No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bull's Head

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
KELMARSH ROAD ARTHINGWORTH, MARKET HARBOROUGH, LE16 8JZ
Welcome to the Bull's Head Hotel. Family run rural 18th century public house with home-cooked food available in bar area or restaurant and situated in the heart of Northamptonshire . En-suite bed and breakfast accommodation situated in newly constructed annexe at rear of licensed premises. Log fires in the winter with heated patio area for warmer times when al fresco dining available. Real ales (CAMRA member) plus traditional pub games. Families welcome, pets accepted by arrangement. Ramblers, cyclists and anglers welcome, secure storage for equipment available.
Picture of The Bull's Head, MARKET HARBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be working in the area soon and this will be my base exellent accomodation

Reviewed by
RON M

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay, Grand Prix weekend
Nice little pub, with a lovely beer garden round the back. Our room was very clean and tidy, and a lot more modern than pictures show. We had dinner during our stay which we enjoyed. We had to leave around 5am to get to the Grand Prix at Silverstone, so we had to miss breakfast, but the nice lady behind the bar told us she would make us a packed lunch which we could take with us instead of having breakfast. Overall, I was very impressed with my night's stay at the Bull's Head and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Mckale

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay, great service, clean and very helpful
I loved staying here, beautiful pub and very friendly staff, hoping to stay again soon

Reviewed by
Nikki West

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and clean
Pleasant, helpful staff. Clean room. Good breakfast

Reviewed by
Giles H

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable, lovely large room
Very helpful landlady

Reviewed by
Karen R

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable
we got a friendly welcome, nice clean room, very comfy bed & a sound sleep. good food & beer. perfect.

Reviewed by
Michael Hazell

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely accommodation with excellent food and drink!!
A small hidden treasure! Would stay again. Suitable simple accommodation with a couple of spider webs :)

Reviewed by
t dhillon

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and quiet
Family room was large, clean and comfortable with giant tv. Bathroom pretty basic with a tiny sink but shower nice and hot. Good value for money for last-minute family accommodation. Ate dinner in the pub, good pub food at sensible price, staff friendly.

Reviewed by
Nigel D

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good B&B
Had a comfortable 2-night stay here in February. Room was warm, food in the pub was very good, and the location was not as remote as I'd thought. Pluses: had a big, quiet room, and the owners were tolerant of my late arrival on the first night. Minus: biggest one for me was the lack of wifi in the room as I needed to do work. Wifi available in the pub but after closing hours I had to make my way out and stand by the back door in the dark to get close enough to the wifi for a late night sync.

Reviewed by
Stefano G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money, very clean, just what i needed!
arrived at the Bulls Head in the evening after work. staff were very friendly. Rooms are seperate to Pub in annex out the back. my room had its own external access so is handy if you are coming back late etc. there is parking available off street. rooms were spacious, clean and warm. bathroom again was clean, warm and shower was brill. if you are staying away with work and need a bed for the night i would recommend.

Reviewed by
Lisa Eggett

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next