No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western The Peacock Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
149 Warwick Road , Kenilworth, CV8 1HY
Award Winning hotel with outstanding quality and first class service. Luxurious accommodation, elegant restaurants ranked Best Restaurant Group in the UK. RAC Blue Ribbon Award Winner.

Ideally situated for short breaks and a premier conference venue. Close to Warwick Castle, Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Theatres, Shops NEC, NAC and Birmingham International Airport. Our in-house restaurant, The Coconut Lagoon, was awarded the Best Indian Restaurant Group in the UK by Pat Chapman's Good Curry Guide. Located 5 minutes walk along the same Warwick Road is our sister restaurant, Raffles, a Colonial malaysian Restaurant.
Picture of Best Western The Peacock Hotel, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant receptionist
I don't have the name of the young lady who checked me in - but she was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for her - as I needed assistance and she went beyond the call of duty.
The waiting staff at breakfast were equally professional and made me feel like a real customer who they cared about.

Reviewed by
D Parker

From Pont Y Clun, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally very good but spoilt by a couple of maintenance issues
Repeat visit as found it very good value earlier in the year. Comfortable, altbough preferred the stable room! Good breakfast but toaster was a bit slow. Rushed out as there was a meeting booked. Shower was broken, the electric switch cut out repeatedly. There was then a leak through the ceiling.

Reviewed by
S Megson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room ideal for overnight stay,
Ideal price and value for a single night stay, good clothes storage facilities. Very clean. Friendly service.

Reviewed by
T Alexander-Head

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was OK and reasonable price but rather shabby. Room was small but clean, shower water was tepid at best. Acceptable for one night. The staff were courteous

Reviewed by
Roger M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was ok. Wouldn't return unless desperate.
Whilst Hotel was very easily located, the room was ok for services provided. However the hall/ stair carpet looked like it had never seen a carpet.
The restaurant was pleasant however the choice was poor not a thing from the mains/starters were anything I'd heard of with the exception of chicken tikka.
I was charged £5 for parking despite when booking it stated parking on site and didn't say there was an additional charge.
Despite this the staff were very friendly, very cheerful (particularly at breakfast). All asking if we were ok did we want anything else etc.
It wouldn't be my first choice to come back but if I failed to find anything I would return.

Reviewed by
Z L

From , England
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attentive front of house
The lady who runs this is unbelievable she works like a machine, she welcomed us, then was running the bar, taking orders for food (while still greeting guests!)
Then the next morning served us breakfast! We don't think she even sleeps!!!!
The room was very clean and comfortable, only problem was a sink with no running water but bath and shower were a great pressure!
There were a lot if travellers stopping in the area including in the best western they were very demanding of the staff and made us a little on edge with the level of noise they produce.
The breakfast was tasty but tiny one rasher one sausage one egg some mushrooms and a tomato!!!! Seriously even for a lady I like two sausages and bacon and beans would make it more satisfying

Reviewed by
Aine O

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy stay
very friendly staff would recommend hotel to anyone staying for Warwick Castle only few miles away

Reviewed by
P Johnson

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smokers Room
Everything was fine except that the room had obviously been previously occupied by smokers.

Reviewed by
S Saunders

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Peacock Hotel
Staff were very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and perfect for my stay. Although the hotel was a little dated and tired looking

Reviewed by
J Walton

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Essentially happy with this stay.
Comfortable and very well furnished room with plenty of drawer storage space. Good firm beds with excellent springs and obviously upstairs too. All I needed for an overnight stay was provided. The first floor room was unsafe as the window lock was broken and could easily be levered open from outside as it was easy to reach from a convenient alley (Rm 105) The floorboards above were very creaky and every movement by the residents was enough to disturb; fortunately I had earplugs.
The hotel was very well situated for the Catholic Church where we were attending an event.

Reviewed by
Nalini A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next