Reviews - Telford Hotel & Golf Resort - QHotels


Sutton Hill, Telford, TF7 4DT

Price From 208.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Kay L

  • March 2014

Late booking - excellent choice

Late booking - Needed to use a spa for aches & pains after a fall and trip to A &E.

Chose this hotel so that my husband could use the golf facilities which along with the spa were excellent. Our eating experience was also very nice - particularly liked help yourself breakfast - so much easier than explaining what we wanted. Asked for a quiet room and it was just that. Lovely happy staff, joined the incentive scheme as intend to return for my birthday. Hope you enjoy your stay too.

  • Michael S

  • March 2014

Nice hotel. Good value if you book out of golf season.

We stay in Telford regularly.

This is our 2nd choice hotel. Service generally poor. Staff try, but don't seem very well trained. Expensive for what it is unless you get a "deal" in the winter. In the season it is full of elderly golfers. Food OK. Fabulous view from dining room.

  • Anne L

  • March 2014



  • February 2014

well worth booking

We found this hotel to be so clean, relaxed and enjoyable with a lovely pool and spa area.Who could want for more, but just when you think you have it all you find the staff shine even more than there surrounding they are all so friendly and helpful full of smiles .Keep up your great standards.


  • February 2014

Excellent hotel, great views.

Enjoyed a weekend break here and was great value.

Breakfast buffet good, staff lovely and helpful and friendly. Rooms and bathroom clean. Comfortable beds.Fabulous view from restaurant . A quiet location and they accept dogs(at an extra cost) Everything we needed will definitely return especially with another good deal.

  • P Hamlet

  • November 2013

Food let down

The breakfast was excellent so we decided to stay the first evening for dinner.

A mistake the food quality was verry poor, the greatly worded chargrilled chicken was a dry spongy chicken breast, the fries were soggy. My guests choices were not much better, Megrim Sole slapped ontop of veg and Portobello Mushroom small portion. All served up on fancy plates. Second evening we went to the Madebrook Carvery, great food at half the price and just down the road.

  • martin d

  • November 2013

Too warm

The room was very warm.

We turned the radiator off and opened the window, even though it was -1 outside. The swimming pool was great.

  • Steve Wilson

  • October 2013

great hotel, great time