Reviews - The Peacock TownHouse Hotel

3

149 Warwick Road, Kenilworth, CV8 1HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (64)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah Doherty

  • May 2014

Excellent hotel run by very friendly staff

Great value.

Made to feel very welcome. Rooms good, very clean

  • D Jacckson

  • May 2014

Was nice but was supposed to get double bed and got singles

  • Mark T

  • May 2014

Tired and dated hotel

From the outside the hotel looked fine.

Having recently stayed in a Best Western I was expecting a similar experience. Sadly the room was tired and dated and had seen better days. Was comfortable for a night but wouldn't want to stay longer.

  • Angus M

  • April 2014

Just what was needed

Helpful staff, superb food, well equipped and comfortable room...

I will stay there again if in the area. I will recommend it to anyone else who might be staying in or near Kenilworth.

  • James L

  • April 2014

Very welcoming, comfy bed, breakfast good, all we wanted for 1 night

  • Simon K

  • March 2014

Very disappointing

Very surprised and disappointed by this hotel.

Tiny, dated tired rooms, rock hard mattress (in a bad way) - and the beer was off. Room was sold as a double for single occupancy - it definitely wasn't. The car park was a completely unjustifiable (given the location) additional £5 or so and very crammed in. I am very surprised that Best Western have allowed this place as part of their marketing group. To be fair, the lady on reception was extremely pleasant and polite - although the promised VAT receipt failed to materialise.

  • Laura T

  • March 2014

Shower awful, was more like a dripping tap

Breakfast was very small and not very nice

Bathroom smelled terribly on arrival

However was well located for Warwick castle and was nice and quiet

  • Paul Garner

  • March 2014

as a hotel not great.

My room was small and basic but not overpriced. loved the food and the quality of service.

  • James L

  • March 2014

Excellent location and value for money

Staff could not have been more helpful

  • Maureen D

  • March 2014

The type of accommodation was fine for just an overnight stay

The reception staff ( a young lady) was fine and most obliging.

The room itself was adequate, furniture excellent, access was a bit of a ramble and the restaurant was most agreeable, food was fine. Altogether good value.