The Macdonald Windsor Hotel

4

23 HIGH STREET, WINDSOR, SL4 1LH

Price From 273.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (48)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John R

  • April 2015

Parking

You should note the charge for overnight parking was £30

  • Debra Watters

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel, very clean.

lovely big rooms, fantastic food. Pleasant staff. Definitely recommend it.

  • mark hilton

  • March 2015

Fantastic Break

I just cannot fault this hotel at all, location, rooms, ambience and most of all the staff are first class and would certainly stay here again.

  • Samuel E

  • March 2015

Highly recommended

The hotel justifies its 4* rating and is in an ideal location for everything in Windsor.

Our room at the back (4th floor) was large for a standard room with a Queen-sized bed and high quality and tasteful fittings and furnishings - in line with the common areas. There was never any queue or delay with the lifts. The staff were all very well trained, pleasant, professional and helpful. Nice touches included valet parking. Our only concern was that the quality of the cooked-breakfast ingredients on Sunday (sausage, bacon, mushrooms) were noticeably lower than on the Saturday.

  • Sharon H

  • January 2015

Lovely hotel

Really enjoyed my stay here, service was excellent.

Breakfast was lovely.

Only negatives, did not like that a double room was actually two single beds pushed together . Plus had sandwiches at lunch time and the garnish looked a little out of date . But overall lovely hotel , would def visit again.

  • M Gunn

  • December 2014

A one night stay in a very good hotel

Stayed in a twin room with daughter, the whole experience from walking through the revolving doors into the cosy ambiance of the reception area was a joy.

The staff and room then continued the great impression. A complimentary cream tea was a treat and the breakfast which was also included in the price was excellent. We slept very soundly and felt very refreshed in the morning.

  • R Patel

  • November 2014

Excellent Stay

One of the best hotels I have stayed at, will definitely be staying there again.

  • Peter T

  • October 2014

Very impressive hotel, boutique style

Beautiful hotel in great position right opposite the Castle entrance.

Only tiny criticism would be that the drinks at the bar are very expensive. I expect to pay a premium in this kind of hotel and in this location but not quite so much. Breakfast was to a very high standard using high quality products.

  • howard simpson

  • October 2014

great hotel, top location.

Deceptive frontage understates the hotel behind.

The location could not be bettered in Windsor. The decor is unpretentious and calming. The service was slick and obliging. The room lighting was a little dark for my own liking. Bathroom was spacious with fabulous shower.

  • S Reece

  • October 2014

Beautiful decor and comfortable experience

The hotel is tucked just opposite to Windsor castle and was one of the most comfortable and pleasant hotels we have stayed in.