You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Roman Way Hotel

3

Watling Street Hatherton, Cannock, WS111SH

Price From 99.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (20)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jamie h

  • May 2016

Rubbish!

The bath tub had holes in, lamp shades broken hangging off, no hot water room smelt vile, the room was cold all the time, bath trims hanging off.

Had no sleep at all, could hear people talking slamming doors. Even hear people going to the toilet and could also hear people having sex in other rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at all.

  • L G

  • April 2016

OK if no alternative available

In need of updating, paintwork in corridor to rooms was badly chipped, didn't give a good impression before we reached our room.

First room had broken door stop, coat hooks, toilet flush handle, some light bulbs needed replaced, carpet was stained, however we were given another room for our second night which was much better. We booked the week before travelling on what was a very busy weekend and were glad to get accommodation close to the venue however would think twice before booking this hotel again. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Michelle S

  • April 2016

The Roman Way Hotel

It was okay for the price.

The bed was not that comfortable and could feel the springs in the mattress. It was very dated in terms of decor but very clean and price appropriate.

  • Henry L

  • March 2016

Pretty good but could be better

The rooms themselves were pretty nice, well designed and clean.

The customer service was fine. The breakfast was pretty rubbish and they could use some new seats. The characters at the hotel itself were a bit rough around the edges and a bit noisy. Overall though good quality and low price, so would use again.

  • Kiavash Siavashi

  • March 2016

Dirty room bad bed and matters not worth £60

I stayed at this hotel on Saturday night in a twin room.

The room and carpet were so dirty that I did not dare to step on the carpet the shower and bath was also dirty. So I thought to go to bed and just sleep which I couldn't because the bed was massively unlevel that I woke up with a big headache. The whole experience was terrible and I do not recommend this hotel. The service was not worth £60 for a night

  • Andrew McLaughlan

  • February 2016

Good parking Good accrss Good Food Good Room

  • s wild

  • February 2016

needs cleaning.everywhere is damp and dated

  • A Brazier

  • January 2016

Happy to stay at the Roman Way Hotel

Stayed here many times and prefect for our needs.

There is a radiator which I like so can dry damp clothes on and can actually open the window to let fresh air in for a better nights sleep. Some modern hotels you can not open the window and they can feel stuffy. There is a tv and a ensuite shower room to freshen up. For me it always offers great value for money compared to most and the staff are always friendly and helpful, well done :):)

  • A Brazier

  • December 2015

Always available at the the best prices

This hotel in generally always comes up as the cheapest when you do hotel search of the local area.

I have stayed here many times as windsurf at Chasewater sailing club and saves time and money driving home and back to area in the morning. The staff are are always very polite and make you feel welcome. Some A-hole woke me up at 3.45am as they went passed the door being load and obnoxious, yes it was a Saturday night but still, could not get back to sleep after that. So if your wedding this please can I suggest lots of please be silent signs as another popular Hotel does, the one with Lenny Henry advertising it. I will say honestly depending on which room you get, the decor does vary and personally I think the hotel could do with a makeover. It's also a shame that the reception is not in the middle of the rooms as it can be a very long walk if you're situated right at the other end of the building and think this hotel has so much Potential. Imagine what premier would do with it if they revamped it, no offence intended, just my honest opinion. And yes, I will stay here again.

  • J Jackson

  • November 2015

The Roman Way Hotel

There could of been more towels as there was 2 of us they only left 1 bath towel for the price I payed it was good but wouldn't of wanted to pay anymore than I did the staff were polite I would stay there again if the price was the same but I wouldn't if I had to pay more for the room