You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bull's Head

3

KELMARSH ROAD ARTHINGWORTH, MARKET HARBOROUGH, LE16 8JZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Mawson

  • August 2016

The Bull's Head

Fantastic accommodation .

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst attending a course. On arrival I was made very welcome and taken to the room. This was wonderful. Spotlessly clean a good size with all the ammenities advertised. There was potential problem as I needed to get to my course before breakfast was due to be served. A quick discussion with the owner solved the issue immediately and breakfast was served earlier for me and it was amazing. The quality of food served in the pub was superb. All in all I look forwards to my next course and I will defiantly be staying there again.

  • n dickinson

  • June 2016

Hoteliers

The couple running the hotel were very hospitable, efficient and friendly.

  • Amanda G

  • January 2016

Home from Home

Lovely olde worlde pub with comfortable accomodation and great food.

  • S Cleary

  • December 2015

Perfect for us

Needed somewhere local to stay near Market Harbourgh over Christmas as visiting family with a dog and a child.

This hotel was perfect for our needs and excellent value over the holiday period.

  • Suzanne D

  • October 2015

The Bull's Head

Brilliant service as always.

  • Nigel Allen

  • October 2015

Hiden gem

Only stayed one night but the friendly atmosphere, food and the lovely room left us wishing we could stay longer (we are booking here again this time with friends in December).

cant say fairer than that can you.

  • Maureen B

  • September 2015

The Bull's Head

Unfortunately the boiler had broken down but as it was a cold night and we were given a portable heater.

Room was a little dusty and kettle was a bit mouldy by the filter but otherwise beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Anna L

  • July 2015

Nice location

Pleasant room, quiet, and pleasant staff.

  • I Crawford

  • May 2015

Excellent place to stay

My husband and i enjoyed our stay at the Bull's Head, the owners and their staff made us very welcome as did all the locals as they joined us in on their quiz night, very clean and tidy rooms and the food was very good, would recommend this place to anyone who will be down in the arrea.

  • William T

  • March 2015

Nice family stay.

Our room was spacious, clean and well-equipped (large TV, sofa etc.).

However, the views weren't great - a car park from one window and some distant countryside viewed between non-descript buildings from the other. Although we stayed in February we were warm enough - in fact I had to turn one radiator off during the night. We ate in the pub, which is lovely, and enjoyed most of our meals. The village is quite small and pretty, and there are several footpaths around in pleasant rolling countryside if you want to work up an appetite.