Reviews - Telford Hotel & Golf Resort - QHotels


Sutton Hill, Telford, TF7 4DT

Price From 346.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Colin Thomson

  • August 2015

Telford Hotel & Golf Resort - QHotels

Lovely hotel

  • Jacquie G

  • August 2015

Telford Stay

Our stay was enjoyable.

We used the restaurant on evening 1 and found the menu limited. Food was OK and staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was well presented with again very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Robert A

  • February 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights and my wife and i will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and family.The facilities were excellent,our room was comfortable and well kept,and the food was excellent.Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff who were friendly and professional at all times.The spa was great for treatments and relaxing.and if golf is your thing it had a fine golf course,we shall certainly return in the future for a welcoming break.

  • R Benn

  • September 2014

Value for money

Very helpful staff and clean rooms the breakfast is good and the use of the pool and steam room etc for no extra cost is a big plus, highly recommended

  • Diana S

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel, extremely helpful staff.

  • J Ellis

  • September 2014

Choice of room

The room we were given overlooked the terrace area of the bar, which was being used for a wedding.

Unfortunately the wedding guests kept coming outside and chatting loudly until 4.00am. It would have been good if the hotel had checked to see whether we were with the wedding party, and as we weren't, they could have offered us a quieter room. We were hoping for a relaxing night's sleep, which we very definitely didn't get.

  • B White

  • July 2014

Fantastic Weekend!

I stayed at this hotel as some friends of mine were getting married here.

The room was lovely, food delicious and everything was done to ensure my friends had the perfect wedding day. Great hotel and service.

  • Suzanne L

  • May 2014

Great, comfortable stay.

Would definetly stay here again although would try and get a better deal as quite pricey

  • James Tristram

  • April 2014

very friendly very professional. nothing to much trouble and beautiful views over the countryside

Restaurant very good

Hotel in a beautiful setting

Swimming pool and spa looked very nice unable to use health reasons

  • Helen M

  • March 2014

Great place

Overall a great time away, and would recommend again