Stone House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Stafford Road, Stone, ST15 0BQ

Price From 106.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve M

  • June 2015

Very Good Value, charming hotel

Considering it is listed as a 3* hotel it certainly exceeded expectations - I believe the hotel has been undergoing a refurb - although I didn't experience any disturbance or see workmen, my room may have been recently updated which was very clean and comfortable with an excellent bathroom possibly not all are at that standard yet.

  • Andrew O

  • May 2015

Excellent evening

The room was very comfortable but shower pipe had a leak so one of kids ended up flooding bathroom.

Evening meal was very good and couldn't fault the service, shame that breakfast was overcooked and had obviously been sat around even though we ordered it as we sat down, got the feeling that staff just wanted rid of us out of the dining room so they could set up for lunch

  • Julie M

  • May 2015

Great stop over before visiting Alton Towers the following day- 35 minutes away.

Really enjoyed our stay, small pool but fine for young children.

Our price included dinner which was very good value. We really enjoyed the meal. Our children enjoyed the fish & chips!. Good breakfast served to set us up for the day. Staff very friendly & helpful.

  • jean d

  • May 2015

Overall fine but breakfast poor,staff and chef very new inexperienced.

Dinner menu very good and evening staff excellent.

  • Peter D

  • April 2015

Stone House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Really friendly staff and great food, the room had literally just been refurbished to a high standard (as we arrived the decorators were just leaving!).

Great little pool and very warm.

  • James T

  • April 2015

A friendly, clean well maintained hotel.

It’s the second time I’ve stayed at this hotel, and I’ll have no problem with returning again.

The staff were very pleasant, and the twin room was exceptional. We had a restful night and the made to order full English breakfast in the morning was a great start to the day. Would highly recommend.

  • Rodney P

  • April 2015

Staff were all friendly and helpful.

I only ate in the bar and the food was fine. It was nice to have toast brought to your table rather than the self service toasters you get in most hotels these days. Room was a very good size.

  • W Fenton

  • April 2015

Fawlty Towers

Nice hotel in a strange location (industrial estate).

Stay was spoilt by fiasco at breakfast. No clean tables available and others waiting for the buffet to be replenished. Organisation was clearly not a priority. Shame as otherwise it would have been a more positive experience

  • c butterfield

  • March 2015

one night stay

We only stayed the one night with my grandson, spacious bedroom, excellant breakfast and pool

  • S LISSEMAN

  • January 2015

Fine for the money, needs updating, very awkward entrance door

Fine, entrance door very narrow, old UPVC and very difficult to open, once you get past a dip in the path with massive puddle.

Receptionist could see me struggle but seemed very laisez faire about it, hate to think of anyone with physical difficulties managing, especially with luggage. No lifts. Furnishings very tired, carpet fixed with tape, all doors stiff and awkward. Restaurant trying really hard but set back in 'Fawlty Towers' era. Wall lamps in room full of cobwebs. Bathroom very old but had been sufficiently cleaned, awful rubber bathmat though circa 1972. Cushions on bed which i feel never get washed in manner of bed linen and just trying too hard on the decorative front. Please just concentrate on basics of being able to get into the building and comfortable eating area - my steak very gristle filled too. Room service for breakfast which was great however.