No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kendall Guest House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ
Kendall Guest House offers first class clean comfortable Bed & Breakfast accommodation in a friendly environment. We are situated in an ideal position for exploring not only the Beautiful Roman City of Bath (with its natural Thermal Spa) and the Maritime City of Bristol, (home of Brunel's SS Great Britain) but also the many attractions Somerset has to offer. The X39 bus travels from Bath to Bristol and runs every 12 minutes Monday-Friday,every 15 minutes on Saturdays and every 30 minutes on Sundays. The bus stops are just yards away. Newbridge Park and Ride (for Bath) and Bath Road Park and Ride (for Bristol) are also useful alternatives to driving into the city centres, and are a short distance away.

There is an hourly bus service to Bristol Airport (operating times 03.15 - 23.15). The bus stop is outside the guest house.

Kendall Guest House is easy to find, located in the centre of the charming village of Saltford, which has 4 pubs (two on the riverside) all serving a variety of meals. There are also 2 restaurants within a couple of minutes walk serving Thai and Indian cuisine.

We have ample off street parking at the front of the house with easy access from the A4 and for those who wish to use the Bath-Bristol cycle path (5 minutes away) we can store bikes overnight at the rear of the house.

We have two double rooms and one twin room. We can take a maximum of six persons.

We have information leaflets available for you to plan your visit using Kendall House as a central base. All our rooms are en-suite and well appointed and our full English breakfast will keep you going all day.
Picture of Kendall Guest House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Friendly owners with a lovely and clean Guest House. Couldn't ask for more.

Reviewed by
Colin Macdonald

From Cheadle Hulme, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what was required
Excellent

Reviewed by
I Hastings

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent rooms!
Rooms go above the cleanliness level, they are immaculate!!
Very comfortable

Reviewed by
T Halpin

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly owners. Good food. Have recommended to friends

Reviewed by
Margaret Mitchell

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Very friendly and welcoming. Helpful advice about where to eat (recommend the Crown pub - food was excellent, good quality and lots of it!)

Reviewed by
Nick W

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location!
Very nice B&B and good value for money. Ensuite was a cute little room and wondering if it used to be an in-built wardrobe, but clean room which is all we cared about! Good location near some shops and the Thai Cafe restaurant across the road was lovely! The only shock I got during my stay was the Park and Ride which charged per person rather than per car, so not sure if there's much incentive not to drive directly into town. Overall, a nice short break and a visit to Bath is a must for history fans!

Reviewed by
L Kennedy

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable stay
We stayed here for one night. The room was very comfortable and clean with a lovely view of the countryside. The owners are very friendly and helpful and gave us a map showing local places to eat and walks by the river. There is a bus stop just outside with regular buses running to the centre of Bath which we found very handy.

Reviewed by
kayleigh d

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great service, can't speak highly enough of the owners (sorry it was a while ago and I have forgotten their names!), Despite our late arrival and leaving late, they could not have been more lovely and accommodating.
The room was good value for money, only drawback was the small bathroom as we were getting ready to go to a wedding!

Reviewed by
J Clegg

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the accommodation was very good food excellent. the owners were very welcoming and made you feel very much at home, would certainly consider returning .

Reviewed by
c bourne

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent/Ardderchog
A superb find. Perfect location for visiting Bristol and Bath-bus stop just outside gate. Rose and Bledd were very helpful and welcoming hosts. We enjoyed walking to the local pubs along the riverside using the map provided by our host. Our room was bright and sunny. Everything was crisp and clean. Breakfast was excellent with the added bonus of gluten free bread as requested. Diolch am y croeso.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next