Reviews - The Peacock TownHouse Hotel


149 Warwick Road, Kenilworth, CV8 1HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (70)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • James L

  • April 2014

Very welcoming, comfy bed, breakfast good, all we wanted for 1 night

  • Simon K

  • March 2014

Very disappointing

Very surprised and disappointed by this hotel.

Tiny, dated tired rooms, rock hard mattress (in a bad way) - and the beer was off. Room was sold as a double for single occupancy - it definitely wasn't. The car park was a completely unjustifiable (given the location) additional £5 or so and very crammed in. I am very surprised that Best Western have allowed this place as part of their marketing group. To be fair, the lady on reception was extremely pleasant and polite - although the promised VAT receipt failed to materialise.

  • Laura T

  • March 2014

Shower awful, was more like a dripping tap

Breakfast was very small and not very nice

Bathroom smelled terribly on arrival

However was well located for Warwick castle and was nice and quiet

  • Paul Garner

  • March 2014

as a hotel not great.

My room was small and basic but not overpriced. loved the food and the quality of service.

  • James L

  • March 2014

Excellent location and value for money

Staff could not have been more helpful

  • Maureen D

  • March 2014

The type of accommodation was fine for just an overnight stay

The reception staff ( a young lady) was fine and most obliging.

The room itself was adequate, furniture excellent, access was a bit of a ramble and the restaurant was most agreeable, food was fine. Altogether good value.

  • R Fisher

  • March 2014

The room was good value, the staff was efficient and welcoming ..

The room was large with a kitchenette , this I thought was a little bit of a waste and maybe should consider turning in into a bigger bedroom. The breakfast was reasonable ,small but enough for me, the continental supply was plentiful though

Would stay again, but feel they should disregard the parking fee.

  • Susan Barker

  • March 2014

Great value stay

Comfortable accommodation.The only problem was that our booking confirmation stated that breakfast was included while the hotel were of a different view.

this was handled in a very public way - we were asked to log on to the computer in the breakfast room to confirm the information. - we didn't linger long over breakfast ,needless to say.

  • Marion H

  • February 2014

Very friendly staff, nice breakfast & dinner.

We were in the stables accom very nice however it lacked soundproofing Could hear snoring & TV from other room

  • s hart

  • February 2014

shower took ages to warm up.

thin walls so every noise of other guests could be heard. breakfast stale croissants small portions. car park charge