Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich Hotels > Hare and Five Hounds/Bellagio Ristorante Italiano
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hare and Five Hounds/Bellagio Ristorante Italiano

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
58-60 SEAGAR STREET , WEST BROMWICH, B714AN
The Hare and Five Hounds is a beautiful small hotel with comfortable modern rooms and an exclusive Italian restaurant. The HFH hotel is conveniently situated just a few minutes from Junction 1 of the M5 and is readily accessible by both rail and public transport. HFH has 11 en suite rooms with flat-screen televisions, tea / coffee facilities and free Wifi access. Being near to Birminhgam airport, the NEC and less than five miles from Birmingham city centre, it is ideally located for business meetings and conferences. It is also perfect for just a pleasant break with a variety of local attractions in close proximity including The Symphony Hall, NIA, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum and Sandwell Park Farm.
Picture of Hare and Five Hounds/Bellagio Ristorante Italiano, WEST BROMWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value, excellent food, would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
D Frankland

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I really enjoyed my stay the staff were very friendly and very helpful I would stay here again

Reviewed by
C Cummings

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Food, Poor Housekeeping
On arrival (somewhat earlier than anticipated), I was given a great welcome and advised about the restaurant. My room was tiny - the double bed filled the room and the desk was barely the depth of my laptop - not easy to work on. The shower room was not very clean and the bedroom had clearly not been vacuumed. The Restaurant however, was first class - fantastic true Italian fare, served swiftly and with just the right amount of attention by their friendly staff - a shame the room did not live up to the food! I'll visit the restaurant again, but would not book a room here.

Reviewed by
ROY W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, delicious food and great value
Surprising gem with a fabulous Italian restaurant

Reviewed by
Lisa H

From Great Missenden, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend this hotel
I chose the cheapest option for a six day stay in Birmingham for a conference and expected little. I was greatly surprised. The room was excellent, clean, quiet. Great facilities, comfortable, easy access and parking. Don't doubt the quality of this accommodation, even though the price is low. Excellent value for money. Generous hosts, an ideal setting. Thanks to all the staff for maintaining such a great facility.

Reviewed by
KAREN L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

88
I have stayed at H&H and its a nice place good value for money

Reviewed by
Damion D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room
The room it's self was brilliant , very clean and well presented. Lovely big towels and was surprised considering how cheap the room was to be supplied with both shampoo and shower gel. Very generous with the tea and coffee as well.
The only fault which I did mention when I checked out was the fact the shower went from scalding to warm to cold and back again. It made for a very quick dance in the shower. Other than that for the price it's a lovely place.

Reviewed by
Deborah M

From Southend on Sea, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Room was small but well presented
Dressing table area could have done with a bit of lighting and there was only 1 light in the whole room, which was the main light, so bedside table lamps would have been a good idea!
The shower was very temperamental and at one point the water just stopped!
So maybe electric showers would be a plus.

Reviewed by
J Watson

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One comfy night stay
I stayed here with my teenage daughter overnight. It was really easy to find and it was a convenient 10 minute walk into town. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was snug but comfortable with a king size bed which was handy as my daughter wasn't keen on sharing a bed. Plenty of towels. I did however suggest that they think about putting a shelf of some sort in the bathroom as all my bathroom items had to be kept on the floor.

Reviewed by
Amanda H

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely little hotel with a wonderful Italian restaurant and wine bar attached. The value for money was fantastic and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms are a little on the small side but very modern and well presented.

Reviewed by
Janice Brooke

From Bradford, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next