You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Majestic

3

DUKE STREET, Barrow-in-Furness, LA14 1HP

Price From 84.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (181)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lindsey Owens

  • September 2016

Hotel Majestic

Staff was lovely, customer service brilliant, room was nice tidy and great for the money, very comfortable beds and breakfast was great freshly cooked and very good quality.

  • Dariusz S

  • September 2016

Hotel Majestic

A Pleasant stay.

  • Maria M

  • September 2016

Could just do with a fresh lick of paint and the lift was out of order while we were there

  • angela watkins

  • September 2016

Value for money

A clean but dated hotel the hotel food is top class but we were on the 3rd floor and the lift is permanently out of order ,not suitable for any 1who has a problem with stairs but overall not a bad little hotel.

  • Louise S

  • September 2016

Family weekend away

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel.

Only issue we had was the room was really warm. The room was a good size and lay out for a family, great value for £55 a night. Hotel staff and the staff at the restaurant were very friendly and the food at Franchesca's (this is where you have breakfast) was lovely. Great location too, South lakes zoo only 10 minutes drive and lakeside where we got the boat across lake Windermere to Bowness was just a bit further on. Great to have a central hotel that has free parking. We had a lovely stay, I would recommend.

  • norah r

  • August 2016

Town hall clock at the side of the hotel chimes every hour on the hour and on the quarter hour so be prepared for no sleep at all

  • R Church

  • August 2016

Very good!

Very nice hotel and staff.

Food very good. Will go again. Enjoyed stay.

  • John T

  • August 2016

Friendly, helpful staff

Really nice and friendly team, from the staff serving breakfast to the barman/ porter who is also a really talented magician ;)

  • Toby B

  • August 2016

Hotel Majestic

Furniture in the in the room would make a big difference if it was updated.

Other than that. Lovely.

  • l carey

  • August 2016

Needs a serious upgrade and clean

Room looked very tired with old wardrobes and pillows that had nothing left to support.

Window sills were dusty also. Hotel is incredibly noisy outside and didn't quieten down until 2am. Breakfast was poor bacon and hash browns burnt and no air con.