No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Smith & Western

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
LINDEN PARK ROAD , TUNBRIDGE WELLS, TN2 5QL
Smith & Western is an American themed hotel, just a short walk from the historic Pantiles in Royal Tunbridge Wells. Formerly, Tunbridge Wells West Station, which opened in 1866 with train services running to the South Coast, this historic Grade II listed building still showcases the original ticket office and clock tower.

The American restaurant theme continues through the hotel, bedrooms are named after South American tribes like, Sioux, Cree or Arapaho to name a few. With bedside lights in the shape of antlers or cowboy boots these bedrooms are finished to a very high standard, with all modern facilities of flat screen TVs with freeview channels, coffee machines and Wi-Fi. Room rates start from £85 for a double bedroom, which includes a hearty cowboy breakfast the following morning. When you're done kippin', just saddle up and go before the Sheriff locks you up!

Please note the hotel reception is not 24 hours
Picture of Smith & Western, TUNBRIDGE WELLS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Knocked Out
I was really surprised how good this was I book accommodation on price so booked this and kept my fingers crossed but wow what a nice warm cosy place and I couldn't fault it Staff, Food and bedroom great will definitely use again

Reviewed by
S Burton

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best experience of the U.S.A. without the the flight
This is our second stay in this truely wonderful hotel and we found our stay just as great as our previous one, the staff are wonderful, both profesionally and personally, they are the key ingredient for a wonderful authentic western experience, we will be staying there again for another enjoyable time, thanks once again for a great stay.

Reviewed by
Roy S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All-round excellence
Really nice room, great breakfast, couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, clean room with everything we needed, really lovely shower,a good stay

Reviewed by
Gillian S

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent.
located close to The Pantiles area which is the older area of Tunbridge, plenty of places to eat if needing a change. very friendly & welcoming staff. Clean & tidy , good food. a great cowboy themed experience ..

Reviewed by
Adrian M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very pleased with our stay no complaints
We were met by a very friendly young man on our arrival, he was more then helpful, we had arrived earlier than expected as we were attending a wedding at a different venue. They looked after our bags and they were waiting in our room when we returned, the room was great large plenty of room, very clean, with a very nicenshower room. breakfast was large and very nice, we had full English. It was a nice experience we thoroughly recommend a stay here

Reviewed by
A Smith

From West Sussex, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb and Great Value
Could not fault anything about this hotel.

Reviewed by
Ron G

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

g stockton
The hotel was very well appointed with the staff on duty when I arrived, was met with a smile (which always helps). The staff were very polite and courteous, the room was excellent and very comfortable. It certainly ticked all the boxes for me.

Reviewed by
Geoff Stockton

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A western welcome
This "themed" hotel has a lot going for it, although at first glance it may look over the top, it genuinely offers good service, honest food and friendly positive staff. The bedroom was of reasonable size, clean with quality coffee in the room.
If your looking for something a little different from the main, then give this hotel a go.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Very nice hotel, something different to the main chain hotels. The room was spotless and the shower was fantastic. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel which were both lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would quite happily stay there again

Reviewed by
R Lee

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next