You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Victoria Hotel

3

1 FRONT STREET, BAMBURGH, NE69 7BP

Price From 111.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graeme Ford

  • April 2016

Fabulous

Lovely stay from the room to the ambience in the bar and choice of drinks.

Had a fabulous meal on Friday evening and a first class breakfast in lovely surroundings. Very helpful staff. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • lisa houston

  • March 2016

An annual reunion with friends spent in the Victoria Hotel in Bamburgh

This is a wee gem of a hotel located in the heart of Bamburgh.

The accommodation was comfortable in the rooms and the public areas too. We stayed on a B&B basis for three nights and breakfast was very good .....plenty of choice for cooked breakfasts with a selection of cereals and pastries. We ate in the restaurant on two nights and the quality of the food was excellent. The hotel welcomes dogs and they are allowed in the bar area so if you are not a dog lover you may find this a bit tricky. The hotel provides a perfect base from which to visit many local attractions including Bamburgh Castle and the Holy Isle.

  • Alison S

  • March 2016

Anniversary treat.

Room was very pleasant and clean, with the promised lovely view of Bamburgh Castle.

Breakfast was good and varied with fresh fruit and plenty of choices available. The location is perfect for the castle and the beach, and right on the village green which at this time of year is full of daffodils and snowdrops.

  • Keith L

  • January 2016

A lovely relaxing stay

The hotel is lovely, the rooms are adequate for the price but the customer service and care is exceptional.

All of the staff are very welcoming, friendly and attentive without being overbearing. The food served is outstanding with a great choice of meat and vegetarian dishes, set in a well presented restaurant or a comfortable lounge bar.

  • John H

  • October 2015

Make Over

Room was basic, and the bathroom needs refitted.

In late afternoon an alarm sounded in the room for a minute or two. Don't know what it was. Never found out as nobody came to our room to check or mentioned it to us.

  • Sian B

  • October 2015

Nice but not outstanding hotel

I had expected more of this hotel.

The room was very small and dated. The yale lock on the door was badly fitted and a drunk man walked into my room in the middle of the night which was frightening for me and probably for him. Location is lovely and the staff were great.

  • Una James

  • September 2015

Business stop over

Stayed at the hotel, single room but got a nice 3/4 bed.

clean nice staff. highly recommended.

  • Faith M

  • September 2015

The 'Queen' of Hotels

Fabulous hotel.

Everything was absolutely perfect. The staff were very polite and friendly, the food was excellent. Our room was so quite I could hardly believe we were staying in a Hotel. We didn't take our dogs on this visit but dogs can stay and from what we saw they were made very, very welcome. Well done The Victoria Hotel...you've got it spot on. We will definitely be back.

  • Phillip Brooks

  • August 2015

Great location and a characterful welcoming hotel

This Victorian building has lost none of its character in a recent internal makeover.

The restaurant service was slow (50 minutes to the firs plate) but the food was marvelous. We stayed in the newly redecorated ground floor room behind the restaurant, which was very comfortable, apart from lack of ventilation (the window opened onto the road which lets in fumes and noise) and lack of privacy (the window is at street level but closing the blind cuts out all natural light). There were no written instructions regarding heating controls, so we were unable to lower the room temperature (the beds were comfortable and warm). Hence the 3 score on value for money.

  • Nigel b

  • August 2015

Hotel is well past its best needs serious refurbishment

Very expensive for for poor conditions dogs in restaurant !.

Which is also open to noisy public bar slot machine in restaurant entrance visible from tables. Room had mock 4 poster bed which made it impossible to see small TV from bed, wash basin taps made horrendous noise, bathroom decrepid. staff in restaurant pleasent but very poorly trained did not know what was on offer. V A T not quoted on web so bill higher than expected. the whole experience was very disappointing.