No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Telford Hotel & Golf Resort - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sutton Hill , Telford, TF7 4DT
Situated within 170 acres of the Ironbridge Gorge World Heritage Site and following a £10 million investment by QHotels in 2007, the Telford Hotel & Golf Resort is one of the region’s leading four star hotels. It boasts a challenging 18 hole championship golf course that winds through more than 6,700 yards of stunning parkland, a 32 piece TechnoGym with 10 metre pool, sauna and steam room, a beautiful spa with six treatment rooms by Decléor and 114 contemporary bedrooms with fantastic Sealy beds, 28” flat screen televisions, free internet access and design inspired bathrooms. And whilst room service is available around the clock, you really shouldn’t pass up the opportunity to eat in Restaurant 1779 – especially in the summer when an al fresco dinner on the terrace whilst the sun sets over the famous gorge is an experience not to be missed! A treat for business and leisure guests alike! Telford Hotel & Golf Resort have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms
Picture of Telford Hotel & Golf Resort - QHotels, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor resort
Would never recommend this hotel to anyone, warm water running from cold taps in room and at bar, no hot water for a shower at 7.00pm, dust in room, musty smell in room, noise coming from wedding reception, unable to book a table in restuarant as told fully booked when we checked in, only enough toiletries for one person rather than two, well used and tired looking decor. On a positive note the young man who booked us into breakfast was yery thoughtfull and customer focused, so thank you to him!!! Overall experience for rest of hotel and was pretty poor and the girl behind the bar did here best to apologise for the fact she could not provide anything other than tepid water when we retired to bed .... Shocking standards for such a prominent hotel.

Reviewed by
M Walker

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Lovely staff,superb hotel and grounds

Reviewed by
David R

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and cheap but excellent golf course in great condition
I decided on this hotel as it was en route to my final destination, had a golf course on site and I prefer out of town hotels so there is no hasle parking and was in a nice quiet setting. The place was perfect. Staff were so fiendly, especially Charlotte on the reception. I had booked a standard room but after 350 miles in my car wanted a bath and my room only had a shower. She came to my room, and showed me to another for a small upgrade which was in the old block and overlooked the golf course. Perferct.!! Then I wanted a swift 9 holes before dinner but the club house was now closed, but the lovely Charlotte located a scorecard for me and sorted me out again. Evening meal was very tasty, as was breakfast and to top it off I completed the 18 holes early doors, and was on my way to do a days work.
Would thoroughly recomend and looking forward to my return visit.

Reviewed by
david stanley

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very impressed
We stayed for our wedding anniversary, fantastic customer service, lovely room and the food was above average. There was also a comedy night on in the hotel which we asked at the last minute if ee could attend. The staff were happy to accommodate us. Great night! Pool and leisure facilities lovely. All round very impressed.

Reviewed by
H Williams

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in telford
We decided to stay in Telford, as we are thinking of retiring in that area. It was close to more big towns and city, and would be a good location to tour the area with most local tourist attractions close by. All the staff were pleasant and nothing was too much. We only had one meal other than breakfast at the hotel, we enjoyed it and it was just enough, and not a plate full.

Reviewed by
K Hunt

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Really enjoy staying at this hotel - great rooms and spa is a bonus

Reviewed by
E Page

From Frinton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all staff very friendly
Had a lovely stay.there were two members of staff that were excellent.David Dixon & Zoe Butler from reception.David especially was a fantastic member of staff, friendly helpful.gave us any hrlp we needed.

Reviewed by
n walton

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Really lovely hotel - kids allowed at times in swimming pool - nice end to a day

Reviewed by
E Page

From Frinton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa did not call us back after contacting them in advance of our arrival.
No shower caps in the room.
Room heating was limited so we requested a fan heater for the evening.

Reviewed by
AH Jiwaji

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing interlude in a busy week
This hotel had clean modern rooms with super shower rooms. The food choice was excellent and the service was good. The breakfast offered a great choice ~ it catered well for those who don't want a cooked breakfast offering a really good selection of healthy breakfast options.
The spa facility is very relaxing although the steam room could do with a clean as it offered a slightly distasteful smell. Some of the loungers around the pool were broken and a dressing goen for hotel guests woud have been nice - I asked but they only give them to spa guests(!) I was told a towel would be ok (!). Maybe the hotel could offer guests a dressing gown option?
Other than thst I had a lovely stay and would definitely stay again - many thanks

Reviewed by
Elizabeth P

From Frinton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next