Reviews - The Pink House

4

122a Dorchester Road , ,, Weymouth, DT4 7LG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane Harris

  • August 2014

Lovely short break

The Pink House is ideally situated between the park & ride and the sea front of Weymouth.

We stayed in The Gold Room which was lovely with a large en-suite. The room was spotless and very quiet. Lovely to have tea/coffee in the room. Sue and Keith are lovely people who make you feel at home. Our only criticism is that the duvet was too heavy/high tog for the summer weather. Nonetheless would highly recommend.

  • Catherine C

  • June 2014

Most enjoyable two night stay

Very nice well maintained accomadation would love to have stayed longer.

Bed was clean and very comfortable. The all we could eat breakfast was

delicious with much to choose from..I recommend the poached eggs, they

were cooked to perfection.

Sue and Keith were perfect hosts.

  • S Bhat

  • May 2014

Sue & Keith were friendly and very helpful with the correct information what we needed.

It was a clean and well maintained B & B. I would definitely recommend The Pink House for a city break stay to the Jurassic coast.

  • K Broady

  • February 2014

A good choice

A perfect overnight stop, lovely spacious en suite room, beautifully furnished and very clean.

A very good English breakfast - and pleasant hosts. Could not have asked for more.

  • Ayesha I

  • January 2014

Great stay at Weymouth

We were warmly welcomed by Sue and Keith and led to our very comfortable room with a huge en suite (we stayed in the Gold Room).

The room was very clean as was the en suite, the bed was comfortable and we had a good variety of teas, coffees etc. to make us feel at home. Good variety on offer at breakfast (lovely poached eggs and haddock!), was very useful to get the hosts' suggestions on where to visit. All in all, a great stay!

  • Amanda P

  • November 2013

Birthday treat

We had a fantastic weekend in Weymouth, Sue and Keith made it even more special.

It was a birthday treat for my husband and to find a gem of guest house was brilliant. On Saturday Sue and Keith very kindly left champagne flutes with side plates and a knife as they had seen a bottle of bubbly and birthday cake in our room. We felt they had gone that extra mile in their level of customer service. We will certainly be staying again and will be recommending the Pink House.

  • alan haggerty

  • October 2013

Very clean friendly hosts good breakfast and good value for money

This was a very enjoyable stay and the write up of the pink house by the owners mr and mrs salmon was exactly what we got.

  • J Jackson

  • September 2013

Family stay, fab rooms

Booked family room.

Had an older teen and 4 yr old. Teenager had own room and small one in our room in own bed. Plenty of room. Huge bed. Very clean. Comfy bed. Tea, coffee & biscuits, hairdryer all nice touches. Lovely clean room, modern bathroom. Very nice breakfast cooked to order. Very pleasant host. Am very fussy and weirded out about sleeping in strange beds but so clean etc had no qualms. Recommend highly.

  • JOHN LINDSAY

  • August 2013

ENJOYABLE STAY

Sue and Keith made us feel very welcome and the accommodation was of a high standard.

Breakfast very good and they couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Geoffrey B

  • August 2013

WOW IN WEYMOUTH

A lovely house with a very warm welcome.

Golden Room was first class with an amazing bathroom. Breakfasts were excellent. Car park was very good.And the adjacent bus stop took us straight into Weymouth Town Centre in a few minutes.