Reviews - The Peacock TownHouse Hotel


149 Warwick Road, Kenilworth, CV8 1HY

Price From 112.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (68)

60% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kirk Jones

  • October 2015

Business trip

Good location, staff very helpful and polite.

A nice hotel and would highly recommend.

  • R Sadler

  • August 2015


  • Amanda B

  • June 2015

Friendly, professional staff, nice feel to the hotel and great location

3 of us stayed on a midweek night.

Check in was efficient and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Loved the bar area and the service was great.

  • L Fletcher

  • March 2015

Enjoyable Stay

Great size room, very comfortable.

Helpful staff. Would 100% stay again.

  • John Harrison

  • February 2015

Great Staff but Accommodation lacking.

The hotel does offer reasonable value for money, however you should be made aware that some of the rooms have stud walls, which mean you can hear conversations from other rooms when trying to get to sleep.

The bed in Room 109 was like a mortuary slab, so hard that I woke up on the hour every hour. There is a shower over the bath which trickled with water. Took ages to get wet. The breakfast was good however. The staff were also excellent.

  • John Hudson

  • February 2015

Positive Feedback!

The standard of the hotel is good but I am sorry to say that I detest "hidden costs".

This hotel should state the TRUE cost of a room by quoting the price INCUSIVE of car parking fee. I object to the "Ryan Air" tactic of charging an extra £5 to park my car. Thank you for listening.

  • Jeffrey K

  • February 2015

Clean and tidy room with acceptable furnishing.

Even though shut completely, the window had a forced airing feature that let in the street noise. Humming/droning noise for a few minutes periodically at least every hour or so, I suspect an extraction fan from one of the neighbouring rooms. VERY small shower cubicle - a person larger than I am would have problems fitting in. The bathroom is very sparely lit as well. The Indian restaurant in the house is excellent though, I had a great tasting dinner. The breakfast is not bad either with Full English and a choice of various breads and jams.

  • J Berryman

  • November 2014

My Stay

Overall pretty good.

Room I was given was very small and had a loud humming noise coming from above. However once I told reception I was moved without any questions into a much larger room. This showed great customer service.

  • Graham B

  • November 2014

Overnight stay

A very friendly and helpful hotel, which although is showing its age was well equipped.

Arrived late and left early so no chance to eat in the restaurant, but the breakfast was good and included in the B & B rate. A £5 charge for car parking on site was waived as I was not made aware of this on booking.

  • A Lilley

  • November 2014

Very Practical

Basic accommodation - but value for money.

Good internet speed so I didn't have time or interest in finding faults with the room. Good Indian restaurant downstairs - also some pubs a short walk away. Wasn't told in advance about the £5 carpark fee. Easy 30min commute to the NEC. Quite practical for low cost overnight stay.