No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Formule 1 London Thurrock

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WESTON AVENUE , GRAYS, RM20 3JQ
The Formule1 Hotel London Thurrock is located adjacent to both the Dartford Crossing and Lakeside. Great location for shopping at two of the countries largest shopping and leisure complexes. Ideal for access to Ebbsfleet for Eurostar, Dover for ferries, Folkstone for Eurotunnel and of course London.

All of the bedrooms are trio rooms which consist of a double bed and a bunk bed, perfect for accommodating up to 3 people. Disabled rooms are also available. No en suite facilities are available for any room. The showers and toilets are in the corridors.

The adjoining hotel Ibis is available for breakfast and also has an attractive bar, Outside sitting area and a fenced free car park available. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Formule 1 London Thurrock, GRAYS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
29% recommended this accommodation to a friend 33% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again
dirty,shower not working,tv only had one channel and that was un watchable,floor was softer than bed,would have left if not so tired, would not recommend unless l really disliked someone. you would no longer be a friend if you recommended this hotel.

Reviewed by
k wise

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap does not have to mean disgusting - unless you were here at this "hotel"
This was the most disgusting place that I have ever stayed in. It was hard to find with no clear signage at night which was the first problem, but when we did find it, I really wished we hadn't.
The security door was propped open with a stool, bags of laundry were dumped in the stairwell with dirty bed linen up the stairs and as for the rooms themselves, the carpets were filthy and stained (clearly not been hoovered for some time) and the twin bed room was actually a bunk bed - which had not been mentioned!
The shared toilets were awful - again not clean and I didn't even attempt the shower. It is okay to say you get what you pay for. But in my job, I have stayed in a fair few budget establishments which were less money and have had least having a clean room..

Reviewed by
Jeannette L

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awful
Cheap yet still not worth the money. Room was dirty. Carpet looked like it had not been hoovered for a while. Sheets were clean but mattress had stains. Other occupants were noisy ( drinking outside hotel until early hours. Shouting in corridors). Self cleaning toilets clearly did not work, some flushes did not work. Others I guess no one wanted to risk touching the flush handle. Empty beer cans littering one toilet for two days running. Towels provided were only hand towel size. I stay away a lot all over the country and aim for reasonably cheap accommodation but I have never had the displeasure of a hotel as bad as this. I will never stay again. I should have read the reviews!

Reviewed by
james n

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay
Excellent stay

Reviewed by
joanne cole

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Its a cheap room so ou can't expect a lot for your money

Reviewed by
Charlie B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you don't give a f@&k about hygiene & cleanliness, this is the place for you
Only need 2 words to review this place;
Noisy & dirty.

Reviewed by
Scott R

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting
I booked this hotel for friends who traveled from yorkshire for my daughters wedding. I booked four nights which my friends paid for on arrival but one night was quite enough, there were people on stairs and in corridors drinking all night, the toilets and showers were dirty, and a member of staff asked for a cigarette, they didnt feel safe leaving their room

Reviewed by
Ann Anderson

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything
I went to the hotel facilities are shared the TV didn't work properly bedding was very dirty linen sheet with blood on it. showers were slippery

Reviewed by
Alice D

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst ever!!
Would not ever waste my money again!! There are two hotels next to each other (ibis & formula one) ibis is the reception also for the formula to which you walk in & it seems lovely, once you get your code for your room in formula one you have to come out of ibis to walk next door to formula one to find a load of drunk, grotty men shouting things out at every female that walks past (including my wife!!)
There was empty beer bottles all on the ground alond with fag buts all over the ground!!
You then go through the entrance to formula one to find the doors proped open with chiars when the doors should be securely shut, the place was really dirty & stunk!! All the toilets had peoples waste still in the toilet bowls & skid marks, we then got to our room to find is was dirty & the TV channels wasn't working at all then to my surprise I see cockroach run across the table! After that we packed our things & left!! Would not be going back at all & should really raise this as a complaint!! Just wish I paid that little bit extra & stayed next door at the ibis!!

Reviewed by
Lee G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty room toilet and shower

Reviewed by
j boskma

From Monnickendam, Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next