Reviews - ibis Coventry South

2

Whitley Buisness Park, Abbey Road, COVENTRY, CV3 4LF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (27)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah S

  • January 2016

ibis Coventry South

Room was fine all needed for quick stop over but was a little chilly

  • Elaine P

  • September 2015

for the money

for the money value it was brilliant, everyone very helpful and enjoyed it for the 2 nights

  • graham byrd

  • September 2015

overnight stay for a christening party

Very pleasant staff.

Friendly and efficient.

  • Ivana G

  • June 2015

Good Value!

We were happy with the hotel and the staff.

We didn't have breakfast because we had other plans. We were pleased to hear that they could offer soya milk, which isn't always the case with some hotels.

  • Robert N

  • January 2015

Previously very good

Had to cancel my visit but I have been very satisfied on previous visits.

You get what you pay for. Not 5* but clean, comfy and friendly staff

  • David F

  • December 2014

Dreadful ...be warned

If you book through a third party take proof of your payment as the hotel does not know its own procedures.

Customer Service was dreadful and dismissive would never stay at this hotel again. The shower although lovely and warm leaked the beds very comfortable but was totally marred by the fact the hotel did not believe we had prepaid and we had to get late rooms to phone the hotel ourselves. I would have given a 0 for customer service if i could. I will be writing a formal complaint!

  • J Seager

  • December 2014

OK for 1 night

Stayed overnight as attending a meeting the following day.

Was expecting to get a good nights sleep however couple next door were doing bedroom gymnastics all night. Room was a bit dirty, but food was pretty good. Was OK. Probably wouldn't stay here with my family

  • K Palmer

  • November 2014

Basic hotel for one night

I just wanted a cheap hotel for one night.

When I first turned up I thought I had travelled to America it looked like one of those hotels you would get there. When entering the room it was very basic and you could hear everything that the people above and next to me were doing. So when they went to the toilet half way though the night I could hear the pipes for the next 10 minutes. The room however did its job and the bed was pretty comfy

  • K Jones

  • October 2014

We had problems when we arrived that all the details from the booking had not been transferred onto the hotels computer, therefore we had to go through all the booking again.

As the gentleman who was on reception did not speak very good English we had a lot of miscommunication - I asked for white and got red wine, he missed some of my food order so we had to wait for it. (he did very well considering he was the only person we saw that night, arriving at 4 and he was doing reception, kitchen and waiting on)

  • E Carr

  • September 2014

Great stop

This hotel was slightly different to most IBIS hotels that I have stopped at.

It was more like a motel with the rooms across the car park from reception. The room was comfortable and clean, as usual, the food, evening meal and breakfast, was very good and it was great vaule for money. We will stay there again!