Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich Hotels > Hare and Five Hounds/Bellagio Ristorante Italiano
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hare and Five Hounds/Bellagio Ristorante Italiano

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
58-60 SEAGAR STREET , WEST BROMWICH, B714AN
The Hare and Five Hounds is a beautiful small hotel with comfortable modern rooms and an exclusive Italian restaurant. The HFH hotel is conveniently situated just a few minutes from Junction 1 of the M5 and is readily accessible by both rail and public transport. HFH has 11 en suite rooms with flat-screen televisions, tea / coffee facilities and free Wifi access. Being near to Birminhgam airport, the NEC and less than five miles from Birmingham city centre, it is ideally located for business meetings and conferences. It is also perfect for just a pleasant break with a variety of local attractions in close proximity including The Symphony Hall, NIA, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum and Sandwell Park Farm.
Picture of Hare and Five Hounds/Bellagio Ristorante Italiano, WEST BROMWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was very good, and brilliant quality for money.
I wasn't sure what to expect here after reading some of the reviews, but arrived and was much better than i thought. Large car park (free) at the back of the building. You go to reception - really easy to check in and then head up. (Stairs are quite small so be careful handling luggage) We were situated at the front of the building on the main road and above the kitchen of the restaurant below. Nice room had every thing you would expect from a nice hotel room and free wifi. We decided to have our dinner at the restaurant as we couldn't be bothered to go and find something elsewhere. Menus were placed in the rooms so you could have a look and see prices before heading down to a table. The restaurant was much better than expected, looks very stylish and the waiters were amazing. Food was very nice and served quickly. We headed back to our room and it was a Saturday nite, the restaurant was full, but we didn't hear a peep - only time we heard anything was when we opened the window and the noise was from passing cars outside (not often). Good nights sleep. Breakfast was available for extra, but we decided to eat elsewhere. Very good value for money.
Large shopping area near by with other restaurants if you didn't want to eat here.

Reviewed by
Emma P

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel and Friendly Staff
Would certainly stay at this hotel again, the staff were excellent and the restaurant first class

Reviewed by
Janet B

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smethwick Sleepover
Good accommodation, handily situated for staying outside of Birmingham, but the continental breakfast was a little disappointing, especially the single cup of coffee.

Reviewed by
Mike E

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice room - let down by poor fixtures
Had a very pleasant room, which gave a very smart first impression. Shame it was let down by headboard hanging off one of the beds, a very loose basin tap (although without this it would have been impssible to get water into the kettle! Maybe that's why it's loose!). Fire door at top of stairs doesn't close properly. Pleasant staff and stay though.

Reviewed by
Malcolm W

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bellagio
I have stayed here before & did so again primarily because of the restaurant on the ground floor. The rooms are basic but that is what the price reflects. The restaurant on the other hand is superb with a great selection & good wine. The breakfast is continental but after a generous meal the night before this is generally all I need. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Allan Northend

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good accomodation, very good food, will use again

Reviewed by
R Williams

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent rooms for the price
restaurant pricy at £55 for dinner for two, but rooms great value at £29

Reviewed by
R Cook

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

water warning etc
Awarning detailing excessively hot water from basin would be useful also the limited space in bathroom when exiting shower leaves you dangerously close to the heated towel rail which had loose fittings

Reviewed by
robert m

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value, excellent food, would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
D Frankland

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I really enjoyed my stay the staff were very friendly and very helpful I would stay here again

Reviewed by
C Cummings

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next