The Coach House

0

28 THE HIGHWAY Flintshire, HAWARDEN, CH5 3DH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a earlie

  • March 2015

brilliant

great clean accommodation with a lovely landlady called clare.really good value for money, and a great idea to have a help yourself breakfast, everything was spotless would definately recommend and would go here again.

  • alan b

  • March 2015

The Coach House

Very good value for money.

  • robert p

  • March 2015

A little gem

I stayed in the St Deinol room (a single) in the right-hand end of the Coach House.

From the looks of the well-fitted kitchen and lounge downstairs and the 3 bedrooms and generous family bathroom upstairs this would be ideal for family/friends groups wishing to explore this lovely part of the world. As advertised breakfast is 'continental' which means 'help yourself' from what's made available in the downstairs kitchen. Don't expect cold meats/cheeses etc but couldn't fault the bread/cereals/juices. I don't know if other rooms were en suite so best to check if you don't want to share bathroom.

  • Barry H

  • March 2015

Delightful

Huge room, highest standard of furnishing and fittings, walk in overhead shower, warm welcome.

Very impressed and fantastic value for money

  • Gareth B

  • February 2015

Lovely little place

A beautiful little village, & a beautiful b&b.

We stayed in the Springfield suite which was perfectly suited to our needs.

  • M Heywood-Wakeman

  • February 2015

Valentines stay

Greeted by Clare on arrival, the place is like part of the house, lovely kitchen and lounge available for the use of all guests, room was very well presented, can't fault it.

Like a home from home.

  • peter s

  • January 2015

Hawarden Nightout

could not fault this accommodation and would highly recommend this to anyone

  • Deborah Reidy

  • November 2014

Ideal place to stay with excellent facilities

Fabulous rooms, extremely clean, great kitchen, friendly hosts, good location.

Large village with local pub and shops. Close to Chester but very relaxing. Great lounge area with TV and good selection of books. Kitchen to make tea etc. lovely soft pillows and towels. Decor was beautiful throughout. Would highly recommend.

  • Barbara C

  • October 2014

Amazing!

Perfect accommodation for a weekend break.

Very spacious, super clean and soo beautiful. Thank you for having us :))

  • William Purcell

  • September 2014

Hidden gem !

very easy to miss driving through the historic town of hawarden.

The coach house being a tasteful conversion of an old building. Inside the blend of ancient and modern is perfect. Luxurious bedrooms comfortable communal areas and immaculateimmaculate kitchen. Our lady host was charming. Only regret we were only able to stay one night...........would of loved to weeks in this excellent location for exploring north wales, chester, liverpool x