Hotel Majestic

3

DUKE STREET, Barrow-in-Furness, LA14 1HP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (301)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Kaye

  • May 2015

No frills

Hotel fine for the price I paid.

Location on map was at least half a mile away from the actual location. Had to phone hotel for directions.

  • Jen Day

  • May 2015

Lady on reception

The lady on reception was amazing.

She couldn't have done anymore for us. We wouldn't stay again as it was a bit out of the way for what we would go back and do.

  • nyembani handema

  • April 2015

brilliant

Second time staying in this hotel and it gets better each time.

The room I was put in was really massive for the price and everyone looking after us was lovely. Would be coming back soon and will definitely recommend.

  • barry cotton

  • April 2015

Barrow Raiders spectator

I cannot fault the accommodation at the Majestic room very clean and fresh.

staff very helpful and friendly, very good value for money.

  • Louise M

  • April 2015

Great break

Lovely break at barrow in furness, hotel majestic was clean tidy and our bathroom in our room was perfect, everything was great accept the stairs as was on third floor but no problem really.

Lovely staff

  • T Jones

  • April 2015

Lovely stay

We chose to stay at the hotel as we were visiting South Lakes Safari Zoo (a must for anyone with children), the hotel is about 15 mins away.

On arrival the lady on reception was warm and welcoming. The room was large and spacious and looked like it had been recently refurbished so was clean, bright and nicely decorated. The lift is 'permanently out of order' - luckily we were on 1st floor so be careful if stairs are a problem. Don't go expecting 5* luxury, as you'll be disappointed, its a good 3* accommodation which is great value for money and I would stay again. Restaurant and food were good with friendly and helpful staff. Apart from the lift one other little downside is the size of the car park....there's space for about 15 cars and as the restaurant is open to the public it gets full quickly, although there is a large public car park about a 2 min walk away. Maybe a consideration would be the have the carpark for 'hotel residents only' but even then it would be a squeeze. Overall though a pleasant stay.

  • A Gascoigne

  • April 2015

great stay

Stayed here a few times now staff very helpfully an friendly has everything we need from a stay away location super right in centre of town an we will carry on staying here many thanks to all

  • M Wilson

  • April 2015

A good find

I enjoyed my stay very much.

The room was excellent, recently upgraded, with a very clean en-suite, including a full-size bath. Breakfast was served early and quickly, and had plenty of choice. Reception was very helpful. Car parking is limited, but it looks like you can park for 2 hours on-street outside the main square car park without charge before 6 pm, then free overnight, then 2 hours free again from 8 am, which should be enough. Francesca's pizzeria next door is good quality, best to book ahead. All in all, this hotel is a good find in Barrow.

  • lisa s

  • April 2015

it was ok for the price

  • Paul C

  • April 2015

Stay at Majestic

This was extremely good value for money.

The hotel was just an overnight base for us but at the same time it was important that we were able to have an early breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. My wife ia a coelliac and was well looked after. Staff were friendly and obliging. The Italian restaurant attached to the hotel was excellent in price and standard and again they accommodated a coelliac without any problems.