No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western The Peacock Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
149 Warwick Road , Kenilworth, CV8 1HY
Award Winning hotel with outstanding quality and first class service. Luxurious accommodation, elegant restaurants ranked Best Restaurant Group in the UK. RAC Blue Ribbon Award Winner.

Ideally situated for short breaks and a premier conference venue. Close to Warwick Castle, Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Theatres, Shops NEC, NAC and Birmingham International Airport. Our in-house restaurant, The Coconut Lagoon, was awarded the Best Indian Restaurant Group in the UK by Pat Chapman's Good Curry Guide. Located 5 minutes walk along the same Warwick Road is our sister restaurant, Raffles, a Colonial malaysian Restaurant.
Picture of Best Western The Peacock Hotel, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BW Hotel Review
Nice hotel, good service and fantastic food!

Reviewed by
G Singh

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reasonable hotel but very overpriced
Good location. Room was clean. Nice bathroom. Quality of food was ok. But five pounds to park in the hotel car park -unheard of! Very steep and un safe staircase-not for children, pushchaits ect. Air conditioning in the hotel was not working and it made for a sticky night. Inroom DVD player not working. The room not good for tall individuals as ceiling too low. Generally expensive we would class as an expensive bed and breakfast not a hotel, same can be said of the service received.

Reviewed by
Anastasia C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is very nice and very good value
I was dissapointed that the cost of parking was added to my bill. I was advised this was applied from the 1st June. I did not capture this when booking and should have been more obvious. There where two cars parked at a cost of £10.00 would have been excessive however the hotel as a gesture of goodwill asked for payment for the one car.

Reviewed by
Anne S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel who gave us a warm welcome even though we checked in after midnight. The room had everything required, was freshly cleaned and aired. Great lighting system, good cupboard space, big mirror and TV. The staff were so hospitable and couldn't do enough for us. We really enjoyed our stay which sadly was only for one night - we would've been happier to stay longer. A beautifully cooked breakfast and a great buffet range was given as well as cooked to order. Can't praise highly enough for a short stay to Kenilworth and the area. We'd stay again.

Reviewed by
Claire Carroll

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real Hospitality
From the moment I arrived, the staff effortlessly made me feel welcome. The hotel was charmingly appopinted and my room was beautiful with plenty of space and power points. The restaurant was everything it promised to be and it was obvios why it has won awards as the food was cooked to perfection; the pork vindaloo was an object lesson in style and flavour.
I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
John R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walls are a bit thin

Reviewed by
Andy D

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the Peacoch hotel
The hotel in general was clean and tiedy with friendly staff, my room was well presented and spacious, I requested a singleroomto keep the cost to a minium and was instantly up graded on my arrival to a double room.

Reviewed by
Stuart Watts

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a night away....
Hotel was ok and staff were very helpful. Charge for £5 for parking was not indicated on booking so was a bit of a surprise and parking spaces were v tight.
Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. Rooms ok, good facilities, tea and coffee, full range of bathroom amenities but double bed was two singles pushed together and springs 'pinged' when you got in, but comfortable enough to get a reasonable nights sleep.
Handy for the NEC, 15 mins or so, and lots of choice of bars and restaurants in the town.
Would stay again due to its location.

Reviewed by
Willis Cummins

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So-So
Organised a late booking here last week with wifi, breakfast and free parking included for a double room for £63 on a saturday night. Disappointing that attempts were made to charge us £5 for parking, questioned the logic on this and it was quickly conceded that the charge would not apply. This made us just a little wary and disappointed. Not an impressive start. Our room was though was fine, with cotton bedding and good quality towels, although the decoration was due for a refresh. After our experience with the parking we didn't use the restaurant and ate out. Breakfast was OK - no toast offered, although this was due to be part of the cooked breakfast. So a variable experience for us. For the price though it was OK but would recommend with some cautionary comments.

Reviewed by
K Williams

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent position near to town centre and places to eat. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ate in restaurant the first night and the south Indian food was delicious. Our room was an upgraded standard room and was very well equipped and comfortable. Well worth paying that bit extra.

Reviewed by
Jayne H

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next