No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western The Peacock Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
149 Warwick Road , Kenilworth, CV8 1HY
Award Winning hotel with outstanding quality and first class service. Luxurious accommodation, elegant restaurants ranked Best Restaurant Group in the UK. RAC Blue Ribbon Award Winner.

Ideally situated for short breaks and a premier conference venue. Close to Warwick Castle, Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Theatres, Shops NEC, NAC and Birmingham International Airport. Our in-house restaurant, The Coconut Lagoon, was awarded the Best Indian Restaurant Group in the UK by Pat Chapman's Good Curry Guide. Located 5 minutes walk along the same Warwick Road is our sister restaurant, Raffles, a Colonial malaysian Restaurant.
Picture of Best Western The Peacock Hotel, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The type of accommodation was fine for just an overnight stay
The reception staff ( a young lady) was fine and most obliging. The room itself was adequate, furniture excellent, access was a bit of a ramble and the restaurant was most agreeable, food was fine. Altogether good value.

Reviewed by
Maureen D

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, nice breakfast & dinner.
We were in the stables accom very nice however it lacked soundproofing Could hear snoring & TV from other room

Reviewed by
Marion H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shower took ages to warm up.
thin walls so every noise of other guests could be heard.
breakfast stale croissants small portions.
car park charge

Reviewed by
s hart

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short notice business trip
Warm, welcome, large room in stable blocks which was quiet (busy road to front of hotel). Very good food from South India. Breakfast portion controlled but tasty and well presented. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
S May

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peacock hotel --- Good Value
Stayed one night here whilst visiting friends, ideal location,for Warwick and Stratford on Avon, room, service and staff very good. Claire said you can't beat a nice big meaty sausage in the morning.
only downside was having to pay £5 for the overnight parking. Otherwise highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Frederick Moorhead

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Lovely stay, staff were great and the room had everything I needed inside.

Reviewed by
Vicky L

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kenilworth Stopover
Having stayed in other B&B's in Kenilworth this was great value for money, the service was second to none well done !! The only complaint having to pay for car park

Reviewed by
B Stanley

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed would stay again
Thank you
loved the choice of an authentic Indian breakfast - the Masala dosi was excellent.

Reviewed by
C Cox

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant receptionist
I don't have the name of the young lady who checked me in - but she was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for her - as I needed assistance and she went beyond the call of duty.
The waiting staff at breakfast were equally professional and made me feel like a real customer who they cared about.

Reviewed by
D Parker

From Pont Y Clun, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally very good but spoilt by a couple of maintenance issues
Repeat visit as found it very good value earlier in the year. Comfortable, altbough preferred the stable room! Good breakfast but toaster was a bit slow. Rushed out as there was a meeting booked. Shower was broken, the electric switch cut out repeatedly. There was then a leak through the ceiling.

Reviewed by
S Megson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next