No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western The Peacock Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
149 Warwick Road , Kenilworth, CV8 1HY
Award Winning hotel with outstanding quality and first class service. Luxurious accommodation, elegant restaurants ranked Best Restaurant Group in the UK. RAC Blue Ribbon Award Winner.

Ideally situated for short breaks and a premier conference venue. Close to Warwick Castle, Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Theatres, Shops NEC, NAC and Birmingham International Airport. Our in-house restaurant, The Coconut Lagoon, was awarded the Best Indian Restaurant Group in the UK by Pat Chapman's Good Curry Guide. Located 5 minutes walk along the same Warwick Road is our sister restaurant, Raffles, a Colonial malaysian Restaurant.
Picture of Best Western The Peacock Hotel, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy stay
very friendly staff would recommend hotel to anyone staying for Warwick Castle only few miles away

Reviewed by
P Johnson

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smokers Room
Everything was fine except that the room had obviously been previously occupied by smokers.

Reviewed by
S Saunders

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Peacock Hotel
Staff were very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and perfect for my stay. Although the hotel was a little dated and tired looking

Reviewed by
J Walton

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Essentially happy with this stay.
Comfortable and very well furnished room with plenty of drawer storage space. Good firm beds with excellent springs and obviously upstairs too. All I needed for an overnight stay was provided. The first floor room was unsafe as the window lock was broken and could easily be levered open from outside as it was easy to reach from a convenient alley (Rm 105) The floorboards above were very creaky and every movement by the residents was enough to disturb; fortunately I had earplugs.
The hotel was very well situated for the Catholic Church where we were attending an event.

Reviewed by
Nalini A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Experience
Having used several Best Western Hotels in the past, the standard of accommodation and food was well below what we were expecting.
The reception staff, and the cleaner were very helpful when we arrived.
Having to pay £5 for parking of our car for 1 night was also a first!!

Reviewed by
H Haynes

From Bembridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
I had a very pleasant 3 night stay in The Peacock Hotel, chosen to access the NEC Birmingham.
The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Wifi was free. The room was complete with iron and board (which I like), had air conditioning (which was put to good use on the first hot night) and the bathroom had a magifying mirror (which is a must for me these days to get the mascara in the right place!). There was also on site car parking ( a must for me). The hotel had its own award winning Indian Restaurant where the food was simply delicious. The very helpful waiter explained what things were and suggested good combinations. The food is based on home cooking from southern India and quite different from the food typical of most Indian restaurants. If I lived near here I would be frequenting that restaurant often!!

Reviewed by
Heather L

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard and superior room for a family of 4
If you're looking for the sleek lines of a modern trendy hotel then this isn't for you. The hotel felt tired and quite a few fittings were patched up in our rooms. Having said that, the owners have made the most of what they have. The rooms were well equipped and very clean which was very important to us. The 4 of us watched TV in the superior room which was plenty big enough before we split up for bedtime. Breakfast time was excellent. One of our party is vegan and they weren't expecting much choice but the staff simply couldn't do enough to help. There was also a choice of Indian options which was surprising and very tasty. (It's a pity we had already eaten before arriving the night before). The £5 parking charge seemed unnecessary but was clearly written in the details when booking. Many thanks to the staff for their attentive service - it was much appreciated.

Reviewed by
Mark G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

July 2013
Very clean comfortable stay
Staff attentive and friendly
Breakfast outstanding

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Felmingham , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
Large family room. Clean. Staff very polite and efficient.

Reviewed by
N T

From London, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected from Best Western -Quality for cost!
Watch out as you need to pay for overnight parking!

Reviewed by
Kevan M

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next