No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grand TownHouse Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
95-97 Warwick Road , Kenilworth, CV8 1HP
Centrally located in the historic town of Kenilworth, just a short distance from the M6, the M40 and Coventry, this townhouse hotel offers outstanding accommodation, fabulous food, free Wi-Fi. The property is ideally situated for both business and leisure travellers and lies in close proximity to Birmingham International Airport, NEC, Warwick, Leamington Spa and Stratford-upon-Avon.

The Hotel offers 14 en-suite rooms, all of which are spacious and airy with elegant bathrooms. As well as traditional Standard and modern Executive Rooms there are also Superior Club Rooms which are very opulent in décor and design, ideal for a romantic getaway or a truly indulgent break.

Guests can look forward to some truly great dining options at both Raffles Restaurant and Cromwell’s Bistro. As Britain’s first colonial Malaysian restaurant, Raffles brings the varied and exquisite cuisines of the Malaysian Malays, Mandarin Chinese and Tamil Indians all under one roof.
Picture of The Grand TownHouse Hotel, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were booked into a double room, but was upgraded to a superior double. This was excellent value for money. Big room, huge and luxurious bathroom very comfortable bed. Very well situated and walking distant to various restaurants even a nice afternoon walk in the sunshine to the castle.

Reviewed by
T Fourie

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The hotel was clean,was in middle of town,plenty of places to eat and drink,breakfast in the morning was quick and very nice,staff very friendly,for what we paid for bed and breakfast,excellent value for money.thanks

Reviewed by
ANTHONY O

From Markfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived to find Laterooms hadn't sent booking details to the hotel, but were quickly accomodated and
upgraded to a better room for inconvenience. Room was in building next door to hotel which, had weather been wet ,would have been an inconvenience having to go outside to get to breakfast room in main hotel. The room was clean , but some attention needed to decor in places( picture hooks, no pictures...loose cables by bed), also room fronted a main road and double glazing , soundproofing would be an improvement to facilities.

Reviewed by
Joy G

From Hollingwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How it should be!
1. Spotlessly clean - (yes, even the cutlery)
2. Reassuringly friendly.
3. Excellent value for money.
4. I loved the fry-up - ours was included with the price of the room.
5. Parking was convenient.
6. Attractive setting.
We have stayed at many hotels, and this one surpasses them all by a HUGE margin. This, is how it should be.

Reviewed by
Giles B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable experience
The room was spacious and warm as the weather was cold. It needed a few minor adjustments.

Reviewed by
P Williams

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful, friendly staff made this a pleasant and relaxing retreat after work. The decor is a little tired in places but the rooms are clean and comfortable, and our room was spacious. We ate at the Raffles restaurant, which was a delightful surprise with a pianist in situ and delicious good value food.

Reviewed by
Lesley J

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
We enjoyed our overnight stay in this particular hotel and would like to thank all the staff who were extremely courteous and efficient.
Food at the restaurant was worth it.

Reviewed by
I Bandara

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and value for money
as we payed the 50p extra on line if you wanted to up graded, well it was well worth it, larger rooms and bath and shower, very friendly and good value for money, the breakfast was excellant and one of the best we have had plently of it and not greasy, I would recommend

Reviewed by
laurence h

From Hants, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5