You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Roman Way Hotel

3

Watling Street Hatherton, Cannock, WS111SH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (18)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Fran W

  • September 2016

The hotel itself needs some tlc, but this didn't impact on our stay.

We travelled from Essex to a family wedding and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, where we were able to meet family id never met before.

We are planning another trip and we would strongly think of booking again as it is central to lots of places where we could visit and where my family are based. The staff were very friendly, approachable and nothing was too much trouble, we would certainly stay again.

  • T Francis

  • July 2016

Hadn't been updated since the 90's

Pretty much the shoddiest room in ever stayed in.

Upon arrival the room smelt musty. Had a shower and two of the tiles fell off the wall onto my foot. The cupboard door was pretty much hanging off its hinges. Generally terrible.

  • jamie h

  • May 2016

Rubbish!

The bath tub had holes in, lamp shades broken hangging off, no hot water room smelt vile, the room was cold all the time, bath trims hanging off.

Had no sleep at all, could hear people talking slamming doors. Even hear people going to the toilet and could also hear people having sex in other rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at all.

  • L G

  • April 2016

OK if no alternative available

In need of updating, paintwork in corridor to rooms was badly chipped, didn't give a good impression before we reached our room.

First room had broken door stop, coat hooks, toilet flush handle, some light bulbs needed replaced, carpet was stained, however we were given another room for our second night which was much better. We booked the week before travelling on what was a very busy weekend and were glad to get accommodation close to the venue however would think twice before booking this hotel again. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Michelle S

  • April 2016

The Roman Way Hotel

It was okay for the price.

The bed was not that comfortable and could feel the springs in the mattress. It was very dated in terms of decor but very clean and price appropriate.

  • Henry L

  • March 2016

Pretty good but could be better

The rooms themselves were pretty nice, well designed and clean.

The customer service was fine. The breakfast was pretty rubbish and they could use some new seats. The characters at the hotel itself were a bit rough around the edges and a bit noisy. Overall though good quality and low price, so would use again.

  • Kiavash Siavashi

  • March 2016

Dirty room bad bed and matters not worth £60

I stayed at this hotel on Saturday night in a twin room.

The room and carpet were so dirty that I did not dare to step on the carpet the shower and bath was also dirty. So I thought to go to bed and just sleep which I couldn't because the bed was massively unlevel that I woke up with a big headache. The whole experience was terrible and I do not recommend this hotel. The service was not worth £60 for a night

  • Andrew McLaughlan

  • February 2016

Good parking Good accrss Good Food Good Room

  • s wild

  • February 2016

needs cleaning.everywhere is damp and dated

  • A Brazier

  • January 2016

Happy to stay at the Roman Way Hotel

Stayed here many times and prefect for our needs.

There is a radiator which I like so can dry damp clothes on and can actually open the window to let fresh air in for a better nights sleep. Some modern hotels you can not open the window and they can feel stuffy. There is a tv and a ensuite shower room to freshen up. For me it always offers great value for money compared to most and the staff are always friendly and helpful, well done :):)