You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tyn Celyn Farmhouse

4

TYN CELYN, LLANGOLLEN, LL208AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Roberts

  • September 2016

Heavenly!

Quiet, idyllic spot & good night's sleep.

  • John D

  • August 2016

Lovely farmhouse in a peaceful location

The 300 year old farmhouse is located along a single track road just outside Llangollen surrounded by beautiful hills and fields of sheep.

We had one of the 3 bedrooms available which had a four poster bed and and lovely ensuite. It was all very comfortable and a superb breakfast with the tastiest sausages I've ever eaten. Janet and John who own the farmhouse were very friendly and we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay.

  • sharon forrester

  • August 2016

Great Country welcome

A wonderful place to stay, so quiet and the feeling of being in the middle of nowhere yet only just over a mile to the town, walkable for most people.

Great hosts, great rooms, lovely to sit around a large farmhouse table having breakfast with everyone else from different countries hearing their stories and us giving them advice of places to visit in our country on their travels around. Only drawback would be if you find stairs difficult as they are steep old cottage type stairs, they have one ground floor room so check that is available by ringing them if the stairs would be a problem.

  • L Harper

  • July 2016

First Rate B&B

We were a party of two couples in need of a short break.

All of us were delighted with our welcome, accommodation and breakfast each morning. Jan and John Bather were perfect hosts. The property was in a beautiful place out in the countryside and yet so near to Llangollen. Pity our sat av let us down but met very helpful people to put us on the right track. We shall be returning........loved it all.

  • Anne Poole

  • July 2016

Very pleasant and comfortable stay. friendly hosts.

Our stay was very pleasant, peaceful and comfortable.

Our hosts friendly and obliging. Food delicious.

  • PETER MASSEY

  • June 2016

Excellent Welsh Farmhouse Experience

This was a lovely 300 year old building.

Situated in a valley near Llangollen with lovely county view. The building is very old but the facilities were first class and we would recommend this B & B. Breakfast was excellent and had a large selection of choices. The owners were very hospitable.

  • Shona S

  • June 2016

Wonderful stay

Our Hosts were lovely and friendly, we arrived for our one night stay and we're immediately asked if we would like a cup of tea, great welcome after a lengthy drive.

The rooms were comfortable and the bed was a delight to sleep in. The views around the house were beautiful. Sadly we didn't have enough time to explore the area.v We did have trouble finding the property as the directions are to follow signs for the Outdoor Centre, this no longer exists. There was one sign off the A5, but you was on top of the turning before you could see it. We asked directions from a passers-by by who knew exactly where we needed to be.

  • Cath Hesketh

  • March 2016

Excellent

Beautiful location and house.

We were given a very friendly welcome. Very comfortable room and lounge to relax in. Breakfast was delicious. It takes you to a very rough lane called the KENNELS on the right. Go past this lane and Tyn Celyn is on the left.

  • David M

  • March 2016

Beautiful location - will return!

A beautiful farmhouse with clean spacious room overlooking wonderful countryside.

When we arrived we had a pot of tea on the terrace overlooking the countryside (the photos don't do it justice) Excellent breakfast in a lovely farmhouse dining room - highly recommended, we will certainly call again later in the year.

  • Timothy H

  • October 2015

A friendly and beautiful location with a splendid Welsh breakfast and easy access for meals out too

A comfortable bedroom and a ,lounge with roaring log fire, what more do you need after a days hike and hill climb.