Reviews - Tudor Court Hotel


Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (47)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Hocking

  • October 2015

Rather we hadn't :(

We arrived late due to issues with the postcode and GPS not taking us to the accomodation.

There was NO parking available as its on a first come basis, and no street parking was available either, so had to park on the busy main road directly out the front of accomodation. The receptionist really wasnt too helpful, and it was quite clear it wasn't her problem. If it hadn't of been so late i would of walked out then. On enetering the room after carrying our bags some 4 lots of stairs (no lifts etc) the room was beyound basic and clearly was not particularly clean. The wardrobe looked as though it was ready to colaspe and the window didn't close so the noise of the busy main road was constant. There was no remote for the tv, and the beds springs where showing through and you had to cram to one side, the walls are clearly so thin or we was so unlucky and had the room next to the loudest snorer in the universe. Shared bathroom facilities where as to be expected, sub standard but usable. The breakfast was okay, but clearly very low budget. Now i know it isn't expensive accomodation and you may think what do you expect, let me just say at the very least the ability to sleep in a half decent bed. This is in desperate need of updating, just some care, and replace some of those mattresses, goodness knows how long they've been in use to be in that state. Never again i can assure you, not even if it was free!!!!!!

  • S Clark

  • July 2015

Tudor Court Hotel

Very welcoming, clean and comfortable hotel.

Only let down by the lack of parking facilities and in our En-suite Room the water pressure in the shower was very weak especially after flushing the loo.

  • Chris H

  • July 2015

Not our kind of hotel

staff members good but hotel not good

  • A Williams

  • June 2015

Tudor Court

The hotel was badly in need of upgrading.

The fixtures and fittings were dated and badly finished. The edges of the carpet were dirty and there was dust on the radiator and pipes leading to it. Very disappointed as previous reviews that I read were far more favourable. The staff however were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast!!

  • Radoslaw G

  • June 2015

Good value for money

Nice, clean place

  • I Llewelyn

  • April 2015


A nice hotel.

Cosy and nothing wrong. Slightly (only slightly) overpriced but free breakfast made it worth it.

  • Sally R

  • December 2014

Value you for money but question Health & Safety & Fire Regulations

OK - I'll start off with the plusses.

The staff were accommodating, the linen was clean, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was alright. Now the non-plusses. I opened the top of the wardrobe cupboard and it was only held on by one fixing, my bedside light didn't work, if you wanted to put the kettle on you had to put in on the floor to reach the electric socket, provided with powdered milk for tea & coffee in the room. In the bathroom there were electric wires coming through the tiles, the 'In Case of Fire' signage was not filled in. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all very shabby and any decoration bodged. I would only return or recommend as I was allowed to smoke in the bedroom!

  • Brianna H

  • December 2014

Good value for money

Tudor Court Hotel is an adequate accommodation for anyone looking for a good view of the bay and close proximity to city centre.

The walk from the bus station is only about seven minutes, and the beach is right across the street.

The "hotel" is more like a guest house, as there is not always someone at the desk, so you should bear that in mind if you wish to check in rather late.

  • tracy evans

  • December 2014


The hotel met our needs sad we only slept there it wasn't worth the price but was clean but it really does need updating and decorating it advertising limited parking this is wrong there was no parking so we had to take a chance and park on a side street lucky we didn't get booked.

  • l perrett

  • November 2014

overnight stay

Felt the rooms were good value for money.

The only thing that put me off was groups of boys and groups of girls staying there. They were very noisey and kept me up til about 4.30 with the noise and slamming and banging of doors. Would recommend but just be aware of the noise as night clubs dont close til late but this could be the case whereever you stay. Good value for money