No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Formule 1 London Thurrock

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WESTON AVENUE , GRAYS, RM20 3JQ
The Formule1 Hotel London Thurrock is located adjacent to both the Dartford Crossing and Lakeside. Great location for shopping at two of the countries largest shopping and leisure complexes. Ideal for access to Ebbsfleet for Eurostar, Dover for ferries, Folkstone for Eurotunnel and of course London.

All of the bedrooms are trio rooms which consist of a double bed and a bunk bed, perfect for accommodating up to 3 people. Disabled rooms are also available. No en suite facilities are available for any room. The showers and toilets are in the corridors.

The adjoining hotel Ibis is available for breakfast and also has an attractive bar, Outside sitting area and a fenced free car park available. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Formule 1 London Thurrock, GRAYS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
29% recommended this accommodation to a friend 33% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Its a cheap room so ou can't expect a lot for your money

Reviewed by
Charlie B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you don't give a f@&k about hygiene & cleanliness, this is the place for you
Only need 2 words to review this place;
Noisy & dirty.

Reviewed by
Scott R

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting
I booked this hotel for friends who traveled from yorkshire for my daughters wedding. I booked four nights which my friends paid for on arrival but one night was quite enough, there were people on stairs and in corridors drinking all night, the toilets and showers were dirty, and a member of staff asked for a cigarette, they didnt feel safe leaving their room

Reviewed by
Ann Anderson

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything
I went to the hotel facilities are shared the TV didn't work properly bedding was very dirty linen sheet with blood on it. showers were slippery

Reviewed by
Alice D

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst ever!!
Would not ever waste my money again!! There are two hotels next to each other (ibis & formula one) ibis is the reception also for the formula to which you walk in & it seems lovely, once you get your code for your room in formula one you have to come out of ibis to walk next door to formula one to find a load of drunk, grotty men shouting things out at every female that walks past (including my wife!!)
There was empty beer bottles all on the ground alond with fag buts all over the ground!!
You then go through the entrance to formula one to find the doors proped open with chiars when the doors should be securely shut, the place was really dirty & stunk!! All the toilets had peoples waste still in the toilet bowls & skid marks, we then got to our room to find is was dirty & the TV channels wasn't working at all then to my surprise I see cockroach run across the table! After that we packed our things & left!! Would not be going back at all & should really raise this as a complaint!! Just wish I paid that little bit extra & stayed next door at the ibis!!

Reviewed by
Lee G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty room toilet and shower

Reviewed by
j boskma

From Monnickendam, Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rough
Cheap for sure, so can't really complain I guess but this place felt rough. It wasn't the very basic room, or even the cleanliness of the shared showers and toilet (which was bad), it was some of the other clientèle. If I said I didn't feel comfortable with my wife leaving the room at night by herself you may get what I mean. You get what you pay for but a hostel would no doubt have a much safer vibe.

Reviewed by
simon g

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Told on arrival I had no booking and hotel was full, even though I booked it over a week in advance and had email to show confirmation.
Was told to wait while they served other people!!!
Attitude was terrible - and only dealt with me once I pestered.
Finally got to room, hallway stunk like a portaloo, walls had stains on them, tv didn't work, wifi only available available downstairs in lobby (not throughout hotel as stated).
Noise from other guests went on until 5am!!!!
I know it's cheap, and only stayed there because everywhere else was full, but next time I have the choice - I think i'd rather sleep in the park.
You would have to be mad, desperate or both to consider this.

Reviewed by
Dale S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor
This is the worst accommodation I have ever stayed at. The reception was in another building and staff had no record of our booking. The toilets and showers were dirty an unusable. There were no facilities for tea and coffee in the building. Very poor.

Reviewed by
e nicholson

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What ya see is what ya get
Ya get what ya pay for.ideal location.

Reviewed by
A Patel

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next