and serving excellent food. The Kendall B&B is ideally situated between Bristol and Bath with frequent bus services to both cities. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Jayne M

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for exploring Bath and the surrounding area
Friendly warm welcome, good clean and comfortable room with plenty of storage space and tea making facilities, so good after a journey.
Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Taylor

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent all round
very good accommodation, charming hosts and great vaue

Reviewed by
peter mansfield

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kendall Guest House
Very nice. Chilled out, easy going place, with lovely owners. Like a little country guest house. Handy for heading onto Bath too. Would head there again!

Reviewed by
Chris P

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next