Hare and Five Hounds/Bellagio Ristorante Italiano

4

58-60 SEAGAR STREET, WEST BROMWICH, B714AN

Price From 94.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Harris

  • March 2015

Hare and Five Hounds/Bellagio Ristorante Italiano

Great budget, value for money hotel.

Easy to find and ample parking. Would stay there again

  • R Williams

  • March 2015

As good as always

Have stayed here before and the staff, rooms, and especially the food were excellent as always.

Will use again when working in the area.

  • J Alexis

  • March 2015

Cleanliness

Whilst in general the cleanliness of the room was clean, I dropped something on the floor which rolled partly under the bed.

In retrieving my item it was obvious that there were many other items under the bed and also that part of the room was not cleaned for quite awhile.

  • J Beynon

  • February 2015

Hare and Five Hounds/Bellagio Ristorante Italiano

Good

  • Rachel D

  • February 2015

OK for the price

This hotel was very basic with uncomfortable beds and extremely thin walls where you could here everything but for £29 a night (just £14.50 each) you can't really expect more, it was fine for the price.

We did eat in the restaurant one night and the food was delicious, the restaurant is far better than the hotel.

  • carly c

  • January 2015

Hare and Five Hounds/Bellagio Ristorante Italiano

fantastic value for money

  • julie r

  • December 2014

Visiting Family

Really clean and warm room.

Tea, coffee and biscuits. Nice place and friendly staff.

  • Emma P

  • December 2014

Was very good, and brilliant quality for money.

I wasn't sure what to expect here after reading some of the reviews, but arrived and was much better than i thought.

Large car park (free) at the back of the building. You go to reception - really easy to check in and then head up. (Stairs are quite small so be careful handling luggage) We were situated at the front of the building on the main road and above the kitchen of the restaurant below. Nice room had every thing you would expect from a nice hotel room and free wifi. We decided to have our dinner at the restaurant as we couldn't be bothered to go and find something elsewhere. Menus were placed in the rooms so you could have a look and see prices before heading down to a table. The restaurant was much better than expected, looks very stylish and the waiters were amazing. Food was very nice and served quickly. We headed back to our room and it was a Saturday nite, the restaurant was full, but we didn't hear a peep - only time we heard anything was when we opened the window and the noise was from passing cars outside (not often). Good nights sleep. Breakfast was available for extra, but we decided to eat elsewhere. Very good value for money. Large shopping area near by with other restaurants if you didn't want to eat here.

  • Janet B

  • November 2014

Good Hotel and Friendly Staff

Would certainly stay at this hotel again, the staff were excellent and the restaurant first class

  • Allan Northend

  • November 2014

Bellagio

I have stayed here before & did so again primarily because of the restaurant on the ground floor.

The rooms are basic but that is what the price reflects. The restaurant on the other hand is superb with a great selection & good wine. The breakfast is continental but after a generous meal the night before this is generally all I need. Will stay again.