Reviews - Kendall Guest House


Price From 141 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (98)

99% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lindsey E

  • August 2015

Very good accomomdation near to Bath

Good value for money accommodation.

Excellent breakfast.

  • Jean G

  • July 2015

Excellent Guest House

I was supposed to be staying overnight with friends but, unfortunately, they had double booked.

I booked with and stayed at the Kentall Guest House in Saltford, which was very convenient as my car was being serviced across the road. I was met with genuine kindness by the owners, who, as I was not going to be able to stay for breakfast, offered to make a sandwich for me. I declined as I wasn't travelling very far - just very early. My room was lovely, very light and airy and everything was spotlessly clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this guest house and I have been singing it's praises to everyone. I will be returning at some point in the future. Thank you to the owners.

  • D Dipietro

  • July 2015

Great location for visiting Bath

Excellent room which was spotless.

Comfy bed and great breakfast. Map given with details of places to eat within walking distance which was a nice touch. Rose the host was very pleasant and put peppermint tea in my room when I chose this at breakfast. Rose also gave us details of the bus service which travels into Bath. Bus stops just outside property and takes about 15-20 minutes into Bath. Great alternative to taking the car. Would definitely recommend.

  • Dave Roberts

  • June 2015

Clean, comfortable and good value for money.

This was perfect for our needs, a quick two night stop over just outside Bristol.

The room itself was clean and comfortable and well worth the amount paid. The proprietors were welcoming and very helpful with advice about travel and local pub/restaurants to eat in. The food they provided was of a high standard and nicely presented in a clean bright dining room. Next time we go to Bristol we'll be checking if they have a room available.

  • L Anderson

  • June 2015

great place

This guest house was really good very clean good rooms food great and Rose and Bledd are really friendly and gave us so much information

  • john m

  • June 2015

will go back

lovely b and b friendly hosts and the the rooms are faultless the location for both bristol and bath is ideal

  • Marg B

  • June 2015



This was a lovely stay. Bright, clean, lovely hosts, good breakfast, lots of room. All you could want. Bus stop at the door. Lots of parking.

  • Peter T

  • June 2015

Great B&B

Great B&B Hosts attentive but not overbearing.

Perfectly clean. Fantastic breakfast

Good location

Shower weak and difficult to get constant temperature

  • Melissa W

  • May 2015

Everything was great.

My first "full English" breakfast was delicious

  • Y Klein

  • May 2015

Best stay so far

I was so lucky to find this gem of a place.

Free off street parking, beautiful room, great food, attentive host, amazingly clean, service outstanding. A must stay if your in the area.