No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Coventry South

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Coventry South Whitley Business Park, Leaf Lane, Coventry, CV3 4LF
Ibis Hotel Coventry South is located to the south of Coventry about a five minute drive to the city centre. The hotel has easy access to the M1, M6 & M40 motorways. Ideal for visiting Coventry Cathedral, Stoneleigh Park, Warwick Castle, The Ricoh Arena and Stratford upon Avon. Sit on the terrace and enjoy the bar, restaurant, 24/7 snack menu & hot breakfast buffet. The hotel is in a quiet picturesque area surrounded by countryside and bordered by the River Sherbourne.

FREE WIFI is available in all rooms and reception.

Ample free parking.

Please note if you require a specific room requirement please call the hotel directly to ensure we are able to accommodate this request Doubles / Twins/ Family Room (Subject to availability)

For cash payments a £25 deposit on a credit/debit card will be requested. Should this not be provided it may lead to no provision in the hotel. Upon departure deposit will given back upon checking the room.

Pets are allowed on request. Charges may be applicable
Picture of ibis Coventry South, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
The room was clean and comfortable, my only complaint was the loud couple having sex in the room next door, but the hotel can hardly be faulted for that!

Reviewed by
D Ratcliffe

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close but not close enough
Hotel located right next door to JLR site so very convenient, 5 mins walk away
Rooms OK, bit tired but acceptable. Pricey for what you got
Food was the worst I've had in an Ibis hotel for a long time, greasy chicken, tasteless carrot rings that were so hard you almost broke a tooth, a risotto that had me up in the middle of the night
Friendly people though, and perversely would stay again, but definitely eat elsewhere

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rather diappointing
On arrival our booking was completely wrong they had us down as two night when it was booked for one, the family room had been booked out, the staff was bemused as what to do we were confronted by a rather scary chef who interfered with the reception desk and undermined them in a rather rude and unprofessional manner ,we were given an extra double room which was not really convenient with our children this experience made us decide not eat here, as I have worked for IHG I found the standards very poor.And for the inconvenience we had free hot drinks

Reviewed by
GARY T

From Birchington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy Neighbours
I have stopped here before and had an enjoyable time, but unfortunately this time the experience was less than enjoyable. We had no sleep due to the room next door partying ALL night!!!! Which was not fun as you could here everything, must have been at least ten people in one room. I telephoned reception at 2 am and 6 am, they did ask them to keep the noise down but to no avail, not best pleased!!! Shame because it wasn't the hotels fault but the people in the room should have been asked to leave, paying for no sleep all night is not on!

Reviewed by
Janice T

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget accommodation clean but lacking customer service
On arrival we were checked in by a member of kitchen staff wearing a chef's jacket. After completing paperwork we were told our room was 'upstairs'. We weren't told that upstairs was across the car park or even our room number! This was slightly inconvenient as we had 3 kids aged 3-8 in tow who were already cranky after a two hour drive.
Our room was very clean but looked a bit shabby (old looking carpets and sofa bed). The bathroom looked newly fitted and there were plenty of fluffy towels. The mattresses and bedding were very good. We were given a family room which had a double bed and sofa bed in the main bedroom plus an extra adjoining room with another double room. This meant there was plenty of space for us and our 3 boys. A member of staff also offered us extra bedding if we wanted it.
A slight downside was the lack of bedside tables and bedside electrical sockets in the adjoining bedroom. It was also annoying that there was only one small bin to cover both rooms and the bathroom! There was a faint smell of new paint so perhaps they hadn't had the chance to fully refit the second room (there was literally a bed and nothing else in there!)
Our main disappointment was breakfast. We paid for cooked breakfast. There was a small selection of cereals, croissants, yogurt etc. There were self service machines for hot and cold drinks. When we arrived for breakfast, most of the hot food serving dishes were empty and staff weren't very visible. After waiting ten minutes and trying to placate the kids with cereal we finally managed to ask a staff member who said fresh hot food would be ready in 5 minutes. After 10 minutes, one dish of 8 sausages appeared to be followed 10 minutes later by a dish of anaemic looking bacon that had two slices of bread in the bottom (soaking up the water/grease?) not too appetising! We asked for ketchup and were told they didn't have any. All of the tables had bowls with sachets of sweetener, when a neighbouring table asked for sugar they were told that there was only 'whatever is on the tables'.
Room size and cleanliness was great but the shabby appearance and frustrating breakfast means we are unlikely to return :(

Reviewed by
LINDSAY D

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good facilities
All acceptable, except noisy group next door which was not the fault of Ibis. Staff quietened them.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Law

From Chigwell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tim&sue
could have been more coffee, sugar & milk in room but extra was available at reception. overall well pleased with accommodation

Reviewed by
tim j

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food and service but room was dull, small and cold. Heater on a timer and too small.
This was a motel-style room and very uninspiring. It was a cold, damp bank holiday weekend and the room was cold and only heated by a small electric heater which did not come on until well into the evening.

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
We were attending a 3 day seminar and found the Ibis to be half the price of the venue hotel. Yes it is basic, but it was good value for money and there is an ASDA just around the corner.

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant, quiet room; good value for money; plenty of parking space; convenient for city centre.

Reviewed by
C BURTON

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next