No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Home from Home Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
78 Milton Road, , , Cambridge, CB4 1LA
Home From Home is a four star silver awarded bed and breakfast situated in the City, just 15 minutes walk from the centre, close to the River Cam, University and both Business and Science Parks. With easy access to A14 and M11, we are ideally located for both the business and leisure visitor. At Home From Home we offer comfortable rooms in the Victorian Main House or modern single storey building to the rear of the house where also the quiet modern breakfast room is located. We offer an excellent choice of breakfast including Full English, Vegetarian, Continental, Omlettes, Smoked Mackerel or kippers. We regularly offer Daily Specials including Smoked Salmon, English Pancakes and Toasted Muffin with Eggs and Bacon. All our rooms are en-suite or have private facilities. They are tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard where we pride ourselves with our clean fresh decor and our very high standards of housekeeping. Complimentary hospitality tray is provided in all rooms with hot chocolate, tea, herbal teas, coffee, biscuits and bottled water. We offer free off-road parking, unlimited wireless internet access and also on site there is a washer/dryer for guests use. All the rooms have flat screen LCD TV's with freeview channels, hairdryers and ironing board and iron in each room. There is a large car park to the rear of the property which is ample for all our guests use.
Picture of Home from Home Guest House, Cambridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
After seeing the positive comments on Trip adviser we were looking forward to a stress free and enjoyable night in Cambridge and we were not disappointed. Vince was very helpful and the room perfect. Clean, comfy bed, powerful shower, quiet, great breakfast, short walk into the center and free wifi! ( a real help when deciding on bars and restaurants!)
When coming back to Cambridge to explore further we shall certainly be booking here again.

Reviewed by
N Sagar

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ticked all our boxes
Vince, the gentleman who greeted us couldn't have been more helpful. He provided us with a choice of three rooms and also gave us a detailed map, pointing out all the places we needed for a meeting, car parking and the shopping for me. We chose a quiet room which was small but had everything we needed (hair dryer, iron and board, tv, hospitality tray and toiletries). The breakfast was excellent - fresh fruit salad, cereals, yoghurts, a varied cooked menu (vegetarians very well catered for) with a good choice. The bacon was of a good quality and the mushrooms absolutely delicious. There was ample parking provided free of charge - a real bonus in this city as far as I can tell.

Reviewed by
Jill J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wonderful Stay!
The accommodation was spotless, service impeccable and breakfast-one of the best! Very friendly owner and the accommodation a perfect short walk across a park to the bustling centre.

Reviewed by
brad m

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little gem
this lovely little B and B served us very well for our 2 night break in Cambridge. our room was the small double but had everything we needed and was lovely and warm and comfy on a chilly night!!! it was very clean and the choice, quality and service of breakfast was impeccable. with just a 10 minute walk to the City and a few pubs nearby - it had everything!! if we visit Cambridge again we would certainly try to book there next time too.

Reviewed by
Brian F

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient Clean and Courteous
Tight driving into court yard, fold the car wing mirrors first! If you are in the Army... Tanks won't fit!
Clean rooms. Tasty food. Comfortable beds. Convenient location. Efficient and friendly check in & out. Top rates but would stay again; even at Cambridge prices for B&B.

Reviewed by
john fozard

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, very helpful and great breakfast
Well appointed en-suite room. Very friendly, and very yummy breakfast. Short walk to Cambridge.

Reviewed by
M Walters

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming
Vince and his staff run a warm and welcoming accommodation. Food was excellent and so was the service and cleanliness. A short walk to the town centre. All amenities that you will require. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Gina R

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, good location and great breakfast
We had a lovely stay for one night. The room and bathroom were very clean, a good size and comfortable. The location was convenient - only a 15-20 minute walk into the centre of town. The variety at breakfast was a pleasant surprise and the food was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Stacey K

From LONDON , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
We took this booking on recommendations shown in the reviews. I can honestly say that it exceeded expectations with the room and facilities being better than anticipation. It is a great location from which to explore Cambridge and only a short walk to main attractions. I stay in many hotels for my job and can say that the quality of the breakfast included exceeds all but the best. Definitely worth a a visitand would use again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
paul manning

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hosts and staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and breakfast was fantastic and excellent quality. However the curb appeal and outside appearance of the B&B was quite tatty (drove past several times as could not see the B&B sign behind the tree!) Room extremely small for the money, had to move bed so husband could get out without hitting the fire surround! Very dated decor inside bedroom, especially in the bathroom. A lot of money needs spending on the property. One plus point, there is plenty of free off-street parking at the property which is a bonus in Cambridge......

Reviewed by
Jayne Ingham

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next