No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Airport Guest House

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
560 London Road , Slough, SL3 8QF
Recommended in almost every travel guide book, the Airport Guesthouse is the right place to stay in your arrival.
Located only 2 miles from Heathrow Terminal 5 we are a friendly family run guesthouse offering affordable and hospitable accommodation to our guests. Whether you are a business professional or family looking to stay in a clean and comfortable environment our guest house is just the place for you. Directly adjacent to the Airport Guest House is our second building (Heathrow Guest House), we allocate rooms between both our excellent guest houses.

The key features of our guest house/s are listed below:
• Only 2 miles from Heathrow Terminal 5
• 20 mins from Central London – Slough St to Paddington
• Heathrow Airport only 3 miles away
• Hotel Hoppa H5 Service available from next door hotel (Holiday Inn Express T5) to Heathrow, £4(Sub to Hoppa Terms and Conditions) one way per Adult, Children under 5 travel free. This service runs from 4:20 to 11:20 pm
• Bus Numbers 74, 75 and 76 from Heathrow (Central Bus Station 1, 2 and 3) and get off at first stop on Sutton Lane. Walk across the road to Airport Guest House.
• Always agree fares with the taxis from Heathrow. If there are any problems we can arrange a taxi pick-up for approximately 15GBP, contact us for further details
• 4 miles to Windsor Castle
• Free Car Parking (*subject to availability)
• 24 Hour secure access
• Conferencing Facilities(Between 20-30 Delegates)
• Thorpe Park and Chessington World of Adventures within short driving distance
• Legoland Windsor only miles away
Picture of Airport Guest House , Slough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable for the price
We didn't pay much and booked last minute and when we book in this way we are simply looking for somewhere to sleep and wash. This is what we got. The room smelt very unpleasant of cigarette smoke when we got in there so were able to open the windows and air it which helped. The surfaces we clean and the bathroom looked new. The carpet felt dirty but I think it was just old. The staff were friendly and quick to fix a light which the bulb blew when we got in. So top marks for service. We stayed in an annexe across the road from the main hotel. Driveway was very narrow, although ere were transit vans parked in car park, my fiesta felt tight driving down there. Room itself was small, but this did not concern us as we were not spending long there, although bed was pushed against a wall so I had to disturb my husband when I wanted to get up before him. Served our purpose for the night.

Reviewed by
Rachel D

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and good location
Basic room but clean and fuctional - cooled breakfast was good although wasn't asked what I wanted and it arrived with baked beans and fried eggs - I don't like beans and would have prefered scrambled eggs but it was cooked well and pleanty of it - overall good value and location for Slough / Windor / Heathrow area and would stay again.

Reviewed by
T F

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs improvements and modernizing
Not great. It is o.k. if you were paying 1985 prices i.e. £12.00 per night for the 1985 accommodation. Recommend you try elsewhere first. This is really the last port of call.

Reviewed by
Declan M

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean room and friendly service
This is the second time O have stayed at the Airport Guest House, and although the accomodation is basic, the room was clean and the staff as always very friendly. I will definitely stay there again because in times of value for money it cannot be beaten.

Reviewed by
T Tucker

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contractors only.
If you stay here make sure you stay across the road in the house, do not stay in the B&B as it is very noisy and cramped, the house has large rooms and good en-suites with a shared kitchen downstairs if you need it and very quiet too.

Reviewed by
steven j

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and basic but a nice welcome
Lovely staff on reception, welcoming and helpful although I arrived late in the evening and left early. Appliances in the room weren't great (I couldn't get the light or kettle to work) but not a problem.
Hotel shuttle to the airport from across the road worked well.

Reviewed by
Alice R

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice friendly place to stay
yes i would stay here anytime '' nice friendly place'' nice an clean'' will book in again

Reviewed by
donald sloan

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Experience at Airport Guest House
Room & ensuite spotless and regularly cleaned. All necessary facilities available including double bed, TV, kettle, hairdryer on request. Owners extremely helpful and accommodating when I extended my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. Little storage space in room, but on the whole it was excellent given the price.

Reviewed by
Leanne M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport guest house slough
The customer service was very good , and had a pleasant time there , the food was lovely , The room was fine" but small , making it difficult to get out of bed as, my side was against the wall, The on suite was tiny , and difficult to get in and out of the shower , although we did have a laugh about it. Loved looking at the planes as the past by our room window...

Reviewed by
Gail P

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice and clean cool place
Very nice and clean cool place

Reviewed by
J Esteves

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next