No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kendall Guest House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ
Kendall Guest House offers first class clean comfortable Bed & Breakfast accommodation in a friendly environment. We are situated in an ideal position for exploring not only the Beautiful Roman City of Bath (with its natural Thermal Spa) and the Maritime City of Bristol, (home of Brunel's SS Great Britain) but also the many attractions Somerset has to offer. The X39 bus travels from Bath to Bristol and runs every 12 minutes Monday-Friday,every 15 minutes on Saturdays and every 30 minutes on Sundays. The bus stops are just yards away. Newbridge Park and Ride (for Bath) and Bath Road Park and Ride (for Bristol) are also useful alternatives to driving into the city centres, and are a short distance away.

There is an hourly bus service to Bristol Airport (operating times 03.15 - 23.15). The bus stop is outside the guest house.

Kendall Guest House is easy to find, located in the centre of the charming village of Saltford, which has 4 pubs (two on the riverside) all serving a variety of meals. There are also 2 restaurants within a couple of minutes walk serving Thai and Indian cuisine.

We have ample off street parking at the front of the house with easy access from the A4 and for those who wish to use the Bath-Bristol cycle path (5 minutes away) we can store bikes overnight at the rear of the house.

We have two double rooms and one twin room. We can take a maximum of six persons.

We have information leaflets available for you to plan your visit using Kendall House as a central base. All our rooms are en-suite and well appointed and our full English breakfast will keep you going all day.
Picture of Kendall Guest House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay near Bath with plenty of places to visit nearby. Very friendly and helpful owners.We would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Ruth L

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Lovely house ideal for bath, Comfortable room with en suite shower room. Were able to check in early which was appreciated after a long drive. We had the room at the front which is very nice, but the road is extremely busy, and i am a light sleeper. Otherwise all good. Thankyou.

Reviewed by
k ward

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful visit.
The accommodation and food were excellent. Our hosts were very friendly and couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome, even to the extent of going shopping to buy a particular type of tea, which my wife had asked for.
We had a wonderful stay at Kendal House for 3 nights and will certainly go there again, if the opportunity arises.

Reviewed by
Chris Miles

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend
Very friendly reception from the couple who run the guest house. Our room (the twin) was not very big but once we put the suitcase on top of the wardrobe it was quite adequate. Spotlessly clean. Although it is on the main road and our room was at the front we were not bothered at all by road noise and the bus service to Bath is pretty frequent - we caught the midnight bus back one day and a taxi back after midnight only cost about £15. There's also a park and ride not far away which is handy if you want to visit Bath by day.

Reviewed by
P Lydiate

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little diamond of a find
What service! Second to none. Everything was spotless and beautiful. Bledd was the font of all local knowledge - on travel, eateries and sightseeing. Felt like we were the 5 star queens. Breakfast is the best I have eaten anywhere.
Worth a visit to Bath just to stay here. Thank you Rose and Bledd.

Reviewed by
June E

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
stephen lewis

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality stay
Lovely modern light and spotless room. Comfortable bed, great shower room. Breakfast 1st class. We stayed in room 2 at back of house so no noise..

Reviewed by
denise D

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Would definitely stay at Kendal Guest House again, would thoroughly recommend it for service value and convenience. We travelled to Bath Races for day and to Longleat Safari Park both easy to reach from Saltford. Only slight draw back was busy road but didn't really worry as all the pluses far outweighed this and care and helpfulness of Rose and her husband were excellent, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
R Kersey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
it was a wonderfull stay.Breakfast great,ideal for Bath,Bristol and surrounding area.Rose and Bledd wonderful hosts.Will definatly go back.

Reviewed by
andrew k

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Friendly owners with a lovely and clean Guest House. Couldn't ask for more.

Reviewed by
Colin Macdonald

From Cheadle Hulme, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next