You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tyn Celyn Farmhouse

4

TYN CELYN, LLANGOLLEN, LL208AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (43)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Cath Hesketh

  • March 2016

Excellent

Beautiful location and house.

We were given a very friendly welcome. Very comfortable room and lounge to relax in. Breakfast was delicious. It takes you to a very rough lane called the KENNELS on the right. Go past this lane and Tyn Celyn is on the left.

  • David M

  • March 2016

Beautiful location - will return!

A beautiful farmhouse with clean spacious room overlooking wonderful countryside.

When we arrived we had a pot of tea on the terrace overlooking the countryside (the photos don't do it justice) Excellent breakfast in a lovely farmhouse dining room - highly recommended, we will certainly call again later in the year.

  • Timothy H

  • October 2015

A friendly and beautiful location with a splendid Welsh breakfast and easy access for meals out too

A comfortable bedroom and a ,lounge with roaring log fire, what more do you need after a days hike and hill climb.

  • Joan A

  • October 2015

Three hundred year old farmhouse in a beautiful and tranquil setting.

I will definitely be recommending this lovely old farmhouse which is beautifully maintained.

The excellent breakfast being served by the friendly owners. Our first experience in a four poster bed which added to the enjoyment of our stay.

  • J Kelcey

  • September 2015

Highly recommend this B & B

Beautiful setting, great accommodation, lovely hosts and tasty breakfast.

Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back again.

  • David P

  • September 2015

Clean, comfortable and good value

Welcoming, clean and comfortable.

Stunning location with a good breakfast - excellent value for money.

  • Linda Margaret Davies

  • August 2015

Tyn Celyn Farmhouse

Peaceful and relaxing and the view wonderful.

  • Jennifer K

  • August 2015

Historic farm cottage in a stunning location

Stayed here with my partner and my parents.

Owners were very welcoming and gracious. The historic farm cottage is a compelling place to stay in a lovely rural setting. It is also very comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this b&b. Try to get here early enough to enjoy a walk in the beautiful surrounding area, which we didn't manage.

  • Derek T

  • July 2015

Farm house in Llangollen

Good attention to detail, comfortable, good breakfast.

Spacious room.

  • Alison G

  • July 2015

A beautiful part of the world

When travelling I usually stay in modern, contemporary places, so staying at Tyn Celyn Farmhouse was a real change and I really liked it.

The setting is very peaceful and beautiful. Our room and the house is a little like stepping back in time. We stayed in the room with a 4 poster bed and it was lovely. The hosts were very kind and breakfast was great. Highly recommend.