The Bull's Head

3

KELMARSH ROAD ARTHINGWORTH, MARKET HARBOROUGH, LE16 8JZ

Price From 106.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • William T

  • March 2015

Nice family stay.

Our room was spacious, clean and well-equipped (large TV, sofa etc.).

However, the views weren't great - a car park from one window and some distant countryside viewed between non-descript buildings from the other. Although we stayed in February we were warm enough - in fact I had to turn one radiator off during the night. We ate in the pub, which is lovely, and enjoyed most of our meals. The village is quite small and pretty, and there are several footpaths around in pleasant rolling countryside if you want to work up an appetite.

  • Keith B

  • December 2014

Basic but comfortable with outstanding food & service

Definitely will return again for many reasons.

The accommodation although being fairly basic certainly ticked all our boxes being warm, quiet and easily accessible. The food (particularly the evening meal) was outstanding. Even finding it was easy with signposting from the nearest A14 junction.

  • William rivers

  • November 2014

Bullseye

Great stop over

  • Anthony T

  • November 2014

The Bull's Head

Quiet, friendly and convenient hotel

  • b glass

  • September 2014

Cleanliness

The bathroom had cobwebs that had been there a long time.

Mark on the ceiling and inside door. The bed had a runner at the foot of it. It had stains all over it. I daren't look at the mattress or the quilt or my wife would have asked to leave. I did inform the owner who gave a very weak apology. A relatively modern accommodation but the noise from the room above was very noticeable.

  • J Jones

  • September 2014

Overnight stay

As an overnight stop it was excellent,not far from the A14 and easy to find.

The Hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast excellent.

  • Lynda B

  • September 2014

Would recommend

From arrival to leaving, the staff were pleasant and helpful.

The room was in the annex, clean and quiet, everything needed for accommodation. The food at the Bulls Head was extremely good. The village is a little out of the way down narrow lanes, not too many road signs but well worth the trip.

  • P Charon

  • September 2014

Nice friendly country pub

We had a lovely venison steak at the pub on the evening of our arrival, which was very reasoalble in price.

Our room was very clean and perfect for our one night stay.

  • S Davies

  • September 2014

Lovely place to stay.

Me and my husband stayed at the Bull's Head last and again this year.

We go to Silverstone to watch the Motogp. The staff are friendly, the food is gorgeous and the rooms are clean and tidy would highly recommend this to anyone. If the GP is in Silverstone again will certainly try and book in again.

  • RON M

  • July 2014

Will be working in the area soon and this will be my base exellent accomodation