No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Shakespeare's View

5Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Kings Lane, Snitterfield, , Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 0QB
Relax after your journey with a pot of tea and homemade cakes on our sunny terrace in the summer, enjoying our spectacular views looking south over the Avon Valley, or in front of a log fire in the lounge in winter. Guests have their own front entrance, sitting room with television and conservatory dining room, giving on to a large patio and mature beautifully maintained garden. Breakfast is served in our Conservatory were you can enjoy the view, while sampling our own fresh free range eggs and an array of locally sourced foods The picturesque riverside town of Stratford upon Avon is the home of William Shakespeare. Stratford has a wealth of beautifully preserved Shakespearean houses, including his Birthplace, it offers a unique insight into the life and times of the worlds greatest poet and dramatist. Visit his grave at Holy Trinity Church which rest along the banks of the River Avon, you can walk along to Bancroft Gardens, where the river meets the canal, there are barges and rowing boats, or take a river cruise to further explore the sights. The town has a great range of quality shops and restaurants, its arts and culture surround you, there is so much to enjoy in Stratford Upon Avon, which makes it a ideal choice for a short or long holiday.
Picture of Shakespeare's View, Stratford-upon-Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appearances can be deceptive! Viewed from the road things look pretty ordinary but the accommodation ,the welcome and the food,(particularly) were very good: the views from the rear were wonderful. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Frank M

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful views and hospitality
We stayed here for one night after watching a play in Stratford - I wish we could have lingered a bit longer! The B&B is perfectly located: on a quiet road, yet just a short drive away from Stratford and its tourist traffic. Within minutes of our arrival we were sitting on a beautiful patio in the sun, having tea and cake, looking out over a lovely garden, orchard and rolling hills in the distance. Our en suite room was clean and comfortable and there was plenty of space in the bathroom, though I found the shower cubicle a bit of a squeeze (being pregnant!). Breakfast was a treat - beautifully prepared/cooked and generous but not overwhelming. We'll certainly come back again if we're ever in the area.

Reviewed by
Liana C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shakespears View, one of the best!
From the point that we arrived, this felt like a proper break, with Ellie the host catering for all our needs, and nothing was too much trouble. The room was immaculate, and the view outside stunning. Breakfast was one of the best that we have eaten, and believe me we have visited many b&bs all over the country. the local pub that we visited (The Snitterton Arms) even drove us home after a great meal and a few drinks. (it was so good that we went back the following day).
All in all a great stay and will definitely be going back. 5*****

Reviewed by
M Hodges

From Eastleigh, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good country hotel
Very clean and pleasant with an excellent breakfast, can happily recommend.

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A truly relaxing enjoyable stay;will recommend to family and friends
We truly enjoyed our stay in every respect. Great value for money. An excellent host who had the balance between assisting and leaving us to enjoy the food/fire/ambience. Beautiful view/extremely comfortable room with the extra things that make the stay an indulgence. Can't say enough nice things about it. Food gorgeous. P and J Marx Warwickshire

Reviewed by
P Marx

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A winter break
This b&b is deff. 5 star,,,,,,

Reviewed by
Charles Eveleigh

From Henfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
From the warm welcome to the loveliness of the location we were thoroughly spoiled. Our room was beyond expectation as was the tasty breakfast , we will certainly look forward to returning here once again in the future, many thanks , Ron and Rose

Reviewed by
R Kirby

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Already booked again!
This is the second time we have stayed and the warmth, quality and service is first class. The owners are considerate, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. It is ideally situated for visiting Stratford and surrounding areas.

Reviewed by
N Mason

From Crowborough, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Value for money . Friendly landlady . Was made most welcomed .

Reviewed by
S Patel

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best B&B I have ever stayed in
From the moment I arrived until I left, I felt completely at home. Eli was the perfect hostess, making sure I had everything I needed and her cooking is amazing. The room had wonderful views and was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Catherine I

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next