No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pink House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
122a Dorchester Road, , , Weymouth, DT4 7LG
The Pink House B&B is a substantial detached property with FREE, ON SITE CAR PARKING situated on the main Dorchester Road leading into Weymouth. CONDOR FERRIES terminal to the Channel Islands, is but a short distance away. Early breakfasts and late arrivals by arrangement. The house offers 3 centrally heated guests' bedrooms and can accommodate 5/6 guests. FREE WI FI. The Bed and Breakfast avoids the hustle and bustle of the busy town centre and is set back from the main road located about 5 minutes drive from the centre of Weymouth and the historic harbour. The bus stop is adjacent to the house and is an approx 10 min journey into town. The B&B is just a short stroll away from Greenhill Gardens and Beach, Lodmoor Country Park and Bird Sanctuary. Weymouth is a gateway town to the World Heritage Site of the Jurassic Coast which stretches from the Exmouth Estuary in Devon to Swanage in Dorset. The area is home to many international sporting events including Sailing, Triathlon, Windsurfing and Diving and is popular for Geocaching, Walking, Cycling and Fishing. THE BEDROOMS:- One Double bedded en-suite room (The Gold Room) and One Superking "Zip & Link" bedded room (The Pink Room) with adjacent private bathroom. The Pink Room can be reserved either as a twin or double bedded room or configured into a Family Suite with the addition of a 2' 6" guest bed and an adjacent Single bedded room (Green Room). The Pink House BREAKFAST, included in the price, offers a very good range of cold starters from the buffet table. Hot dishes include traditional full English Breakfast, Scottish Kippers or Smoked Haddock, Vegetarian and warmed Croissants, with a choice of poached, scrambled, boiled or fried eggs. Other dietary requirements by request. Cafetiere of ground coffee and a very good selection of speciality tea. "Mine Hosts" Sue and Keith have extensive hotel and hospitality experience and place emphasis on good hospitality, comfort and quality.
Picture of The Pink House, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break at the Pink House
Our stay at the pink house was very pleasurable. Sue & Keith are extremely welcoming and friendly. The Pink house is spotless and very comfortable. Both Keith and Sue are very friendly and nothing seems too much trouble. Breakfast is good. We will not hesitate to stay again when in the Weymouth area. ( That in itself says a lot as we never normally stay in the same place twice)

Reviewed by
P Maloney

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stop!
Lovely, friendly welcome by Keith. Very comfortable room & bed with spacious en-suite bathroom. Bed really comfortable & cosy! Breakfast was delicious & freshly cooked by Sue & Keith who were really great hosts.Our only regret was that we weren't able to stay longer. Will recommend highly to all friends.

Reviewed by
Val Wood

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Pink House
Good directions - easy to find.
Very welcoming and friendly. Comfortable beds. Breakfast excellent. Off road parking.
Nice short walk into town. Close to two supermarkets and nice pub.

Reviewed by
Janice Davies

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good B & B
Stayed here for a one night stay. Room was large (gold room) and very clean and tidy. Large bathroom and shower were also nice and clean! Parking on the drive outside the house is also a plus point. Breakfast was fresh to order and the selection on offer was very good. Hospitality is great, very welcoming. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
K Stephens

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, best B&B I've stayed in.
I can highly recommend. Sue and Keith were fabulous, welcoming and friendly. Room was spotless and well equipped, bathroom also spotless. Large fluffy towels were provided as well as toiletries and shower cap which was a nice surprise. Breakfast was excellent, Sue's scrambled eggs are superb and what made breakfast really nice was dining next to the kitchen so everyone was chatting while eating, very homely. If you are visiting Weymouth and surrounding areas then go and stay at the Pink House. I will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
K Clifford

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast good quality and tasty.

Reviewed by
P Carter

From Wotton Under Edge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming, home from home, excellent B&B.

Reviewed by
k bullock

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room
Nice comfortable room friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
A Goatman

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything that we needed, nothing that we didn't!
The directions were spot on, the room was excellent and so was breakfast. The room was spot on - a clock radio was a welcome surprise, the promised tea facilities were there and none of the unnecessary faff or clutter that some think necessary to boost ratings. Off-road parking is always a security plus. As per our plan the location was near enough to town to walk there but quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. Sue and Keith were attentive and helpful even tho we arrived way early. Sue even provided us directions for the 'country walking route' and found a discount coupon for our afternoon outing which saved us the equivalent of a third of the price of our room...!

Reviewed by
Rob H

From Melbourne, England
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
I was given a lovely warm welcome and a large, warm, comfortable room which had an exceptional bathroom with powerful shower.
The bed was extremely comfortable which is very important to me.
Breakfast was excellent.
I hope my business takes me back in the area again soon so I can stay here again

Reviewed by
Helga M

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next