You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Shakespeare's View

5

Kings Lane, Snitterfield,, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 0QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen B

  • August 2016

Shakespeare's View

Peaceful break in perfect accommodation,exceeded expectations!

  • Kathryn Pearce

  • July 2016

If you are visiting Stratford to enrich your experience we recommend you stay at Shakespeare's View

Absolutely top class accommodation with stunning views.

Our welcome was warm and friendly and right from the start made more restful and stress-free with offers of fresh coffee and tea (even though there were plentiful supplies in our beautiful room) booking made for dinner at the local pub and a lift down there and collection later. Our room and bathroom boasted top quality furniture fittings and snow-white towels and robes. Breakfast was sumptuous - plenty of choice on the menu and topped off with home made bread and jams. We cannot praise this place too highly. You must book.

  • cathy w

  • June 2016

Amazing views from an outstanding room

You are made to feel extremely welcome from the minute you arrive, the manager was very friendly and helpful.

The accommodation is out of this world, private entrance with very nicely decorated and comfortable sitting room for guest use. The room and bathroom were well decorated with all needs catered for, with amazing views from the bedroom. Unfortunately, I was unwell and unable to eat breakfast, but my husband had the cooked breakfast which he said was excellent. Very enjoyable stay. Highly recommend !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stephen D

  • June 2016

Exemplary accommodation

The host was very pleasant and helpful in every way.

The bedroom and en suite was very clean and comfortable and built to a high specification. The food was excellent and the fact that it was served in a large airy conservatory with wonderful views down the valley a distinct plus. Customers are greeted with tea and home made cakes on arrival and could use the patio if they wished. The residents lounge was available at all times and had a large TV. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Excellent value for money.

  • julie french

  • June 2016

Shakespeare's View

Although we only stayed two days at Shakespeare's View.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The views were excellent. The attention to detail was amazing. The breakfast was better than a 5 star hotel with a more than adequate selection of food on offer. Review of stay was excellent!

  • N Weir

  • August 2015

The Best B & B

We had a wonderful relaxing stay in a beautiful house with exquisite surroundings.

Our host was a wonderful lady who catered for all .

The break was just what we needed.

  • Cheryl Jamieson

  • March 2015

Simply Perfect!!

I recently stayed at this beautiful guest house with my partner.....

and from the moment we booked everything was perfect. All my " special requests" for my partners birthday (candles, fairy lights, bottle of his favourite whisky) were all taken care of by the lovely hostess Eli. This wonderful lady has truly encapsulated exactly what a bed and breakfast experience should be. Stunning accommodation, beautiful views, fabulous rooms and the breakfast was gorgeous.

I cannot recommend Shakespeares View highly enough. 5* ..... all done with love and care.... and doggy cuddles from adorable little Daisy xx

  • A S

  • November 2014

Shakespeare's View

Lovely breakfast and warm hospitality.

Comfortable room at the back with lovely views and a separate bathroom. Champagne package on arrival and even bathrobes were provided.

It is ideally situated for visiting Stratford and surrounding areas.

  • E Pearce

  • November 2014

Shakespeare's View

This small family-owned B&B offers an amazing experience.

Eli is the heart of the home and nothing is too much trouble to make your stay as comfortable and wonderful as possible. I'll be returning as soon as I can.