No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Peacock TownHouse Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
149 Warwick Road , Kenilworth, CV8 1HY
Award Winning hotel with outstanding quality and first class service. Luxurious accommodation, elegant restaurants ranked Best Restaurant Group in the UK. RAC Blue Ribbon Award Winner.

Ideally situated for short breaks and a premier conference venue. Close to Warwick Castle, Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Theatres, Shops NEC, NAC and Birmingham International Airport. Our in-house restaurant, The Coconut Lagoon, was awarded the Best Indian Restaurant Group in the UK by Pat Chapman's Good Curry Guide. Located 5 minutes walk along the same Warwick Road is our sister restaurant, Raffles, a Colonial malaysian Restaurant.
Picture of The Peacock TownHouse Hotel, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff but Accommodation lacking.
The hotel does offer reasonable value for money, however you should be made aware that some of the rooms have stud walls, which mean you can hear conversations from other rooms when trying to get to sleep. The bed in Room 109 was like a mortuary slab, so hard that I woke up on the hour every hour. There is a shower over the bath which trickled with water. Took ages to get wet! The breakfast was good however. The staff were also excellent.

Reviewed by
John Harrison

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Positive Feedback!
The standard of the hotel is good but I am sorry to say that I detest "hidden costs". This hotel should state the TRUE cost of a room by quoting the price INCUSIVE of car parking fee. I object to the "Ryan Air" tactic of charging an extra £5 to park my car. Thank you for listening.

Reviewed by
John Hudson

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy room with acceptable furnishing. Even though shut completely, the window had a forced airing feature that let in the street noise. Humming/droning noise for a few minutes periodically at least every hour or so, I suspect an extraction fan from one of the neighbouring rooms. VERY small shower cubicle - a person larger than I am would have problems fitting in. The bathroom is very sparely lit as well.
The Indian restaurant in the house is excellent though, I had a great tasting dinner. The breakfast is not bad either with Full English and a choice of various breads and jams.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Overall pretty good. Room I was given was very small and had a loud humming noise coming from above. However once I told reception I was moved without any questions into a much larger room. This showed great customer service.

Reviewed by
J Berryman

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
A very friendly and helpful hotel, which although is showing its age was well equipped. Arrived late and left early so no chance to eat in the restaurant, but the breakfast was good and included in the B & B rate. A £5 charge for car parking on site was waived as I was not made aware of this on booking.

Reviewed by
Graham B

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Practical
Basic accommodation - but value for money.
Good internet speed so I didn't have time or interest in finding faults with the room!
Good Indian restaurant downstairs - also some pubs a short walk away.
Wasn't told in advance about the £5 carpark fee.
Easy 30min commute to the NEC.
Quite practical for low cost overnight stay.

Reviewed by
A Lilley

From Banchory, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but nothing special
Rooms seem hollow so we hear talking in the room opposite our room,and other guests are usually not very considerate.

Reviewed by
Keith Springall

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at The Peacock,Best Western
As we do not use hotels very often we thought we would treat ourselves and book a delux room with 4 poster bed but on arrival we were given a basic room,we returned to reception to be told it must be our mistake and that their confirmation stated that we had booked a basic room, although i had printed off our confirmation that we had booked a delux room, the receptionist said " we normally charge £220 for this room" but gave us the key and said he would have to sort it out with late rooms.com
We were so glad we had only paid £70 for the room, it was very dirty, the basic cleanliness was very poor, no mattress protector the bed was very uncomfortable, hairs on bathroom floor and very dusty in general, The heating was on full and we couldn`t turn it down making it uncomfortable,
As we were only staying one night we just put up with it but we certainly would not recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
C Jackson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't get the room we booked with four poster bed
We paid the extra £10 when we booked with late rooms for a four poster bed. This room was not available when we checked in but this was not explained to us until we returned to reception having been given the key to an alternative room. The extra charge was refunded to us when we queried this.

Reviewed by
C Hall

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After being allotted the wrong room because of a major mistake on the part of Laterooms we could not fault the service as a very polite lady sorted out the booking. Managing to give us a beautiful room with lots of space. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Asian food was excellent in the dining room and the service very good. However, breakfast was shambolic and the poached eggs tasted more of vinegar than anything else. The toast served with these was no more than warm bread. I suggest the chef takes a refresher course in breakfast cooking. It was certainly not good value for money.

Reviewed by
C Page

From Caterham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next