No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tudor Court Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
300-306 OYSTERMOUTH ROAD , SWANSEA, SA1 3UJ
Tudor Court Hotel is located alongside the seafront and is only a few minutes walk from Swansea Town Centre. Offering clean and comfortable accommodation in Swansea to a high standard. Limited off-road car parking is available.

The perfect place to stay within a short distance of the Patti Pavillion, Brangwyn Hall, the Grand Theatre, Singleton Park, Swansea University and Swansea City Centre not forgetting the busy Swansea Market and shopping centre. There are lot's of things to see and do, in and around Swansea.

Our 26 bedrooms are tastefully decorated, offering a clean, warm and comforting environment. Accommodation consists of single, double and family size rooms, some with en suite facilities. All bedrooms are equipped with colour televisions and tea/coffee making facilities. Each morning our excellent English Breakfast is served in our cosy dining room, allowing our guests to be refreshed before starting out for their day.

Picture of Tudor Court Hotel, SWANSEA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

citybreak
Lovely

Reviewed by
David S

From Aberdaugleddau, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast too early
Very little time slot for breakfast

Reviewed by
R price

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a good night sleep,breakfast was the best we had in a long time we will defo stay at this hotel again

Reviewed by
elizabeth howells

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay, wish I had asked about parking before I got to the hotel but we thank all the staff, who were lovely.

Reviewed by
V Tarrant

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only problem with hotel was the shower, mine was cold

Reviewed by
shaun C

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst place I've ever stayed in..
This was shockingly poor and late rooms should be ashamed by advertising such a place. I've never stayed in such a mess. There was building work going on. The place was dirty. Showers had loose tiles and was a real mess. Rubbish old portable tv in room along with an ashtray. The place smelt like people had been smoking. Although I had a sea view I had to look past scaffolding to see out. The 45 pound cost was a complete rio off and I feel conned by late rooms.

Reviewed by
Gary B

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location, super friendly staff, but not a bargain for the money
Plus: The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The bathrooms on the floor (shared) were very clean no matter the time of day. Location, right on the beach was excellent! only 15 minute walk to town. Breakfast was big and plentiful.
Minus: the room was tiny and smelled very heavily of cigarette smoke, even though it is a non-smoking hotel, I think. The bed was a little "tired". This hotel is older, and sort of charming, and I guess the baked-in smell comes with that. The price was very high for what you get, I thought. For that area it may actually be one of the lower priced hotels, but paying $100 for a room that doesn't even have a bathroom, and didn't feel very fresh was kind of tough.

Reviewed by
L Ceriello

From Vashon, USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room very small

Reviewed by
ray williams

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good. It was very good that the ensuite room was a designated smoking in room.
Breakfast was very good and room was clean.

Reviewed by
Stephen Lowe

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honest reviews
One could not ask for more from this hotel considering the value of the stay. very cheap ! yet worth more. good views and very helpful people running the place. will certainly want to stay again.

Reviewed by
dave l

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next