Reviews - Home from Home Guest House


78 Milton Road, Cambridge,, Cambridge, CB4 1LA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Carolyn C

  • March 2014

Good B&B

Nice B&B, friendly helpful staff and a very clean room.

Liked the freshly-cooked breakfast, plenty of choice. A bit pricey but would stay there again.

  • E Carter

  • February 2014

Weekend break and get together

Home from home was very clean.

Our bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was in a great location, ten minutes walk in to town. It was easy to find, and helpful to have it's own car park even if it was a bit tight to get in and out of. Very enjoyable weekend.


  • February 2014

excellent stay

A seamless stay in clean accommodation and ending with a hearty breakfast.


  • N Sagar

  • January 2014

Perfect stay

After seeing the positive comments on Trip adviser we were looking forward to a stress free and enjoyable night in Cambridge and we were not disappointed.

Vince was very helpful and the room perfect. Clean, comfy bed, powerful shower, quiet, great breakfast, short walk into the center and free wifi. ( a real help when deciding on bars and restaurants!)

When coming back to Cambridge to explore further we shall certainly be booking here again.

  • Jill J

  • November 2013

Ticked all our boxes

Vince, the gentleman who greeted us couldn't have been more helpful.

He provided us with a choice of three rooms and also gave us a detailed map, pointing out all the places we needed for a meeting, car parking and the shopping for me. We chose a quiet room which was small but had everything we needed (hair dryer, iron and board, tv, hospitality tray and toiletries). The breakfast was excellent - fresh fruit salad, cereals, yoghurts, a varied cooked menu (vegetarians very well catered for) with a good choice. The bacon was of a good quality and the mushrooms absolutely delicious. There was ample parking provided free of charge - a real bonus in this city as far as I can tell.

  • brad m

  • November 2013

A Wonderful Stay!

The accommodation was spotless, service impeccable and breakfast-one of the best.

Very friendly owner and the accommodation a perfect short walk across a park to the bustling centre.

  • john fozard

  • November 2013

Convenient Clean and Courteous

Tight driving into court yard, fold the car wing mirrors first.

If you are in the Army... Tanks won't fit. Clean rooms. Tasty food. Comfortable beds. Convenient location. Efficient and friendly check in & out. Top rates but would stay again; even at Cambridge prices for B&B.

  • Brian F

  • November 2013

little gem

this lovely little B and B served us very well for our 2 night break in Cambridge.

our room was the small double but had everything we needed and was lovely and warm and comfy on a chilly night!!. it was very clean and the choice, quality and service of breakfast was impeccable. with just a 10 minute walk to the City and a few pubs nearby - it had everything!. if we visit Cambridge again we would certainly try to book there next time too.

  • M Walters

  • October 2013

Lovely room, very helpful and great breakfast

Well appointed en-suite room.

Very friendly, and very yummy breakfast. Short walk to Cambridge.