No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Station House B&B

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
STATION HOUSE, , BELFORD, NE70 7DX
Delightful ground floor accommodation .Large double room with 5ft bed,40inch tv ,dvd /cd player,hair dryer,comfy chairs,luxury en-suite with restored roll top bath,twin sinks and large double head shower all tastefully decorated. There is ample parking on large gated gravelled drive. Breakfasts are made from local produce and a wide variety of tastes can be catered for.

The property is situated on the Northumberland Heritage Coastal route, approximately 5 miles from the magnificent castle and beaches at Bamburgh and perfect base to tour the Scottish borders, Northumberland national park.Historic Berwick -upon-Tweed and Alnwick castle and gardens are both 13 miles, the causeway to Holy Island is 9 miles and boat trips to the Farne Islands are available from Seahouses. Shop, pubs and restaurant all 2 miles away.
Picture of Old Station House B&B, BELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Great value for money, we had lots of space, a great bathroom, the food was lovely and a nice atmosphere. My only comment was you can hear the trains passing, but it did not effect our stay at all

Reviewed by
A Cash-archer

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Give it a try!!!
Large clean spacious room (enormous bed), which was very private having no other adjoining rooms. Although property is located next to railway we were not disturbed by vibration or the sound to locomotives, in fact they were no more noisier than passing cars.
Breakfast was freshly cooked when were we ready to eat at a time to suit us, and not warmed up.
If you want relax after your day out with peace and quiet it is ideal.
If you have a sense of humour and like chatting then the hostess Michelle is great, if you don't then that's a shame.
The only nervy experience is having to wait on a double white line system between two bend whilst you open the gates. It would be better if you could just drive straight in and out.
We have already decided to return again.

Reviewed by
steven s

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely

Reviewed by
Sarah R

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What Room ?? !!!!!!
Just A few minutes before arriving we received a message to inform us the booking could not be honoured. This was a bit of a shocker as we were nearly 300 miles from home. As we were just outside the B&B we called to what the problem was. The owner seemed completely unconcerned about our plight she had a plumbing issue !! We were lucky to find a room in Seahouses after phoning and knocking on doors . We would heartily recommend The Farne Island B&B , lovely room, lovely food ,lovely hosts. We had just had two great days in York and this could have really spoilt a fantastic trip

Reviewed by
Lisa Charles

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding brought us to area.
Trains going past but not noticeably noisy. Outside of property looks a little tired. Turning from road difficult due to double white lines and having to stop in road to open gates. However accommodation excellent and spacious and very welcoming landlady. Enjoyable stay on the whole.

Reviewed by
Jo D

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb B&B
Really Top notch luxury B&B great service and excellent breakfast personal service- nothing to much trouble, really good attention to detail

Reviewed by
stephen angle

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and welcoming.

Reviewed by
C Burrell

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top b&b
A lovely clean b&b, thoughtfully restored to make sure every need for the traveller is met. michelle the host is the friendliest and has lots of information and history on local areas. Wide choice of breakfast and nothing too much trouble. To stay in an old station full of character and charm was wonderful.

Reviewed by
jayne Williamson

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great short break
Michelle was a welcoming and friendly host who couldn't do enough for us. Room perfect especially the enormous comfy bed! Within easy distance of local sites and a great base for coastal and country walks. Really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
andrew b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

aniversery break
Our hostess mechelle was very nice and very friendly we mentiond we just became great grand pearants again and we were celibrating our 33 rd wedding anversary we asked for directions for an indeian resterant whitch was a few miles away in seahouses upon our return we were given a card @ box of choclates loverly lady xxx

Reviewed by
ANTHONY HUNT

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next