No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Coventry South

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Whitley Buisness Park, Abbey Road, COVENTRY, CV3 4LF
Ibis Coventry South hotel is a budget hotel located to the south of Coventry city centre. Your hotel booking puts you in Whitley Village, next to the Jaguar Engineering Centre with good transport links into the city centre. The 51 modern guest rooms offerfree wireless throughout the hotel and freeview TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a light meal at the Café, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. The meeting room can welcome up to 20 guests, and has audio-visual equipment. There is ample free parking.
Picture of ibis Coventry South, COVENTRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dreadful ...be warned
If you book through a third party take proof of your payment as the hotel does not know its own procedures. Customer Service was dreadful and dismissive would never stay at this hotel again! The shower although lovely and warm leaked the beds very comfortable but was totally marred by the fact the hotel did not believe we had prepaid and we had to get late rooms to phone the hotel ourselves. I would have given a 0 for customer service if i could. I will be writing a formal complaint!

Reviewed by
David F

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for 1 night
Stayed overnight as attending a meeting the following day. Was expecting to get a good nights sleep however couple next door were doing bedroom gymnastics all night. Room was a bit dirty, but food was pretty good. Was OK. Probably wouldn't stay here with my family

Reviewed by
J Seager

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic hotel for one night
I just wanted a cheap hotel for one night. When I first turned up I thought I had travelled to America it looked like one of those hotels you would get there. When entering the room it was very basic and you could hear everything that the people above and next to me were doing. So when they went to the toilet half way though the night I could hear the pipes for the next 10 minutes. The room however did its job and the bed was pretty comfy

Reviewed by
K Palmer

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had problems when we arrived that all the details from the booking had not been transferred onto the hotels computer, therefore we had to go through all the booking again.
As the gentleman who was on reception did not speak very good English we had a lot of miscommunication - I asked for white and got red wine, he missed some of my food order so we had to wait for it. (he did very well considering he was the only person we saw that night, arriving at 4 and he was doing reception, kitchen and waiting on)

Reviewed by
K Jones

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop
This hotel was slightly different to most IBIS hotels that I have stopped at. It was more like a motel with the rooms across the car park from reception. The room was comfortable and clean, as usual, the food, evening meal and breakfast, was very good and it was great vaule for money. We will stay there again!

Reviewed by
E Carr

From Dalwhinnie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was surprised!
As this is a budget hotel I didn't expect much but booked it for the location. However, the room was apparently recently refurbished and the bed, bedding and bathroom were spotlessly clean and comfortable. A small hiccup with the card entry system was immediately put right and the staff were welcoming throughout. In my opinion, the restaurant would benefit from concentrating on meals that could be cooked quickly from scratch rather than relying on a microwave but everything was edible.

Reviewed by
Sue S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
The room was clean and comfortable, my only complaint was the loud couple having sex in the room next door, but the hotel can hardly be faulted for that!

Reviewed by
D Ratcliffe

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close but not close enough
Hotel located right next door to JLR site so very convenient, 5 mins walk away
Rooms OK, bit tired but acceptable. Pricey for what you got
Food was the worst I've had in an Ibis hotel for a long time, greasy chicken, tasteless carrot rings that were so hard you almost broke a tooth, a risotto that had me up in the middle of the night
Friendly people though, and perversely would stay again, but definitely eat elsewhere

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rather diappointing
On arrival our booking was completely wrong they had us down as two night when it was booked for one, the family room had been booked out, the staff was bemused as what to do we were confronted by a rather scary chef who interfered with the reception desk and undermined them in a rather rude and unprofessional manner ,we were given an extra double room which was not really convenient with our children this experience made us decide not eat here, as I have worked for IHG I found the standards very poor.And for the inconvenience we had free hot drinks

Reviewed by
GARY T

From Birchington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy Neighbours
I have stopped here before and had an enjoyable time, but unfortunately this time the experience was less than enjoyable. We had no sleep due to the room next door partying ALL night!!!! Which was not fun as you could here everything, must have been at least ten people in one room. I telephoned reception at 2 am and 6 am, they did ask them to keep the noise down but to no avail, not best pleased!!! Shame because it wasn't the hotels fault but the people in the room should have been asked to leave, paying for no sleep all night is not on!

Reviewed by
Janice T

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next