The Peacock TownHouse Hotel

3

149 Warwick Road, Kenilworth, CV8 1HY

Price From 100.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Laura T

  • March 2014

Shower awful, was more like a dripping tap

Breakfast was very small and not very nice

Bathroom smelled terribly on arrival

However was well located for Warwick castle and was nice and quiet

  • Paul Garner

  • March 2014

as a hotel not great.

My room was small and basic but not overpriced. loved the food and the quality of service.

  • James L

  • March 2014

Excellent location and value for money

Staff could not have been more helpful

  • Maureen D

  • March 2014

The type of accommodation was fine for just an overnight stay

The reception staff ( a young lady) was fine and most obliging.

The room itself was adequate, furniture excellent, access was a bit of a ramble and the restaurant was most agreeable, food was fine. Altogether good value.

  • R Fisher

  • March 2014

The room was good value, the staff was efficient and welcoming ..

The room was large with a kitchenette , this I thought was a little bit of a waste and maybe should consider turning in into a bigger bedroom. The breakfast was reasonable ,small but enough for me, the continental supply was plentiful though

Would stay again, but feel they should disregard the parking fee.

  • Susan Barker

  • March 2014

Great value stay

Comfortable accommodation.The only problem was that our booking confirmation stated that breakfast was included while the hotel were of a different view.

this was handled in a very public way - we were asked to log on to the computer in the breakfast room to confirm the information. - we didn't linger long over breakfast ,needless to say.

  • Marion H

  • February 2014

Very friendly staff, nice breakfast & dinner.

We were in the stables accom very nice however it lacked soundproofing Could hear snoring & TV from other room

  • s hart

  • February 2014

shower took ages to warm up.

thin walls so every noise of other guests could be heard. breakfast stale croissants small portions. car park charge

  • S May

  • January 2014

Short notice business trip

Warm, welcome, large room in stable blocks which was quiet (busy road to front of hotel).

Very good food from South India. Breakfast portion controlled but tasty and well presented. I would stay again.

  • Vicky L

  • January 2014

Great value for money

Lovely stay, staff were great and the room had everything I needed inside.