No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rowanbank Guesthouse

3Visit Scotland Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 St Johns Road, Annan, DG12 6AW
Stay here for the ideal tourirst base for Dumfries & Galloway and the Borders. Discover Gretna Green (the wedding capital of the world), the awesome Caelaverock Castle and nature reserve, Hadrians wall and so much more.

Approved by Visit Scotland to be included in the welcome walkers and cyclists scheme. We also welcome Fishermen, Golfers and Classic Cars.

With 8 comfortably furnished fully en-suite rooms (4 of them Ground Floor). Each with T.V. and Tea & Coffee making facilities. Not to mention our lounge featuring Widescreen Television and DVD player so that your every entertainment need can be catered for. We also offer a small car park and garage for bicycles, motorbikes, fishing rods, etc.

We are situated close to the railway station and just a couple of minutes walk to the main Annan High Street.

We offer a warm welcome, good food and are friendly and flexible. Our main aim is to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Picture of Rowanbank Guesthouse, Annan at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and welcoming
We were made welcome and provided with secure parking. We had a large room with a four poster bed which was comfortably furnished. Our host also recommended suitable places to eat, in town, which we follow up and ate at Del Amitri's.
Breakfast was freshly cooked, served with a shared nostalgia for steam and we even saw the model railway!

Reviewed by
Ron W

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Device with a smile
The owners were helpful and friendly, the accommodation was lovely and comfortable

Reviewed by
Edward K

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous stay
Only stayed for one evening, but Room 7 was fabulous. Four-poster bed and lovely furniture. Very clean accommodation and breakfast was hearty, generous and very tasty. Extremely good value for money. Would recommend highly to others and I would stay again at the drop of a hat.

Reviewed by
Christopher G

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great venue for the border counties & Gretna Green!
We were welcomed on our arrival and shown directly to our room, passing the guest lounge and dining room on the way. We were given keys to the room and the front door so we could come and go as we pleased. The hotelier kindly gave us fridge space overnight for the perishable goods we were taking home with us and froze down our ice packs overnight too. The room was comfortable with an ensuite shower room and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was lovely and served at a time of our choosing so no rush in the morning.

Reviewed by
Gretel Nevols

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly welcome
Annan is an ideal spot for exploring Dumfries and Galloway. The owners welcomed us warmly, and the rest of the stay lived up to our expectations. The room was spacious and spotless, breakfast was very good, served in a nice dining-room.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey H

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely
Nice and friendly. Breakfast very good all cooked fresh. Use of lounge which made it feel homely.

Reviewed by
Lynn G

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great overnight or short break stopover
I really enjoyed my stay at Rowanbank, the value for money is very very good, my room was great, a four poster bed, en suite, nice couch to sit and watch TV if you wanted.
My only wish was that the shower was a bit more powerful, this was a very minor issue.
Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Daniel Blair

From Ashorne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit
A friendly welcome from the owners with a pleasant chat. Room fine with good facilities. Very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
V Jackson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

anniversary break
Rowanbank was very welcoming . The couple were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was to much trouble for them. They made us feel welcome. Steve was very informative about where to go to eat and drink and where to take our dog for his walks. The big breakfast set you up for the day. All in all this guest house is good value for money. We will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
C Proctor

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding B&B
Friendly welcome, lovely room with everything I needed and more, delicious breakfast and very close to the town centre. Outstanding value for money.

Reviewed by
Alison G

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next