Telford Hotel & Golf Resort - QHotels

4

Sutton Hill, Telford, TF7 4DT

Price From 159.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anne L

  • March 2014

,

  • ALISON BOWERS

  • February 2014

well worth booking

We found this hotel to be so clean, relaxed and enjoyable with a lovely pool and spa area.Who could want for more, but just when you think you have it all you find the staff shine even more than there surrounding they are all so friendly and helpful full of smiles .Keep up your great standards.

  • C ROBERTS

  • February 2014

Excellent hotel, great views.

Enjoyed a weekend break here and was great value.

Breakfast buffet good, staff lovely and helpful and friendly. Rooms and bathroom clean. Comfortable beds.Fabulous view from restaurant . A quiet location and they accept dogs(at an extra cost) Everything we needed will definitely return especially with another good deal.

  • P Hamlet

  • November 2013

Food let down

The breakfast was excellent so we decided to stay the first evening for dinner.

A mistake the food quality was verry poor, the greatly worded chargrilled chicken was a dry spongy chicken breast, the fries were soggy. My guests choices were not much better, Megrim Sole slapped ontop of veg and Portobello Mushroom small portion. All served up on fancy plates. Second evening we went to the Madebrook Carvery, great food at half the price and just down the road.

  • martin d

  • November 2013

Too warm

The room was very warm.

We turned the radiator off and opened the window, even though it was -1 outside. The swimming pool was great.

  • Steve Wilson

  • October 2013

great hotel, great time

.

  • Tracey Q

  • September 2013

Friday Deal with Dinner

Stayed on a Friday, so had Dinner & Breakfast included.

Tip is to book time for Dinner before you go as it can get very busy. Lovely room for a standard and what you would expect, would of liked a bath but can't have everything. Staff were friendly & helpful, previous reviews mention staff age but as long as you have the service and professionalism then age should not matter.Swimming pool & steam room was brilliant. Very relaxing time which helped as it was our 1st night away without the children for a number of years.

  • Philip W

  • September 2013

Business Stay

free wi-fi all over hotel is much better,Reception in and out very good.Bar food and service was not that good,no napkin,had to ask for cutlery,i only had fish and chips,but the potato wedges they sell as posh chips where hard.Sauna,steam room and gym all very good.Bed and pillows and quilt very good.Romms where warm but there is a fan in the wardrobe so you can cool off if you wish.I am definatley coming back.

  • K Hill

  • September 2013

Enjoyable stay, Service sometimes lacking.

You can hire robes for the pool/spa, but on enquiry they only had some left for spa customers, however reception said she would ask housekeeping and would phone our room to let us know. We waited some time but no call. Service in the restaurant was hit and miss, staff tried but did not to have leadership. Organisation of waiting on staff is needed. Having said that all staff were very polite and were doing their best. Food leaves a lot to desired. It is overpriced and you can get far better in a decent pub, and pay half the price. We had eaten out sweet and they brought another two out, not realising we had eaten!. The wine is ridiculously overpriced. £5.75 for 175ml glass and £20.00 bottle rose. So get these things right and it would be a lovely place to stay. The pool is lovely.

  • Hannah N

  • August 2013

Bank Holiday stay

The hotel, grounds & staff were lovely.

The rooms are decorated to a good specification but are quite small. They seemed claustrophobic especially in the summer weather, the window only partially opened & there was no air con or bathroom ventilation. There was a standing fan in the wardrobe which did help at night but had minimal effect in the day. The food quality at breakfast was good & we were quickly seated. However, on 2 out of the 3 mornings we were not offered/brought tea or coffee. On one occasion we asked a waiter but on the other no waiter/waitress was around & they didn't seem to provide attentive service when actually seated. Reception staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly throughout as were the spa/pool staff. The pool area was pleasant & relaxing but would've been even better with the addition of a jacuzzi!