You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Stone House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Stafford Road, Stone, ST15 0BQ

Price From 103.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian J

  • August 2016

Business Trip

Go location for Stafford and local area

  • Phil H

  • July 2016

Great Place

Refreshing to find such a well clean and well kept place at a reasonable price.

Friendly staff, nice rooms, good food.

  • keith m

  • July 2016

Weekend break.

We had a really enjoyable weekend break at The Stone House hotel.

ideally positioned if you want to visit Trentham Gardens. Our room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The staff, all the way from the team on the front desk, restaurant and even the cleaners were polite and very helpful. Our evening meal in the restaurant was exceptional for the price we paid. i would have no problems in returning and recommending this hotel.

  • Michael G

  • May 2016

excellent stay

Great time at hotel wheelchair friendly will stay again

  • Paul Gallagher

  • May 2016

Great hotel for the money

We were surprised at how big and grand this hotel was for the money.

It's a little bit "faded glory" but that gives it a bit of character. Friendly helpful staff, high standard of accommodation, on site free parking, free wifi, free use of gym/pool and excellent breakfast in a nice restaurant, reasonable prices at the bar - perfect for an overnight stay in the Stone area.

  • Angela O

  • May 2016

Helpful, friendly staff but......

Hotel deserves its 3 stars.

Reception, bar and dining roooms seem to have had a refurbishment and are pleasant whilst our room certainly lacked TLC. Room was ok but the bathroom needed a blooming good DIY person. Large Hole in the bath repaired with silicone. Grouting needed around sink and all tiling area and the outside/ bottom of the toilet and skirting board filthy. Staff were lovely - helpful and friendly. Food was ok - mentioned to the waitress the chocolate fondant was a chocolate sponge and she took 1 off the bill and apologised. Swimming pool/gym was small but nice - had the pool to ourselves for a short period of time until a few families arrived with several small children hence it was too busy to swim/relax.

  • E Kerr

  • March 2016

We were really disappointed with standard of room no4.

Furniture very tired, and really needing replaced. Mould on showere curtain and also on tiles round bath. Wash hand basin also had big crack in it and a bit f porcelain missing at centre of crack. Key for room 4 also opened room 6. Very bad security. Dinner in evening was very poor as well. A filet steak surf and turf was ordered and it was very clearly a folded over sirloin but when chef was questioned he said it was a butterflied fillet. No way. We were also served very over cooked chips that were almost black as they had been cooked in very old oil. Food also only look warm and nothing was done to rectify this either. Very very disappointing. Got photographs.

  • S Jackson

  • February 2016

One night stay

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel which has a very cosy atmosphere.

Staff were helpful and very friendly. Breakfast excellent. We stayed in classic room which provided everything we needed. Room was spacious although bathroom needs some updating. Gym area very small. Overall good value for money.

  • Terry C

  • January 2016

Soundproofing

Nice rooms but walls were a bit thin so you could hear noise from others rooms

  • Alice Marquess

  • December 2015

Stone House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

It was a lovely, we both had a good time with beautiful food and an overall good experience.