No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Acacia Villas Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
29 WOODBRIDGE ROAD , GUILDFORD, GU1 1ED
The Acacia Villas Guest House is nestled in the picturesque town of Guilford in Surrey in the South of England. Guests will enjoy the convenient location of this bed and breakfast as it is near the town centre, close to all major amenities and 15 minutes from Woking town. Shopping, entertainment and cultural facilities are easily accessible as well.

The Acacia Villas Guest House features a total of five charming bedrooms, and two new en-suite rooms available for guests. All rooms are newly refurbished and feature flatscreen TV's with free Wi-Fi available.
Picture of Acacia Villas Guest House, GUILDFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good nights sleep but a chilly stay
The room at Acacia Villas was a little over priced at £50 I would say. The main issue was that the room was really cold with no central heating on, I had to wear a cardy and scarf in bed! The bedding wasn’t terribly warm or sumptuous either with no spare blankets. The shower in the shared bathroom I was told is a little temperamental, however it was too chilly to have a shower so we didn’t try it. The accommodation is a little shabby as it is undergoing renovations apparently. We didn’t see the proprietor in the morning of departure to chat about anything, unfortunately. Breakfast is at a local cafe if you want it, we had a take-out sandwich, which was nice. The positive thing to say about our room was that it was very quiet and we slept well.

Reviewed by
K CARTER

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service and good value for money, but lots of renovation work left to finish
The land lady was very welcoming and the room was very clean and smart. There were three of us staying in the 3 bed room after a Christmas do, for a place to just sleep it was fine. £75 for 3 people is great, but I wouldn't be happy paying that for just myself. Unfortunately it is still being renovated, there were wires hanging out of the walls and tatty carpet laid down. Some of the walls were painted and some weren't. The land lady did apologies straight away for the state of the corridors and stairs. If you just need somewhere to crash after a night out then I would defiantly recommend it, but for a family visiting Guildford there are far better places to stay for the price.

Reviewed by
James M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly and value for money. Pity breakfast not available on site and more choice.

Reviewed by
Anne J

From Hillsborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay close to town centre.
Stayed at Acacia Villas whilst attending a sports event at the Guildford Spectrum. The location is great , it's only a short walk to the centre of town and very close to the main route in and out of Guildford. The twin room was nice with an en-suite shower room, tea and coffee facilities and a flat screen TV. The accommodation is undergoing some renovation but this did not impact on my stay and should only make it better for future guests. The main road location would normally mean a lot of outside noise but I didn't notice it even with the nearby takeaway. The breakfast is served over the road at a long established cafe, which seemed very popular the morning I went. Overall a pleasant experience and I would stay again if in the area. Thanks to the landlady, who was really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
paul m

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lack of Windowa
Very nice but no windows so hot in summer. Very big fan available in room

Reviewed by
william burton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay
Very comfortable stay, clean, quiet and peaceful room upstairs. Good location not far from the station. Sue the landlady is very friendly and helpful, and I felt very much at home and relaxed.
The sole disappointment was that breakfast was only obtainable at the cafe across the road. Next time I would give the breakfast a miss...

Reviewed by
J Atchison

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place would stay again

Reviewed by
martin frost

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, comfy, convenient
Excellent value for money, great location, comfy bed, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
C Gibbons

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good B&B, but missing a B!
This was an average to nice little B&B, I was greeted by the owner/manager who was very friendly and helpful. The place is a bit of a work in progress and is being updated but as it stands it was acceptable. I was told that the room hadn't been hovered when I arrived, but wouldn't have noticed if I hadn't been told. I thought the room was relatively clean. I had a room at the top front of the building (room 6) and was warned that the road outside could get noisy. It wasn't, so fine there. Location was good, not far from the centre of Guildford and the train station.
Now... Breakfast... Breakfast was amazing. One of the best fry-ups I've ever had. Really recommend it... Only it was not at or supplied by the B&B. It was across the road at the local Café. I had no problem with this as such, but I was charged £5 for the breakfast and was given a fixed option/standard breakfast that was £4.75 on the menu. I assume I could have had one of the cheaper options, but why would I if I had already paid?! I would recommend not including breakfast in your booking, but definitely make your way over to the café anyway! Well worth a visit!
The room was not en-suite, but the bathroom was only shared with 1 other room and it was right outside the door. The bathroom itself was small and could have been cleaner, but it did the job.
Value wise, I have no idea! I haven't stayed in Guildford before! It's bad value compared to Northumberland (where I'm from) and good value compared to London...
Overall, don't expect luxury, It's not. But it is a nice enough little b&b if you are there on business of for a stopover. I wouldn't bring my girlfriend here tho, not a romantic destination! Will happily give it another go if I'm in the area again, maybe once the updates have been installed!

Reviewed by
C Elson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfectly suitable for my requirements.
Very welcoming. Quiet room with pleasant decor - very clean.

Reviewed by
Linda F

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next