Airport Guest House

2

560 London Road, Slough, SL3 8QF

Price From 89.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Bedingfeld

  • April 2015

Value accommodation

Second time I have stayed here, this time in the Annexe.

Spotless room no problems and good off road parking, I WILL be back.

  • Bradley C

  • November 2014

Easy to find, the staff were very friendly, good clean tidy room.

would recommend/use again

  • David G

  • October 2014

Satisfied repeat customer

I moved away from the area earlier this year but still need to be at my employer's head office 2-3 days a week.

The Airport Guest House is perfect for my needs. Sasha and his wife run a tight ship, and are excellent hosts, and although some of the rooms are a little dated, they are more than up to the job. The orignal annexe (Heathrow Guest House, over the road and up a bit) is being renovated shortly and the rooms will all get a refresh, which for some is welcome as there are failed lights in some of them, and I've had one issue with the shower being a bit cold (but figured it out eventually). The new annexe (next door to the main building) is also now accepting guests and the rooms are decorated to a good standard for the price. The only complaint I have is that the cleaner starts really early and I've had knocks on the door for room service whilst I'm still getting ready to leave for work. She also leaves every window open to air the rooms out, and if you don't realize this at first, being so close to the A4 and the airport it gets a bit noisy at the front of the buildings. If you're a contractor looking for a no-frills well-priced place to stay when working in the area, or you just need somewhere to crash before catching an early flight out of Heathrow, then this is the place for you.

  • Rachel D

  • May 2014

Acceptable for the price

We didn't pay much and booked last minute and when we book in this way we are simply looking for somewhere to sleep and wash.

This is what we got. The room smelt very unpleasant of cigarette smoke when we got in there so were able to open the windows and air it which helped. The surfaces we clean and the bathroom looked new. The carpet felt dirty but I think it was just old. The staff were friendly and quick to fix a light which the bulb blew when we got in. So top marks for service. We stayed in an annexe across the road from the main hotel. Driveway was very narrow, although ere were transit vans parked in car park, my fiesta felt tight driving down there. Room itself was small, but this did not concern us as we were not spending long there, although bed was pushed against a wall so I had to disturb my husband when I wanted to get up before him. Served our purpose for the night.

  • T F

  • January 2014

Value for money and good location

Basic room but clean and fuctional - cooled breakfast was good although wasn't asked what I wanted and it arrived with baked beans and fried eggs - I don't like beans and would have prefered scrambled eggs but it was cooked well and pleanty of it - overall good value and location for Slough / Windor / Heathrow area and would stay again.

  • Elizabeth Holmefjord

  • November 2013

have stayed here many times

so friendly and spotlessly clean pleasure to stay here 2 nights a week for months now

  • Declan M

  • October 2013

Needs improvements and modernizing

Not great.

It is o.k. if you were paying 1985 prices i.e. £12.00 per night for the 1985 accommodation. Recommend you try elsewhere first. This is really the last port of call.

  • T Tucker

  • October 2013

Good, clean room and friendly service

This is the second time O have stayed at the Airport Guest House, and although the accomodation is basic, the room was clean and the staff as always very friendly.

I will definitely stay there again because in times of value for money it cannot be beaten.

  • steven j

  • October 2013

Contractors only.

If you stay here make sure you stay across the road in the house, do not stay in the B&B as it is very noisy and cramped, the house has large rooms and good en-suites with a shared kitchen downstairs if you need it and very quiet too.

  • Alice R

  • September 2013

Cheap and basic but a nice welcome

Lovely staff on reception, welcoming and helpful although I arrived late in the evening and left early.

Appliances in the room weren't great (I couldn't get the light or kettle to work) but not a problem.

Hotel shuttle to the airport from across the road worked well.