No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tudor Court Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
300-306 OYSTERMOUTH ROAD , SWANSEA, SA1 3UJ
Tudor Court Hotel is located alongside the seafront and is only a few minutes walk from Swansea Town Centre. Offering clean and comfortable accommodation in Swansea to a high standard. Limited off-road car parking is available.

The perfect place to stay within a short distance of the Patti Pavillion, Brangwyn Hall, the Grand Theatre, Singleton Park, Swansea University and Swansea City Centre not forgetting the busy Swansea Market and shopping centre. There are lot's of things to see and do, in and around Swansea.

Our 26 bedrooms are tastefully decorated, offering a clean, warm and comforting environment. Accommodation consists of single, double and family size rooms, some with en suite facilities. All bedrooms are equipped with colour televisions and tea/coffee making facilities. Each morning our excellent English Breakfast is served in our cosy dining room, allowing our guests to be refreshed before starting out for their day.

Picture of Tudor Court Hotel, SWANSEA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms need updating.everything else good

Reviewed by
Lyndon H

From Caerffili, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby hotel
"Offering clean and comfortable accommodation in Swansea to a high standard" This is what it says about itself. The linen and bathroom fittings were basically clean, but there was a line of black mold around the shower door and the tiles were cracked/broken/missing in the bathrooms. The carpets were all grubby and a lot of the paintwork was also scruffy. The whole place needs refurbishing.
The only good things about this place were the friendly lady who served us breakfast and the view of the sea.

Reviewed by
Sue T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outdated
Needs modernising. Not worth the money
Makes travelodge look like a 4 star.

Reviewed by
G Anthony

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and friendly service
For £35 a night I couldn't fault the hotel. Staff were friendly, the room was clean and location was great- just opposite the beach.

Reviewed by
Laura C

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

citybreak
Lovely

Reviewed by
David S

From Aberdaugleddau, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
This ‘hotel’ is stuck in the 80s both in décor and facilities. The standard of rooms is low, bed hard up against a wall without even a bedside table on the open side. The basin in the room did not have a plug; this was also the case with the ones in the bathrooms. The room TV had no remote control and seemed to be stuck on 3 channels. The showers had dirt/mould around them and from the state of the first one I saw these shared areas are not checked throughout the day. Considering that you can get ensuite rooms for the same amount it is extremely bad value and not worth it.

Reviewed by
Tony Williamson

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old, tired, grubby (and that's just the staff!)
Arrived and greeted by a couple that wouldn't have been out of place on a travellers site. She was shabby and the bloke was toothless and they both gave the impression that they would like to be somewhere else.
Narrow pokey stairs and corridors lead to a top floor room which looked something like that out of "Rising Damp" (we were waiting for Leonard Rossiter to appear at any moment!). Threadbare carpets, the cheapest bed you have ever seen in your life and bedsheets that left a lot to be desired were all part of this lovely tableau. The separate toilet and shower rooms were obviously both storage cupboards at one time, with absolutely nowhere to put your knees if you sat down on the loo without leaving the door open. The shower room had a foul looking tatty "shag-pile" type rug to stand on which was immediately consigned to the bottom of the dust covered wardrobe. The shower was covered in old silicone around the edges and had obviously in the past been very badly re-lined with a new PVC cubicle on top of the old tiles.
The whole room had the feeling that you really didn't want to touch anything or look too closely in case you found something even worse. This is a non-smoking room in a supposedly non-smoking hotel, but every room comes equipped with a horrid old ashtray and our friends room downstairs smelled horribly of fresh smoke.
Basically, if you can afford a bit more then do so and stay somewhere else. If we had been booked in for any longer than one night we would have moved elsewhere. If you cant afford a bit more then at least you'll know what you will be getting!

Reviewed by
Marc H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast too early
Very little time slot for breakfast

Reviewed by
R price

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a good night sleep,breakfast was the best we had in a long time we will defo stay at this hotel again

Reviewed by
elizabeth howells

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay, wish I had asked about parking before I got to the hotel but we thank all the staff, who were lovely.

Reviewed by
V Tarrant

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next