No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
95-97 Warwick Road , Kenilworth, CV8 1HP
Centrally located in the historic town of Kenilworth, just a short distance from the M6, the M40 and Coventry, this townhouse hotel offers outstanding accommodation, fabulous food, free Wi-Fi. The property is ideally situated for both business and leisure travellers and lies in close proximity to Birmingham International Airport, NEC, Warwick, Leamington Spa and Stratford-upon-Avon. Stylishly decorated and nestled within its own impressive landscaped garden and fountains, the Hotel exudes an ambiance of peaceful splendour and refined relaxation. What’s more, the dedicated staff are committed to providing high quality service and will always go that extra mile to ensure that their guests experience a truly wonderful and memorable stay.

The Hotel offers 14 en-suite rooms, all of which are spacious and airy with elegant bathrooms. As well as traditional Standard and modern Executive Rooms there are also Superior Club Rooms which are very opulent in décor and design, ideal for a romantic getaway or a truly indulgent break. Every room comes fully equipped with all the modern conveniences one would expect from a Hotel of this calibre, including free Wi-Fi access, flat screen TV with digital channels, direct-dial telephone, hairdryer and complimentary biscuits and tea & coffee facilities. There is also a wide selection of room configurations to select from, whether Double and Twin options or Single and Family accommodation.

Guests can look forward to some truly great dining options at both Raffles Restaurant and Cromwell’s Bistro. As Britain’s first colonial Malaysian restaurant, Raffles brings the varied and exquisite cuisines of the Malaysian Malays, Mandarin Chinese and Tamil Indians all under one roof. Served in a regal house style with crystal cut glass and fine bone china in a colonial ballroom setting, the diverse menu is sure to both surprise and delight in equal measure. Cromwell’s Bistro specialises in more traditional English and European food, and has a tasty range of Burgers, Salads, Jackets, Sandwiches, Baguettes and Wraps.

With high quality facilities and service, the Grand Hotel is an ideal venue for corporate functions such as board meetings, corporate seminars and training programs. It is also a great place for parties and other celebrations such as anniversaries, birthdays, christenings, graduations and even weddings. With space for up to 90 guests, the Hotel is extremely flexible and will be delighted to tailor the event to any individual specifications.
Picture of Grand Hotel, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The hotel was clean,was in middle of town,plenty of places to eat and drink,breakfast in the morning was quick and very nice,staff very friendly,for what we paid for bed and breakfast,excellent value for money.thanks

Reviewed by
ANTHONY O

From Markfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How it should be!
1. Spotlessly clean - (yes, even the cutlery)
2. Reassuringly friendly.
3. Excellent value for money.
4. I loved the fry-up - ours was included with the price of the room.
5. Parking was convenient.
6. Attractive setting.
We have stayed at many hotels, and this one surpasses them all by a HUGE margin. This, is how it should be.

Reviewed by
Giles B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable experience
The room was spacious and warm as the weather was cold. It needed a few minor adjustments.

Reviewed by
P Williams

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful, friendly staff made this a pleasant and relaxing retreat after work. The decor is a little tired in places but the rooms are clean and comfortable, and our room was spacious. We ate at the Raffles restaurant, which was a delightful surprise with a pianist in situ and delicious good value food.

Reviewed by
Lesley J

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
We enjoyed our overnight stay in this particular hotel and would like to thank all the staff who were extremely courteous and efficient.
Food at the restaurant was worth it.

Reviewed by
I Bandara

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and value for money
as we payed the 50p extra on line if you wanted to up graded, well it was well worth it, larger rooms and bath and shower, very friendly and good value for money, the breakfast was excellant and one of the best we have had plently of it and not greasy, I would recommend

Reviewed by
laurence h

From Hants, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable weekend, very good location
Wasn't sure what to expect because of the reletively cheap price, but was pleasantly surprised. Room was huge with lots of drawers and hanging space, unlike some hotels. Bed was massive and very comfy but would have prefered a double bed as the mattresses moved apart slightly in the night. Breakfast was tasty and seemed to cover all bases including a vegetarian option. Food seemed to be cooked to ordered and was lovely and hot when it arrived at the table. We would very happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel. staff very friendly and helpful, room was fantastic with all the facilities needed for an enjoyable stay.Food very fresh and tasty. Central location.

Reviewed by
deborah murphy

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
The hotel is in the centre of Kenilworth, and easy to find. The staff are very helpful and polite.
The rooms are spacious and spotless, and breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Kate M

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing accomodation
Customer service was good, but that can in no way compensate for tierd and grubby accomodation!
We had to change room and was offered a room without grubby headboard, inadequate pillows and grubby bed cover. The second room was just as tierd looking and the carpets were just as grubby looking. I can do basic, but I managed to stay in the same town a week earlier paying only £8 more and had a much better experience (this was a Fri night instead of a Sun night)! The hotel has character, but I would not recommend it!

Reviewed by
Craig F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next