No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pink House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
122a Dorchester Road, , , Weymouth, DT4 7LG
The Pink House B&B is a substantial detached property with FREE, ON SITE CAR PARKING situated on the main Dorchester Road leading into Weymouth. CONDOR FERRIES terminal to the Channel Islands, is but a short distance away. Early breakfasts and late arrivals by arrangement. The house offers 3 centrally heated guests' bedrooms and can accommodate 5/6 guests. FREE WI FI. The Bed and Breakfast avoids the hustle and bustle of the busy town centre and is set back from the main road located about 5 minutes drive from the centre of Weymouth and the historic harbour. The bus stop is adjacent to the house and is an approx 10 min journey into town. The B&B is just a short stroll away from Greenhill Gardens and Beach, Lodmoor Country Park and Bird Sanctuary. Weymouth is a gateway town to the World Heritage Site of the Jurassic Coast which stretches from the Exmouth Estuary in Devon to Swanage in Dorset. The area is home to many international sporting events including Sailing, Triathlon, Windsurfing and Diving and is popular for Geocaching, Walking, Cycling and Fishing. THE BEDROOMS:- One Double bedded en-suite room (The Gold Room) and One Superking "Zip & Link" bedded room (The Pink Room) with adjacent private bathroom. The Pink Room can be reserved either as a twin or double bedded room or configured into a Family Suite with the addition of a 2' 6" guest bed and an adjacent Single bedded room (Green Room). The Pink House BREAKFAST, included in the price, offers a very good range of cold starters from the buffet table. Hot dishes include traditional full English Breakfast, Scottish Kippers or Smoked Haddock, Vegetarian and warmed Croissants, with a choice of poached, scrambled, boiled or fried eggs. Other dietary requirements by request. Cafetiere of ground coffee and a very good selection of speciality tea. "Mine Hosts" Sue and Keith have extensive hotel and hospitality experience and place emphasis on good hospitality, comfort and quality.
Picture of The Pink House, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most enjoyable two night stay
Very nice well maintained accomadation would love to have stayed longer.
Bed was clean and very comfortable. The all we could eat breakfast was
delicious with much to choose from..I recommend the poached eggs, they
were cooked to perfection!
Sue and Keith were perfect hosts.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sue & Keith were friendly and very helpful with the correct information what we needed. It was a clean and well maintained B & B. I would definitely recommend The Pink House for a city break stay to the Jurassic coast.

Reviewed by
S Bhat

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good choice
A perfect overnight stop, lovely spacious en suite room, beautifully furnished and very clean.
A very good English breakfast - and pleasant hosts. Could not have asked for more.

Reviewed by
K Broady

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at Weymouth
We were warmly welcomed by Sue and Keith and led to our very comfortable room with a huge en suite (we stayed in the Gold Room). The room was very clean as was the en suite, the bed was comfortable and we had a good variety of teas, coffees etc. to make us feel at home. Good variety on offer at breakfast (lovely poached eggs and haddock!), was very useful to get the hosts' suggestions on where to visit. All in all, a great stay!

Reviewed by
Ayesha I

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat
We had a fantastic weekend in Weymouth, Sue and Keith made it even more special. It was a birthday treat for my husband and to find a gem of guest house was brilliant. On Saturday Sue and Keith very kindly left champagne flutes with side plates and a knife as they had seen a bottle of bubbly and birthday cake in our room. We felt they had gone that extra mile in their level of customer service. We will certainly be staying again and will be recommending the Pink House.

Reviewed by
Amanda P

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean friendly hosts good breakfast and good value for money
This was a very enjoyable stay and the write up of the pink house by the owners mr and mrs salmon was exactly what we got.

Reviewed by
alan haggerty

From Bexley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay, fab rooms
Booked family room. Had an older teen and 4 yr old. Teenager had own room and small one in our room in own bed. Plenty of room. Huge bed! Very clean. Comfy bed. Tea, coffee & biscuits, hairdryer all nice touches. Lovely clean room, modern bathroom. Very nice breakfast cooked to order. Very pleasant host. Am very fussy and weirded out about sleeping in strange beds but so clean etc had no qualms! Recommend highly.

Reviewed by
J Jackson

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ENJOYABLE STAY
Sue and Keith made us feel very welcome and the accommodation was of a high standard. Breakfast very good and they couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
JOHN LINDSAY

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW IN WEYMOUTH
A lovely house with a very warm welcome.
Golden Room was first class with an amazing bathroom.
Breakfasts were excellent.
Car park was very good.And the adjacent bus stop took us straight into Weymouth Town Centre in a few minutes.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey B

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay!
Lovely hotel in a perfect location! Gorgoeus room! And hosts were very helpful!!! :) will definately be staying again! Perfect little hotel! :) breakfast was delicious! All round brilliant.

Reviewed by
Dani B

From Old hill, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next