No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Smith & Western

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
LINDEN PARK ROAD , TUNBRIDGE WELLS, TN2 5QL
Smith & Western is an American themed hotel, just a short walk from the historic Pantiles in Royal Tunbridge Wells. Formerly, Tunbridge Wells West Station, which opened in 1866 with train services running to the South Coast, this historic Grade II listed building still showcases the original ticket office and clock tower.

The American restaurant theme continues through the hotel, bedrooms are named after South American tribes like, Sioux, Cree or Arapaho to name a few. With bedside lights in the shape of antlers or cowboy boots these bedrooms are finished to a very high standard, with all modern facilities of flat screen TVs with freeview channels, coffee machines and Wi-Fi. Room rates start from £85 for a double bedroom, which includes a hearty cowboy breakfast the following morning. When you're done kippin', just saddle up and go before the Sheriff locks you up!

Please note the hotel reception is not 24 hours
Picture of Smith & Western, TUNBRIDGE WELLS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very pleased with our stay no complaints
We were met by a very friendly young man on our arrival, he was more then helpful, we had arrived earlier than expected as we were attending a wedding at a different venue. They looked after our bags and they were waiting in our room when we returned, the room was great large plenty of room, very clean, with a very nicenshower room. breakfast was large and very nice, we had full English. It was a nice experience we thoroughly recommend a stay here

Reviewed by
A Smith

From West Sussex, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb and Great Value
Could not fault anything about this hotel.

Reviewed by
Ron G

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

g stockton
The hotel was very well appointed with the staff on duty when I arrived, was met with a smile (which always helps). The staff were very polite and courteous, the room was excellent and very comfortable. It certainly ticked all the boxes for me.

Reviewed by
Geoff Stockton

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A western welcome
This "themed" hotel has a lot going for it, although at first glance it may look over the top, it genuinely offers good service, honest food and friendly positive staff. The bedroom was of reasonable size, clean with quality coffee in the room.
If your looking for something a little different from the main, then give this hotel a go.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Very nice hotel, something different to the main chain hotels. The room was spotless and the shower was fantastic. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel which were both lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would quite happily stay there again

Reviewed by
R Lee

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strange but very good
Four if us stayed overnight following a family wedding. Everything was good and no reason to complain about anything. A good stay.

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unique place with it's cowboy theme, very clean and tidy and the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
T Norman

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay in the heart of Tunbridge wells with plenty of free parking. Staff helpful quality of room good. As with previous reviewers length of bed is a problem being over 6' 2 tall with end / foot board attached. Small point to be aware if you are tall and on a long stay. Could not fault hotel in any other ways enjoyed stay.

Reviewed by
Adrian W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything that is great about America here in the UK
Everthing about our stay was great, from the spacious secure car park through the welcoming reception where our bags were carried by two members of staff to our room, which was a delight to experience. It was immaculate modern and beautifully appointed with an authentic American atmosphere. The evening meal was wonderful, complemented by the friendly attentive service of the staff which was repeated at the most wonderful inclusive breakfast, It would be worth the drive from our home in Nottingham just to spend another stay at the Smith & Western, many thanks for a wonderful stay.

Reviewed by
ROY S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Breakfast on second morning was cold member of was very indifferent to our complaint also the fresh fruit we ordered took so long in coming we gave on waiting for it

Reviewed by
M Rowe

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next