No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tyn Celyn Farmhouse

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
TYN CELYN , LLANGOLLEN, LL208AR
Tyn Celyn is a spacious oak beamed country house, on the outskirts of Llangollen, just 1½ miles from Llangollen town centre. The house whose name means 'House in the Holly', is over 300 years old and is a beautiful location from which to base your stay in this area. Situated in a peaceful valley, Tyn Celyn enjoys outstanding views of Dinas Bran castle and its surrounding majestic hills of vale of Llangollen.

At Tyn Celyn, we have three bedrooms available for guests. All have en suite bathrooms, central heating, TV, radio, hair dryer and hospitality tray. One room is a ground floor room and has a double and single bed in. Another room has a luxurious four poster bed. The other room at Tyn Celyn has twin beds that also zip and link to make a six foot wide double bed.

At Tyn Celyn, we offer you a peaceful and relaxing stay and a very warm welcome indeed.
Picture of Tyn Celyn Farmhouse, LLANGOLLEN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, quiet surrounding countryside. Friendly owner and comfy bed.

Reviewed by
Sally W

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Taste of Wales
Very well worth the effort of finding the farmhouse at the end of an isolated lane. The peaceful silence was only broken by birdsong, we were welcomed warmly and made to feel at home and enjoyed the tasteful room and wonderful views. Will go again!

Reviewed by
peter Hemming

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing country farmhouse
Friendly hosts and a warm welcome - our room had its own little kitchen area and bathroom, and the views from the B&B across the valley were beautiful. Close to Llangollen, a nice place if you want peace and quiet!

Reviewed by
M C

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ty Celin Farmhouse
Out of the way and set in a lovely valley. Accommodation quiet and homely. Food (breakfast only) but a full breakfast cooked to your own liking. We stayed in the room with a 4 poster bed and en--suite shower & toilet etc. clean and modern fittings. A drive into the centre of Llangollen about 7 minutes away down winding lanes.

Reviewed by
P Maffin

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a little trouble finding it, though that was our fault for exiting the main road a junction too early and coming at it from the wrong direction! The location is perfect for a tranquil stay and though remote was an easy half hour drive from where we were travelling for a wedding.
I was expecting just a standard double bed and a small en-suite, but we had a double bed (and single - presumable it's also a family room!) plus a kitchenette area should we have needed it and a large bathroom with shower and bath! (The shower was a little slow, but that's to be expected given the location.)
The hosts were lovely and breakfast was very tasty in the morning - cereal, juice, toast and cooked breakfast (yummy sausages!!). My boyfriend and I were very happy with our stay and will definitely look it up again for a longer stay in the area :)

Reviewed by
Natalie B

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Farm House at Llangollen
The accommodation was just what we wanted with a panoramic view of the countryside from the farm house, It has a 5 star AA rating and lived up to the rating quite easily. the host/hostess were very accommodating.. our stay far be it short, was very good..

Reviewed by
Roger F

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and made very welcome

Reviewed by
glenys oakman

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful and beautiful haven
Wonderful setting amonst rolling green hills and forest areas. Very tranquill. Hosts exceptionally warm, friendly, welcoming, helpful and genuinely lovely people to stay with. Property and rooms have fantastic charm and very comfortable. Highly recommended. Will stay again on our next visit to north Wales.

Reviewed by
phil S

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic little Gem
We loved everything about this very quaint BnB, the views are amazing. Just one night and we felt we had been away a week.

Reviewed by
Aileen Turner

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome in rural Wales
Clean, comfortable, spacious accommodation with a friendly welcome and delicious breakfasts.

Reviewed by
Pam H

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next